We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Room and View”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Laurel Grove Inn on the South River
Ranked #8 of 25 Annapolis B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Annapolis is really close to us - but we decided to stay 2 nights surrounding a fishing trip with some friends. We had the whole place to ourselves that weekend. Absolutely beautiful room and beautiful view. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was absolutely delicious and the hosts were personable and generous. For internet addicts - they also had reliable internet. One of the nicest B&Bs I have ever stayed in. Only warning: the B&B is a little out of the way and tricky to find. It's in a bit of a rural/residential neighborhood and can be easy to miss.

Room Tip: If you are in the house with another party - you might want to choose an upstairs room. The downsta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sakecat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2012

The Laurel Grove Inn is just a short drive to downtown Annapolis, shopping districts, and the Naval Academy, but it has a beautiful, natural setting. We watched ospreys nesting from our room, and I enjoyed sitting out on the dock in the morning. We were travelling with my daughter, and stayed in the John Barry suite. The suite was perfect for us. It had 2 private bedrooms with a shared bath and sitting room. The owner was personable, the breakfast was good, and there were always snacks and drinks out for the guests to enjoy.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Tiffany is the quintessential B&B host; extremely friendly, welcoming, and generous. She invites you take food/drink from the fridge. Little candy is in the hallway. Breakfasts are large and available when you want.

My room was very large, decorated in a comfortable style, with great views of the South River. The home is enormous, in a wooded area, and extremely quiet. If you're in the area and like B&Bs for their value for money, no reason to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Westlakeguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

My wife and I had our wedding at the Laurel Grove Inn, and couldn't have been happier with the results. The grounds were beautiful, offering good options for sunny day and rainy day options, and with more than enough space to accommodate our out-of-town guests. Tiffany and her family were amazing.. Several of our guests vowed to return themselves for a weekend getaway. Marylanders looking for a good sunset spot for their wedding, look no farther :D

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ll0N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2010

We rented the whole house for our stay. There were 12 people in our group plus many other relatives and friends from the US Naval Academy coming during the day time for BBQ's and Dinners. The owners, Tiffany and Tom (and daughters) made us feel not only welcome but comfortable. We had arranged to use their kitchen and BBQ for our meals. Tiffany and Tom even went to the store for us to pick up fresh steamed crab and steaks while we were at the Naval Academy picking up our son and his friends. Some mornings we had to be out the door by 6:30am and Tiffany was up making bacon, eggs and fruit and coffee for us.
The rooms were very large and the beds are new and comfortable, each with a TV. Bathrooms were clean as were the sheets and blankets. The house is not immaculately clean but it is still clean. No one in my group had any complaints about the house. The property is beautiful and watching the sunset from the upper back deck was awesome. We had some early teens with us and they enjoyed the trampoline and seeing the deer meander through the area.
The house is located far enough away from downtown Annapolis that there are no busy streets but close enough to easily drive there in 10 minutes. We have already reserved the house for our next trip back.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bookcover714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2010

Stayed at the Laurel Grove Inn as part of a television shoot, and I couldn't have asked for anything more. Tiffany and her family went above and beyond to accommodate us during our stay, and we were blown away by the views and the property. The Inn was in beautiful condition, gorgeously decorated, and breakfast was outstanding. I was there for business, but would return to the Laurel Grove Inn as a personal vacation destination anytime! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BKGirl2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2009

After alot of research on where to stay in Annapolis, we decided on this property based on favorable reviews from several different websites. The moment we arrived at the front door, we suspected that these reviews were not so accurate. Our suspicions were confirmed shortly after looking around the place. Although the owner/innkeeper was very warm & friendly, it was obvious that she did not have experience in the hospitality field. The property, both inside and out, was an incredible mess. It clearly hadn't been cleaned in quite a while.Cobwebs, dust, a shattered widow, bugs, dog hair, in the public rooms. Dirty dishes in the sink, crumbs on the counters, food left out in the public kitchen. There was old coffee & moldy grinds left in the coffee pot in our room. The bathroom was worse, with a dirty towel with make-up on it & hair in the bathtub. We actually scrubbed the shower & tub clean before we used it. We had to ask for shampoo & soap, and were given used trial sized samples. One of the beds had hair inside, after pulling back the sheets. There was a "family" of bugs crawling around the dirty carpet, and seemed to be multiplying daily. There was dog urine in both the public kitchen & the game room that had not been cleaned up during our entire stay. In addition, our room was never cleaned, linens & towels never refreshed. There was several piles of dog feces outside the front door, which were also never cleaned up.
The grounds were unkept, an old covered hot tub and a very unstable gazebo that was falling down & propped up by a tractor.
This property has so much potential to be fantastic. It was a shame and very sad to see that the owners do not value their amazing location, nor their paying guests. Like I said, we would not recommend staying here. Ever.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank rgwdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tmomaryland, Owner at Laurel Grove Inn on the South River, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2011

I find this review very concerning. I have a professional cleaning service each week come to "spruce" it up . The day I am expecting guests I personally go through the room to be occupied to ensure everything is in place. I can remember exactly the customer that this review was written since no matter what I did to make them comfortable it wasnt enough. Im sorry that their experience was not what they expected.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
5.2 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
2 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Annapolis
Courtyard Annapolis
#10 of 20 in Annapolis
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Annapolis
Residence Inn Annapolis
#14 of 20 in Annapolis
161 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laurel Grove Inn on the South River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laurel Grove Inn on the South River

Address: 2881 Southaven Rd, Annapolis, MD 21401-7128
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Annapolis
Price Range: £113 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Laurel Grove Inn on the South River 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Laurel Grove Inn on the South River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing