We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent - in a number of important ways”

Two-O-One Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Two-O-One Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 25 Annapolis B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 April 2014

My wife and I spent 2 nights here this week. We thoroughly enjoyed it.

Graham and Bob are friendly, gracious hosts who really want you to enjoy your stay.

Of importance to us, there is secure, private parking in a town that struggles with serious parking problems. We were able to leave our sports car without worry.

Rooms are very large, well decorated, furnished nicely, clean and comfortable. Graham and Bob completed the conversion of this house with forethought and follow through. Modern TV, nice shower, good A/C with reverse heat. Windows open, locks work, beds are in good shape .... Stuff that's not not altogether common on historic B&Bs.

Breakfast is thoughtfully prepared and served. It was exceptional, and it was most pleasant chatting about the history of the area and the house.

The location is perfect. It is mere minutes on foot from the harbour, restaurants, shops, naval academy and museums. I can't believe there is a better situated B&B in town.

Room Tip: There isn't a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whiskywizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

My husband & I were in Annapolis for the Safety at Sea Seminar March 28-30th & stayed at Two O One, which is located just blocks away from The Naval Academy & Annapolis' fantastic shops & restaurants. Two O One's owners, Graham & Bob were wonderful hosts & so welcoming. We stayed in the Queen Anne Room & found it to be very comfortable having all the amenities with which we are accustomed...wifi, small refrigerator stocked with Perrier, bottled water & sodas, thick cotton towels, a huge jacuzzi & shower, nice toiletries, a very comfortable four poster bed, fireplace & roomy sitting area. We started each morning with Graham's delicious scrambled eggs, bacon, coffee, juice & croissants. Yummy!! Thank you Graham & Bob!! We will definitely stay with you again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

My husband and I decided to spend a night in nearby Annapolis for Valentine's Day weekend, and were fortunate enough to reserve a room at Two-O-One for a single night, since they usually require a two-night stay. Our hosts Graham and Bob made us feel very comfortable and were helpful with suggestions for a place to have dinner. It was a big bonus being able to park on the premises, and downtown Annapolis is a good walking city, with many restaurants, bars, and shops all within close walking distance. We had a pleasant evening in town and enjoyed the room amenities that evening. We're early risers, so we went downstairs and had a cup of coffee in the sitting room before breakfast while Graham enlightened us with the history of the house and the renovations that went into it. Our breakfast of fresh berries, croissants, fritatta, and hash brown was very pleasant. The table setting was formal, but the atmosphere and conversation with the other guests was casual and relaxed. Graham let us keep the car parked on the property while we did a walking tour of the Naval Academy and had a late lunch at Galway Bay. We had a wonderful getaway evening at Two-O-One, I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j9murph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

My boyfriend and I came to stay here for Valentine's day and had the best time. We are from Baltimore so it was a short drive but we felt a world away. Bob and Graham are very welcoming, kind and hospitable. The house is absolutely beautiful and filled with many interesting antiques. They baked homemade cookies for us to be waiting in our room when we came back after dinner. We stayed in the Crow's Nest Suite and could not have been more pleased. The room was so cozy I did not want to leave. The bedding was divine. We used the double jacuzzi bathtub and bath salts twice. I really can not find anything to complain about. We also borrowed a DVD from their collection to watch in bed before falling asleep. Breakfast was delicious also. Tea, coffee, "tipsy toast", grapefruit, croissants, sausage and orange juice. I was too full for lunch! I will absolutely come to stay here again. It was a truly lovely experience and a very refreshing change-up from a typical hotel stay.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank KBuffi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Graham and Bob are excellent hosts. They truly make you feel at home!

The breakfasts were delicious. Graham is a great cook! Graham also was very accommodating to our early schedule and didn't hesitate to get me out the door with a croissant and some eggs.

The Queen Anne Suite was nicely decorated and the bed was very comfortable. The fridge was stocked with soda and Pellegrino. This is certainly the room to get if it’s available.

You can't ask for a better location. The capitol, Naval Academy, and downtown shopping are all within a few blocks of the Two-O-One.

The parking is very easy and super convenient. We loved being able to get in and out so easy.

Thank you Bob and Graham for making our first trip to Annapolis so memorable! We can’t wait to get back!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coachchrisknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Lovely B&B with a fantastic garden in the back, a dedicated (if small) parking area, delicious English breakfast, and kind, helpful innkeepers (and dog!).

Our room itself was comfortable and beautifully decorated. The essentials -- bed, shower, etc. were all great.

The B&B has a slightly more formal feel to it than ones I've been in before. The breakfast is served in courses and usually as a whole house. The fixtures and furniture are antique but very well maintained or restored, and seemed like they were upscale pieces even in their own colonial time.

The location really could be any more perfect for any of downtown Annapolis and the Naval Academy, and now that there's the free shuttle, you can easily get pretty far down West street, even.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashlee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

This is a very quaint and charming B&B. The parking can be a little tight in their private lot, so I suggest a small car if you're able to bring one! The property grounds are beautiful. They have a nice backyard with a pond full of large koi fish and turtles. A nice patio area undercover as well. The proprietors have a large friendly dog. We spoke with Graham, who is very friendl and helpful! The rooms are vintage style with their own private bathrooms. Overall, we had a great stay! Thanks!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RifleGirl28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.1 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
0.5 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,282 reviews
0.3 mi away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Best Western Annapolis
Best Western Annapolis
#16 of 21 in Annapolis
511 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gibson's Lodgings
Gibson's Lodgings
#3 of 25 in Annapolis
257 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chez Amis Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two-O-One Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two-O-One Bed and Breakfast

Address: 201 Prince George St, Annapolis, MD 21401-1612
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Annapolis
Price Range: £213 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A three story brick mansion dating to the 1800's on a quiet street. The rear of the dwelling looks onto a quarter acre landscaped garden with views of the Maryland State House. Electric rear gates lead to secure parking for guests vehicles -- a rare feature in the center of the Historic District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Two-O-One Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing