We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chez Amis Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Historic Inns of Annapolis(Annapolis)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Inn(Annapolis)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveller rating
505
30
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
505
30
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslaw libraryb bstate housebreakfast was deliciousnaval academysweet dogcupcakeshouse dogtreaty of parisother guestsprivate bathroomcookieshistoric annapolislittle touchesshort walkfrittataperfect location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
337 - 342 of 539 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here while visiting friends and we couldn't have been happier! The service was excellent and the food that was prepared was spectacular! Very knowledgeable about the area and told us all the great spots to visit. The rooms were gorgeous and very well priced for the amenities involved. We would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanNewman516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for two nights in the Annapolis Room. The location is great (within one block of Main Street, where all the shops and restaurants are located, and only a few blocks from the Naval Academy), and the accommodations were very comfortable. The bathroom is separate, but it is so unique that it is well worth the short walk across the hall. There were also lots of nice little touches like Halloween candy, complimentary beer, daily homemade cookies, and games in the common area.

Elly was an incredibly warm and gracious host, and we felt as if we had been welcomed as longtime friends. She really does care about her guests! Breakfast was very enjoyable on both days, and Elly managed to turn a table of complete strangers into a family, if only for breakfast. Plus, the food was fresh and delicious.

I don't know if we'll be going to any more weddings in Annapolis, but we would come back again just to stay at Chez Amis.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rircrirc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a one day get-away to Annapolis for some much-need R&R and chose Chez Amis, based on Trip Advisor recommendations. We were not disappointed. Chez Amis is a charming bed and breakfast nestled in historic Annapolis and just a few blocks away from the harbor and many shops/restaurants. We were warmly greeted by Elly and Joe, who provided many helpful suggestions regarding where to have dinner and other local attractions and checked us right in to our very comfortable and elegantly-appointed room (love the Parisian theme). Our room was very clean and large, had a king sized bed and toiletries provided. There was no detail forgotten and we had a very comfortable night's sleep after enjoying a nice seafood dinner at Carrol's Creek.

Breakfast the following morning was delicious and filling, with warm zucchini nut bread, berries with cream, and a cheese and artichoke egg bake with turkey sausage. There were beverages, home-made cookies and candy available at anytime for guests. I would highly recommend this lovely B&B to anyone planning a trip to Annapolis.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AF22013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We loved our stay at Chez Amis! Elly was a wonderful and made us feel very relaxed and at home. We also had a service dog who was very welcomed by both Elly and her own dog. The bed was clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was tasty and more than enough to fill us up. Overall a very nice experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdernehl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

My wife and I stayed at Chez Amis while visiting relatives in the Annapolis area. Chez Amis was my favorite B&B stay in years. The inn is beautifully decorated, exuding dedication to its French theme and to the history of the city. It was clean and comfortable and convenient to everything in the historic district. Tthe Naval Academy, the historic area and its waterfront are a short walk or water taxi ride away. Breakfasts were imaginative and delicious and other guests were friendly and engaged. Elly's hospitality was unbelievable. She provided great advice on restaurants and useful advice without being intrusive at all. After we left for dinner she noticed that we had left a small bag with some gifts for our relatives behind, then personally walked to the restaurant, bringing us the bag minutes after we left. We will be back again when we are in the area.

Room Tip: One room opens into the living room but guests there said that their room was quiet and comfortable. The inn is historic so stairs and halls are narrow on the second floor. Our room, The Law Library, had lots of natural light.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Callefive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews