We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place with friendly, great new owners.”
Review of Gibson's Lodgings

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Gibson's Lodgings
Ranked #3 of 25 Annapolis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We are frequent visitors to Annapolis via boat, and we sometimes have visitors that would like to get a room and spend the night. Prior to the new owners, we had 2 couples stay and it wasn't that great. We recently checked it out again while walking around town and were very impressed with both the makeover and new ownership, so just having two couples visit, we had them make reservations at Gibson's. We met them there, visited the rooms and facilities, had breakfast, spent time with Meredith, the extremely friendly and accommodating owner, and just thorough enjoyed everything about the place. The facility makeover is fantastic, and wife Dee,
a Decorator, loved the choices made. Location is also great, and within walking distance to
everything. Our friends loved it and thoroughly enjoyed their stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

A not at the bottom of my reservation and they relocated us to a different room. The fruit salad in the morning was NOT from some can. A living room and kitchen in each of the 3 buildings. Just thoughtful touches everywhere you looked. And wifi that worked everywhere, and parking in downtown Annapolis. Did I mention the charming staff. I'll stay there the next time I am in Annapolis.

Room Tip: get the handicapped room in the B building, it has it's own porch
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed 2 nights at Gibson's Lodgings and could not have been more pleased. The staff was so friendly and even the dog, Pippa, was a delight. We were able to walk everywhere and never moved our car the entire stay. Free parking is a plus in Annapolis. The room was lovely and we were so comfortable. We hope to return!

Room Tip: Remember there is no elevator, so if you have trouble going upstairs stay on the 1st or 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We first heard about Gibson's through a friend at the Naval Academy, and now prefer to return for our anniversary (or as often as possible.) I delight in the details here; the beautiful sitting rooms downstairs, the kitchen stocked with snacks, the amazing breakfast included with our stay. The rooms are clean, neat, and have everything you'll need. Everyone at the front desk was wonderfully helpful about restaurants, tours, even water taxi schedules. You may find a place to stay for less, but remember, you get what you pay for ;)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DariaGil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Ill keep this simple....The inn is beautiful and clean, the staff were extremely kind and helpful, location cannot be beat! Walk ANYWHERE from here!! Free parking! I only wished they cooked breakfast. They only serve continential which is basically carbs and sugar but there are so many places to get breakfast in a 3min walk it wasnt that inconvenient. I will def stay there again!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Aleana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We were given a Gift Certificate for a stay here and were not disappointed. The location could not have been better. Easy walking to town, restaurants, port area, Naval Academy and historic sites. While our room was small, it was clean. The breakfasts were fine, nothing special, but the staff was friendly and extremely helpful. The rates were very reasonable compared to other B&B's in a similar location.

Room Tip: We were in the Berman House and did not view the other two buildings. Check the rooms out on the Int...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yarnbuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

The location could not be beaten - it is next to the naval academy and within easy walking distance of bars, restaurants, the port and the histotric areas. Very clean comfortable room and friendly helpful staff. A separate kitchen just along the corridor well stocked with sodas, water, coffee and snacks. Annapolis is a nightmare to drive and park in and we really appreciated the free parking and being able to leave the car on site after we checked out. Heartily recommended.
One warning , (not the lodgings fault) ,check which floor your room is on. I booked through booking.com and the room was on the third floor (there is no elevator) - the location of the room was not obvious on the booking website. We upgraded on arrival to a ground floor room .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.2 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
0.2 mi away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.7 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
3.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
1 mi away
Westin Annapolis
Westin Annapolis
#7 of 21 in Annapolis
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gibson's Lodgings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gibson's Lodgings

Address: 110 Prince George St, Annapolis, MD 21401-1704
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Annapolis
Price Range: £105 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gibson's Lodgings 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are fully remodeled and under new ownership as of December 2010. The three houses on the property, circa 1770, 1890, 1988, offer 20 rooms as well as a small meeting room. This is a great and distinctive place to stay while learning about the abundant history of the Annapolis area. We are conveniently next to the Naval Academy and only a half block from the City Docks. Two of the buildings are historic town houses: the Patterson (a 1760s Federal Georgian with 5 rooms and our main office & dining room) and the Berman (a 1890s house with a porch and 9 bedrooms, one equipped for travelers with disabilities). Behind them is the Lauer House, a 1988 addition with six king suites, a full kitchen and a sitting room that can serve as a meeting room. Filled with both antiques and reproductions, the bedrooms are of varying sizes. A central patio and courtyard serve as a common area for all three buildings.We offer free courtyard parking with your stay and a continental breakfast (including a hot waffle bar) each morning from 7:30-10:30. All our rooms are air-conditioned and have free Wi-Fi access along with flat-screen televisions, hair dryers and access to an iron and ironing board. A selected number of rooms are pet friendly with a $35 fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Gibson's Lodgings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gibson`s Lodgings Hotel Annapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing