We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Stay”
Review of Gibson's Lodgings

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Gibson's Lodgings
Ranked #3 of 25 Annapolis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Room: Queen bed, Berman House, 2nd floor. Not big, but comfortable, sunny and bright. The shared balcony was a nice, easily accessible space.
Cleanliness:
 Very clean.
Comfort: Very comfy bed, nice full pillows with soft sheets.
Noise: No concerns.
Food: Breakfast was lovely. Good selection of pastries, fruits, waffle, bar, etc. Good coffee. There are always cookies and cupcakes available to snack on. The main house offered a nice place to enjoy breakfast. A kitchen area was in our building and was well stocked with water and snacks.
Service: Warm and friendly.


Hotel Location: Perfect. Right beside the Naval Academy and an easy walk to the water and the main strip.
Parking: On-site and is included with the stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
There are newer reviews for Gibson's Lodgings
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed at Gibsons for three nights and it can't be beat. The room was beautiful. Close to city dock. Merideth, Peggy and the whole staff were so friendly and helpful. We will return here for sure. Remember " Be Nice".

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Racop50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We were traveling to Annapolis without the family and decided to splurge on s B&B. It was just lovely! We were warmly greeted by the staff and given a little tour before reaching our room. We stayed in the Berman house which has its own kitchen with coffee, water and pop along with snacks. Our room was clean and the bed was very comfortable!!! The water pressure wasn't the best, but not a big deal. Meredith was a great help with planning our day and even sent us on our way with some cookies! You can't beat the location!! Everything was just a few steps away! I am typically a hotel girl, but this experience has made me reconsider!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agb2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Spent two nights at Gibson's Lodgings to attend a wedding at Annapolis. Our flight arrived early and we meant to merely drop our bags at 9:30 a.m. but they were able to check us in and even invited us to have breakfast! Our room was on the first floor, with twin beds and it was very comfortable. Just down the hall from our room was a guest "kitchen" with refrigerator stocked with sodas and bottled water, microwave popcorn and microwave, Keurig and a nice selection of coffees, chips, and all of it complimentary. They even comped us a bottle of wine! The breakfast room had fresh fruit, cereals, bagels, yogurt and they mentioned a waffle bar but we didn't find it. Were looking for a heartier breakfast so we ventured into town and found plenty of offerings. The best part about this place was its proximity to both the Naval Academy (one of the gates was just feet from our front door) and the city dock which is where a lot of the action is (literally a half block away). Plenty to see and do within walking distance and when you get tired you can catch a pedal cab to take you back. Will definitely stay here again ... felt like staying with family or friends.

Room Tip: Have only stayed in one of the rooms so nothing to compare it against.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BamaRedhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We loved staying at Gibson's Lodging. The hospitality extended to us by the staff was outstanding. You immediately felt at home. Our room was very comfortable. The spa tub was an added bonus. The location us right next door to the Naval Academy and in the historic part of the city. It was a perfect location. We would definitely go back and recommend Gibson's to family and friends.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank DonnaH1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We decided to make the short trip from VA to Annapolis to get away for a couple of nights last November, had a wonderful stay at this property and found it to be good value, friendly, and in a great location.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This B&B is one of the nicest I've ever stayed in! The owners and staff are friendly and nice, and gave excellent recommendations for places to eat (not tourist traps but local favorites!). The rooms are beautifully decorated, comfortable, spacious and clean. There are added 'goodies' in the kitchens (pretzels, chips, sodas, water and coffee) and the breakfast is delightful, especially the make-your-own waffles! The location is ideal for walking just about anywhere in Annapolis. Oh, and the free bottle of wine was very unexpected and much appreciated after a long day of sightseeing. The architecture of the buildings is in Annapolis style, and there is also free parking for residents - much needed in a city with serious parking problems!!! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DebbieA123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.2 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
0.7 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,250 reviews
0.2 mi away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
O'Callaghan Annapolis Hotel
O'Callaghan Annapolis Hotel
#10 of 21 in Annapolis
882 reviews
1.0 mi away
Westin Annapolis
Westin Annapolis
#8 of 21 in Annapolis
855 reviews
3.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gibson's Lodgings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gibson's Lodgings

Address: 110 Prince George St, Annapolis, MD 21401-1704
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Annapolis
Price Range: £107 - £267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gibson's Lodgings 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are fully remodeled and under new ownership as of December 2010. The three houses on the property, circa 1770, 1890, 1988, offer 20 rooms as well as a small meeting room. This is a great and distinctive place to stay while learning about the abundant history of the Annapolis area. We are conveniently next to the Naval Academy and only a half block from the City Docks. Two of the buildings are historic town houses: the Patterson (a 1760s Federal Georgian with 5 rooms and our main office & dining room) and the Berman (a 1890s house with a porch and 9 bedrooms, one equipped for travelers with disabilities). Behind them is the Lauer House, a 1988 addition with six king suites, a full kitchen and a sitting room that can serve as a meeting room. Filled with both antiques and reproductions, the bedrooms are of varying sizes. A central patio and courtyard serve as a common area for all three buildings.We offer free courtyard parking with your stay and a continental breakfast (including a hot waffle bar) each morning from 7:30-10:30. All our rooms are air-conditioned and have free Wi-Fi access along with flat-screen televisions, hair dryers and access to an iron and ironing board. A selected number of rooms are pet friendly with a $35 fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Gibson's Lodgings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gibson`s Lodgings Hotel Annapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing