We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great experience!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Annapolis
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chez Amis Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 25 Annapolis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Coopersburg
Level Contributor
97 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A great experience!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We were heading to Annapolis from Charleston, our 8 hour drive became 12 hours. We arrived after 8 pm to check in. I had called to give Elly an update as to our status in traffic, and our late arrival time. She was very understanding and sincerely kind, and her husband Joe was there to check us in, and recommend a place for dinner. The law library was a great room, the attention to detail won me over. The breakfast Elly prepared for us was wonderful, we will definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lis022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    448
    24
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
54
347
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Havertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at Chez Amis to celebrate our wedding anniversary. He had never stayed at a Bed and breakfast before. After 2 days with Elly, the innkeeper, I knew he was a convert. The atmosphere was so warm and inviting and Elly's infectious love for her town was fantastic. The B&B is in a great location, so close to everything. The special touches from Elly is what really made us feel like we were at home. Her delicious breakfasts were out of this world!!! Not to mention the fridge packed with beer and soda and who cannot help snacking on one of her cookies for an afternoon snack! We can't wait to travel back to Annapolis and see Elly and Joe again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ardmore, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

This place was spotless, and beautifully appointed. Not the typical lace covered B&B. Beautiful antique furniture, crisp white linens, room filled with natural light and hardwood floors. Breakfast was delicious, too. And the innkeeper was so super sweet. I have pretty high standards for hotels and B&B's. This one definitely hit the mark and is one of the best I've been to.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria31412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburn, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We booked two rooms here at Chez Amis for a couples getaway over the 4th of July weekend. Elly and Joe provided excellent accommodations with just the right personal touches. They have a great location with easy access to all of the things we wanted to do and see. We parked when we arrived and walked the rest of the weekend. Breakfasts were lovely and the sitting room was comfortable. Elly made sure to recommend restaurants that would suit our interests and gave a clear map of the sites we knew we wanted to see. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here recently and absolutely loved it. Great location just a couple minute walk from mainstreet. Elly makes some amazing cookies, and the fridge was stocked with Yuengling. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garrett L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wildwood, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014

My family appreciated the warm welcome we received from Elly and Joe! Chez Amis has easy access to USNA, restaurants and activites but it is tucked on a quiet street making it a great retreat at the end of the day. Elly and Joe made us feel at home and provided a wonderful place to stay for our son's Induction Day at USNA. Breakfast was outstanding. Looking forward to visiting again in the future! Thank you Elly and Joe!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryElizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moses Lake, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for one night and loved it. The owners are very kind and welcoming and made it feel like a home away from home. They had great recommendations for restaurants and activities. The attention to detail made the stay exceptional, and the location was perfect. The room (Annapolis room) was comfortable and cozy. Although parking is a few blocks away at a garage - there was not much reason to need my car during the stay since the tourist scene and the Academy are within a short walking distance. The family style breakfast was great - great food and great company. All in all a wonderful stay - I hope to return again someday.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank HeatherMarieD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.0 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
0.5 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
0.3 mi away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
0.9 mi away
Westin Annapolis
Westin Annapolis
#7 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
3.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chez Amis Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chez Amis Bed and Breakfast

Property: Chez Amis Bed and Breakfast
Address: 85 East St, Annapolis, MD 21401-1729
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Chez Amis" in French means "Among Friends". Come share a day, weekend or week with us and enjoy the state capitol of Maryland and all it has to offer. Our 4 bedroom Bed & Breakfast is located in the heart of historic Annapolis, Maryland and is nearby the State Capitol, St. John's College, the waterfront, city dock, the Naval Academy, antique shops and fabulous dining and entertainment places all within walking distance.Find comfort and old fashioned relaxation at Chez Amis. Since each guest room has a private TV, the French country styled common area is designed for reading, conversation, and playing many games of your choice. Bananagrams and scrabble seem to be our guests’ favorite. Refreshments and homemade cookies are available throughout your stay so we understand if you ‘sneak downstairs’ for just one last cookie. The dining area is a wonderful piece of carpentry that was built by the previous inn owner. It comfortably fits our guests but we also offer supplemental seating if you choose a more intimate table. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing