We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Annapolis
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chez Amis Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 25 Annapolis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 26 August 2012

I was looking for a relaxing weekend getaway, and that is exactly what I found at Chez Amis. The location was perfect - right down town, but off the main strips. Everything was within easy walking distance. When we arrived, Elly and her sweet dog, Maggie, greeted us warmly and showed us where to find parking. The rooms were charming. The bed was very comfortable. Great amenities. A fantastic, three course, homemade breakfast. We felt right at home. I will definitely be coming back to Annapolis, and I will definitely be staying at Chez Amis again when I do! Worth every penny. I give it my highest recommendation.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DC2012Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elly T, Owner at Chez Amis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 September 2012
Thank you for your very wonderful review. We love being known as the Inn central to Historical Annapolis. Shops, restaurants and the water is just steps away but we're just far enough away from Ego Ally for a quiet nights sleep. Please come back next time you're in Annapolis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    457
    27
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
55
356
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Elly is a lovely hostess. We felt well taken care of. And breakfast was delicious. We were visiting st johns and chez amis was the perfect location in historic Annapolis. When we had to leave for Baltimore, Elly sent us on our way with snacks in brown bags.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Professionaldawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elly T, Owner at Chez Amis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 September 2012
Elly Tierney, owner of Chez Amis says: what a wonderful compliment; to say our B&B was like home! Thanks and I hope you come back to our home next time your in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staunton, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Thank you Elly for everything you did to make my 60th birthday celebration absolutely perfect. You were so generous with your time helping my husband and daughter arrange all the details for a weekend full of surprises and memories. Our room was very comfortable and quiet. What a treat to have chilled champagne waiting for us when we arrived. Your breakfasts were exceptional every day. The inn's location only blocks from the harbor and shopping allow guests to experience the unique things that Annapolis has to offer. The refrigerator was full of refreshments to enjoy by all. Lemonade and tempting home made cookies were always available. The cozy living room full of board and card games was the center of family fun in the afternoon and evening. Thank you again, we can't wait to come back and enjoy another experience in your charming inn.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elly T, Owner at Chez Amis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 September 2012
What an honor to have you and your family make Chez Amis B&B their selection for such a historic event as your 60th birthday! We wish you 60 more birthdays and hope you come back to our Inn the next time you're in historic Annapolis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2012 via mobile

I stayed at Chez Amis for two nights with my wife in the Annapolis Room. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The hosts went out of their way to be accommodating and helpful. The location of Chez Amis is perfect for anyone looking to spend time in the heart of Annapolis, only a very short walk to the harbor. Thank you for a very enjoyable stay, and all that you did to make my mom's 60th birthday celebration a complete success.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pjtorrens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staunton, Virginia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Our family enjoyed Chez Amis all to ourselves as a surprise birthday celebration and weekend getaway for my wife. The weekend getaway was one of the most joyful and memorable events in our experience. I chose Chez Amis because of the great reviews, walkable downtown location, and with enough advance notice that we could reserve all four bedroom suites for our family getaway. Everything about the charming inn and our hosts lived beyond our wildest expectations. The bedrooms were exceptionally comfortable and clean, and the fabulous breakfasts powered us through all morning and early afternoon activities in town. The refrigerator was stocked with refreshments, and Elly served up scrumptious freshly baked oatmeal and raisin cookies and fresh lemonade each afternoon. Elly used her great personal contacts to help us plan the getaway weekend for my wife and family, down the the details of reservations at local restaurants, a schooner cruise, and local transportation. We found chilled champagne, flowers and birthday balloons awaiting us when we arrived. The toughest part of our visit was saying goodbye to a wonderful weekend stay. Thank you Elly, Joe and Maggie!

Room Tip: Innkeepers are exceptional in every way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kutztown, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

From the moment we arrived, we were welcomed into this unique and quaint B&B; Maddie was the first to greet us followed by Ellie; who showed us to our room, the Law Library; what a great room, comfortable bed, quiet and roomy.
Elle was a gracious host who provided us with all the information one needed for this wonderful town. Breakfast was delicious and served in area where all the guests could get to know one another better.
This is our must stay option for future Annapolis getaways. The birthday surprise was an added and welcomed treat.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merrymonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elly T, Owner at Chez Amis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 September 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review. The surprise was a priceless perk that we love to offer to our guests...we are looking forward to your return on your next getaway to historic Annapolis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millersville, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We had a wonderful time during our one night stay at Chez Amis - would have loved to stay longer. Elly and Joe made you feel at home. Everything was clean and orderly. The State Room is super cute - as is the little breakfast nook. The whole place was charming and delightful. Great hosts, great accommodations, great food. Would highly recommend this B&B for those looking for a place to stay in Annapolis!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dolphin8406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.0 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
0.3 mi away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
#11 of 21 in Annapolis
870 reviews
0.8 mi away
Westin Annapolis
Westin Annapolis
#7 of 21 in Annapolis
843 reviews
3.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chez Amis Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chez Amis Bed and Breakfast

Property: Chez Amis Bed and Breakfast
Address: 85 East St, Annapolis, MD 21401-1729
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Chez Amis" in French means "Among Friends". Come share a day, weekend or week with us and enjoy the state capitol of Maryland and all it has to offer. Our 4 bedroom Bed & Breakfast is located in the heart of historic Annapolis, Maryland and is nearby the State Capitol, St. John's College, the waterfront, city dock, the Naval Academy, antique shops and fabulous dining and entertainment places all within walking distance.Find comfort and old fashioned relaxation at Chez Amis. Since each guest room has a private TV, the French country styled common area is designed for reading, conversation, and playing many games of your choice. Bananagrams and scrabble seem to be our guests’ favorite. Refreshments and homemade cookies are available throughout your stay so we understand if you ‘sneak downstairs’ for just one last cookie. The dining area is a wonderful piece of carpentry that was built by the previous inn owner. It comfortably fits our guests but we also offer supplemental seating if you choose a more intimate table. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing