We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mini-moon stay Mon-Tue Oct 15-16 2012”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Annapolis
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chez Amis Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 25 Annapolis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Washington DC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mini-moon stay Mon-Tue Oct 15-16 2012”
Reviewed 21 October 2012

My new wife and I visited for two nights (Monday and Tuesday nights) for our mini-honeymoon or "mini-moon" after our wedding in Alexandria, VA. We were greeted by a friendly dog Maggie and an extremely welcoming host Elly. Elly and Joe proved to be excellent hosts giving us great restaurant recommendations and making sure we had cookies and afternoon tea! There were so many nice details with our stay here from the delicious breakfasts to the surprise cupcakes on our second night. It was like going home to visit family. The Annapolis room was great and we highly recommend a stay here. Elly and Joe are very thoughtful and accommodating innkeepers and we look forward to visiting again!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cdimo8bs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elly T, Owner at Chez Amis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
What a great way to describe your get-away...a "Mini-moon"!! We enjoyed having you as guests and hope you enjoyed Historic Annapolis. Joe and I wish you many many happy years as husband and wife and are honored that you picked Chez Amis as your stepping stone on your way from the alter down the path of your new life together. Bon Voyage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    459
    27
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
55
358
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Morrisville, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Frankie and I stayed for the very first time in a B&B. Can I tell you we were so surprised how wonderful it was. We had heard horror stories of others who stayed at various places...But we were willing to give it a try...Elly and Joe were the best and their dog Maggie was a gem. Listen I can tell you this.... it is the place to stay...the turndown beds, how clean and neat it is, the breakfast, the smell of coffee, the woodburning stove casting light and heat, they just met your every need and desire, the decor colonial indeed was just what we wanted. We are history buffs and love the whole thing. The B&B is right where you want to be close to town, restaurants, bars, harbor, historical sites, the state house, the colleges..just walking distance. You park your car and thats that. Joe and Elly are the best and they make you feel right at home.. We are going back and taking friends to share the experience as we did. Do it!

Room Tip: We stayed in the State Room which had its own bathroom, tv and very roomy....It was so colonial I co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorijita2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elly T, Owner at Chez Amis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
Thank you so very much for mentioning the little details that we offer that make our guests feel right at home...while enjoying a few days at Chez Amis and the wonderful Bed & Breakfast experience! Please come back the next time you're in the area as even when the weather turns chilly outside, we'll have hot chocolate and over 300 DVDs to make your weekend stay during even more relaxing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Ideally located within a few easy blocks of both downtown Annapolis and the Naval Academy, Chez Amis is simply perfect. The clean, uber-comfortable, quaintly decorated and homey decor couple with amazing three-course breakfasts and special touches (including sweet tea and cookies), making a wonderful get-away. You'll fall in love with Maggie, the sweet dog who is there to greet you, and find hosts Elly and Joe to feel like old friends. Treat yourself and enjoy this special place. You'll be glad you did.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lumpkin3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elly T, Owner at Chez Amis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 17 October 2012
Thank you SO much for your very kind review! We love it when our guests see our B&B for all the wonderful things it's location and services provide. Maggie sends her "ruff ruff" of thanks as well. Please come back when you're in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2012

My boyfriend and I spent the weekend of 9/14 in Annapolis for what I thought was going to be a belated birthday celebration. To my surprise, we got engaged!

We stayed at Chez Amis for 2 nights and found it to be cozy and charming. The innkeeper, Elly, was sweet and welcoming, as was her dog, Maggie. The inn was warmly decorated, smelled nice, and our room was clean and comfortable. The location could not be more perfect for walking to the many shops and restaurants.

We had a wonderful time and look forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elly T, Owner at Chez Amis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 17 October 2012
Wow you're the first couple who actually got engaged while staying at our B&B!! Congratulations and here's to many happy years with the one you love. Who knows...maybe we had a tiny part in his timing of popping the question?! Please come back soon and enjoy your honeymoon in wonderful Historic Annapolis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLean, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We spent three glorious days over my birthday and I felt like a queen. From a dozen red roses and chilled champagne awaiting our arrival in our beautiful and welcoming suite... to the carrot cup cake with candle and chocolates on our pillows.

What stands out most was the quaint corner chez where one can glance up one side of the corner and partake in the beauty of the historic State House and shimmy around the other side of the corner and view the busseling city dock with sails breathing across the water...WOW...one can only appreciate this special location! And Maggie...sitting out with her on the Chez bench and chatting with locals and mezmorized tourists as they walked by gave the perspective of this "little BIG town".
This was a very special birthday!

Thank you, Elly & Joe.

Room Tip: When it's top $, there's a good reason. . .First floor. . .easy access. . .peaceful and fun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjcos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elly T, Owner at Chez Amis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 2 September 2012
Your stay here at Chez Amis in the center Historic Annapolis was my pleasure and hope you come back for another special event! You picked up on the same feeling we did when we selected this place for our home and B&B...that the view of the State House and City Dock down the street and the quaintness of the neighborhood makes Chez Amis a perfect destination for a long stay or a weekend getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan Hill, California
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2012

This comfortable B&B is perfectly located in historic Annapolis and close walking distance to St. John's University, lots of great restaurants & shops, as well as the waterfront. We parked our car when we arrived and never took it out until we were ready to leave Annapolis. Amazing! Elly and Joe are friendly and helpful hosts, and no one goes hungry all day after the full breakfast - picture perfect fresh fruit, home baked bread, juice and local coffee, and some tasty breakfast entre each day! And just in case - there is some sort of home made treat on the kitchen counter and drinks in the refrigerator! Fabulous visit and we will be back, all the way from California!

Room Tip: We stayed in the one guest room downstairs, but the others are upstairs, in case that matters to you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Molly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elly T, Owner at Chez Amis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 September 2012
Elly Tierney, Owner of Chez Amis writes: I want to express how thankful I am such a kind and thoughtful review of my B&B. I strive to make you stay here at Chez Amis the BEST B&B experience in Annapolis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Beautiful B&B in historic Annapolis. Located a block or so from City Dock - very close to the water, shopping, restaurants, the Naval Academy and more. The inn itself was charming; the rooms were decorated nicely and the hospitality provided by Elly and Joe was second to none. My wife and I stayed here while running the A10 miler, and the innkeepers went out of their way to accommodate us with a late breakfast that tasted amazing. We will definitely plan to stay here again on our next B&B visit to Annapolis.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Estruntz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elly T, Owner at Chez Amis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 September 2012
You guys were such troopers fighting 10 miles of rain during the race! I'm glad you had a chance to sit with our next door neighbor and fellow 10k mile racer, Senator John Astle who always wears the #1 bib in that race. Please come back for next year's race or sooner!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.0 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
0.3 mi away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
#10 of 21 in Annapolis
871 reviews
0.8 mi away
Westin Annapolis
Westin Annapolis
#7 of 21 in Annapolis
846 reviews
3.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chez Amis Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chez Amis Bed and Breakfast

Property: Chez Amis Bed and Breakfast
Address: 85 East St, Annapolis, MD 21401-1729
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Chez Amis" in French means "Among Friends". Come share a day, weekend or week with us and enjoy the state capitol of Maryland and all it has to offer. Our 4 bedroom Bed & Breakfast is located in the heart of historic Annapolis, Maryland and is nearby the State Capitol, St. John's College, the waterfront, city dock, the Naval Academy, antique shops and fabulous dining and entertainment places all within walking distance.Find comfort and old fashioned relaxation at Chez Amis. Since each guest room has a private TV, the French country styled common area is designed for reading, conversation, and playing many games of your choice. Bananagrams and scrabble seem to be our guests’ favorite. Refreshments and homemade cookies are available throughout your stay so we understand if you ‘sneak downstairs’ for just one last cookie. The dining area is a wonderful piece of carpentry that was built by the previous inn owner. It comfortably fits our guests but we also offer supplemental seating if you choose a more intimate table. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing