We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food for a great price”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Moe's Southwest Grill
Ranked #214 of 354 Restaurants in Annapolis
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Newport, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food for a great price”
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Ample amounts of food even for gluten free or low carbers.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sues920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Moe's is a Chipotle Jr”
Reviewed 14 February 2012

The service was quick, but the portions were much less generous than Chipotle and the price was comparable. The seasoning of the chicken was kind of bland.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Crowded, noisy, needs more bussers”
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Just OK. Full of noisy unkempt teenagers,whose mess was not cleaned up after they left. Another fast food joint. You can do much better in Annapolis.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank capitanbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mainesburg, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“DIRECTLY Down Town!!”
Reviewed 30 November 2008

This restaurant can get you in & out quickly, is located directly down town, and is next to the starbucks! You just can't go wrong. The place was bustling with business, so my husband & I thought for sure we would have to wait forever and it would be dirty. BOY WERE WE SUPRISED! The place was spotless. There was a staff member out in the table area 3 times when we were there, picking up papers and wiping up the salsa area. There wasn't a drop of food or straw wrapper anywere to be seen. We got our food quickly, it was hot and good. We didn't feel rushed, we enjoyed people watching while we ate, used the restrooms and were off for more walking of DownTown Annapolis. It was a good meal and rest stop for the downtown area. And it was cheap for what we got. You can't beat $6 per person, esp. in the downtown area.

Helpful?
Thank michellestrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Finally a burrito place...”
Reviewed 16 October 2008

Finally a burrito place that has tofu on hand so that us non-carnivores have more on the menu to order than the one vegetarian burrito! This opens up a whole new world of choices where I can actually order from the whole menu and have the meat substituted. Plus this place is really good to begin with anyway. Long live Moe's!

Helpful?
Thank RachelRAnnapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Moe's Southwest Grill also viewed

 

Been to Moe's Southwest Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing