We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful 2 day stay in annapolis”
Review of Gibson's Lodgings

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Gibson's Lodgings
Ranked #3 of 25 Annapolis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Gibson was a great place to stay in Annapolis. We used a Living Social deal for the B&B. We were very close to the harbor, Naval Academy and the shopping. Very walkable town. The 2 original houses are beautiful inside. We had a kitchen with coffee, soda, water and snack at our disposal. The breakfast was very fresh and tasty. even had a waffle bar. They welcomed us with champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. We would definitely come back to Gibson Lodging.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (250)
There are newer reviews for Gibson's Lodgings
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2013

We just returned from our 2 day stay at Gibson's Lodgings. What a fantastic location, with immaculate rooms and topped off with wonderful hosts. We were literally right in the heart of Annapolis and could walk to the Naval Academy (in less than 5 mins). Since Gibson's was only half full. we were upgraded to a suite. This suite was Immaculately kept with a better than Hilton king size bed, flat screen tv, all upgraded bathroom and hardwood floors. Our hosts were wonderful in recommending what restaurants they thought would suit our particular tastes, all of which were again in walking distance. Gibson's serves a wonderful breakfast; waffles, fresh fruit, bagels and breads, muffins, yogurt, etc. The only thing missing are the eggs which you could easily do without. On Tuesday evening we walked over to the pier where the Naval band played for almost an hour and half (this happens every Tues.( weather permitting). All we can say is that this is not to be missed! There is lots of musical talent in the Naval Academy. If we were going back to Annapolis, Gibson's would be our first choice!

Room Tip: If you have flexibility, go on Mon. Tues. because it is less crowded than the rest of the week. If...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank macenmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

this was our first visit to gibsons lodgings.we could not have had a better experience.the rooms
could not have been more comfortable.we have never met an owner who was more helpful &
friendly than meredith lauer.she gave us all the upcoming events.she also gave us a full tour
of the rooms at the lodgings.we booked 2 rooms for midnight madness in dec.for anyone looking
for a place to stay in annapolis i highly recommend gibsons lodgings.

Room Tip: any room is a good room
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Walter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This was my very first B&B experience and I could not be more pleased. Our room and all the houses were gorgeous, tastefully furnished in beautiful antiques. The bed was very comfortable.
The Continental breakfast was very nice, with lots of fresh fruit and bagels available. The waffle bar was good too. Keurig machine, snacks, water, soda and snacks were available 24/7 in the kitchen of our building.

Situated next the USNA and less than a block from Old Dock, it was the perfect location to explore Annapolis. The management was friendly and accommodating and made the entire vacation very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muzikgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Excellent location to historic downtown, 2 blocks from US Naval Academy, 2 blocks from waterfront, 2 blocks from succulent crab restarants plus some of the softest bed sheets anywhere. A real jewel. And if you don't stay here.... after you try for an hour to park anywhere near the waterfront, you'll be real happy the Gibson's Lodging has their own parking lot.

Excellent beds and nice and quite. Friendly staff... greeted with a nice bottle of wine and chocolate covered strawberries and smiling faces. Sad time came when we had to leave.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Just got back from my second stay at Gibson's Lodgings and would highly recommend it to anyone staying in Annapolis. Especially if you want to be within walking distance of the town, dock area, or the Naval Academy. They have free parking and plenty of it. The rooms are clean and well kept. And the people that work there are very helpful and friendly. I feel lucky to have stumbled upon a place I feel so comfortable and safe staying at when I'm in Annapolis.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Loved Gibson's Lodgings and highly recommend it to anyone staying in Annapolis. Stayed in Lauer #2 which has two rooms...the bedroom and a sitting room which has a couch that opens into another full sized bed. We were treated to a complimentary bottle of wine and chocolate covered strawberries. There are also "help yourself" snacks, candies, and beverages. Each night we went downstairs to the living area to relax and my daughter enjoyed playing the piano. Parking is a plus and the staff was courteous and helpful. It is very clean, nicely decorated, and the linens are top notch.

Breakfast was very nice and there is something for everyone.......cereals, yogurt, fresh fruit, pastries, bagels and muffins, waffles, coffee, tea and juice.

Room Tip: Lauer #2 was lovely. It has two rooms. A queen bedroom and a sitting room that has a sofa that ope...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bella46671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.2 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
0.7 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,250 reviews
0.2 mi away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
O'Callaghan Annapolis Hotel
O'Callaghan Annapolis Hotel
#10 of 21 in Annapolis
882 reviews
1.0 mi away
Westin Annapolis
Westin Annapolis
#7 of 21 in Annapolis
855 reviews
3.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gibson's Lodgings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gibson's Lodgings

Address: 110 Prince George St, Annapolis, MD 21401-1704
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Annapolis
Price Range: £107 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gibson's Lodgings 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are fully remodeled and under new ownership as of December 2010. The three houses on the property, circa 1770, 1890, 1988, offer 20 rooms as well as a small meeting room. This is a great and distinctive place to stay while learning about the abundant history of the Annapolis area. We are conveniently next to the Naval Academy and only a half block from the City Docks. Two of the buildings are historic town houses: the Patterson (a 1760s Federal Georgian with 5 rooms and our main office & dining room) and the Berman (a 1890s house with a porch and 9 bedrooms, one equipped for travelers with disabilities). Behind them is the Lauer House, a 1988 addition with six king suites, a full kitchen and a sitting room that can serve as a meeting room. Filled with both antiques and reproductions, the bedrooms are of varying sizes. A central patio and courtyard serve as a common area for all three buildings.We offer free courtyard parking with your stay and a continental breakfast (including a hot waffle bar) each morning from 7:30-10:30. All our rooms are air-conditioned and have free Wi-Fi access along with flat-screen televisions, hair dryers and access to an iron and ironing board. A selected number of rooms are pet friendly with a $35 fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Gibson's Lodgings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gibson`s Lodgings Hotel Annapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing