We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous accommodation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Laurel Grove Inn on the South River
Ranked #8 of 25 Annapolis B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 November 2012

We recently had the occasion to go to a Naval Academy football game in Annapolis and were looking for a place to stay; one big enough to accommodate us and our plebe if he were given liberty. We ran across the Laurel Grove Inn on a website (not Trip Advisor) and decided to give it a try. It turned out to be a great choice. We were greeted by the owner's daughter, given a nice tour of the entire facility and shown to our room. Our room (on the ground floor) had a king bed and a large wrap-around sofa for sitting. A nice bath, HD TV and oversize armoire completed the accoutrements. After resting for an hour of so we went up and met the owners Tiffany and Tom. In their kitchen we were offered drinks, appetizers and interesting conversation. It literally was like going home for a reunion. We spent the rest of the weekend at the game, with our son and checking out various restaurant recommendations that T&T had made. Tiffany also prepared great buffet breakfasts each morning including some items from the local Amish market. This will be our home in Annapolis for the next four years. I cannot recommend the Laurel Grove Inn highly enough!

Room Tip: We took the biggest room -- I don't recall the name of it. We found it to be very comfortable an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BobAmick1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2012

The gracious manner in which the Laurel Grove Inn is operated has rarely been duplicated in all of my many travels. Beautiful,immaculate, and very comfortable rooms are just the start of this great experience. The innkeeper(Tammy) is the soul of hospitality exhibiting well honed cooking skills and a real talent for delightful conversation. We also appreciated her "spot on" recommendations for dining in the Annapolis area. We'll be back...

Room Tip: Tell then what you need chances are there's a room configuration to fit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boulder1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

I was disappointed in the Laurel Grove Inn. The views were beautiful and the bed was very comfortable but the experience stops there. Although we were greeted warmly, our hostess was unable to be there when we checked in. Breakfast wasn't cooked to order and lacked that personal touch. Although the bed was fantastic ( I like a soft mattress), the room didn't seem fresh or clean. Tiffany was no where to be seen in the morning so we just had a bite to eat and left. Not the warm experience we've had in the past. Not sure I will stay there again.

Room Tip: If you do stay here, book the River Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank morningstar_janet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Annapolis is really close to us - but we decided to stay 2 nights surrounding a fishing trip with some friends. We had the whole place to ourselves that weekend. Absolutely beautiful room and beautiful view. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was absolutely delicious and the hosts were personable and generous. For internet addicts - they also had reliable internet. One of the nicest B&Bs I have ever stayed in. Only warning: the B&B is a little out of the way and tricky to find. It's in a bit of a rural/residential neighborhood and can be easy to miss.

Room Tip: If you are in the house with another party - you might want to choose an upstairs room. The downsta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sakecat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

The Laurel Grove Inn is just a short drive to downtown Annapolis, shopping districts, and the Naval Academy, but it has a beautiful, natural setting. We watched ospreys nesting from our room, and I enjoyed sitting out on the dock in the morning. We were travelling with my daughter, and stayed in the John Barry suite. The suite was perfect for us. It had 2 private bedrooms with a shared bath and sitting room. The owner was personable, the breakfast was good, and there were always snacks and drinks out for the guests to enjoy.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Tiffany is the quintessential B&B host; extremely friendly, welcoming, and generous. She invites you take food/drink from the fridge. Little candy is in the hallway. Breakfasts are large and available when you want.

My room was very large, decorated in a comfortable style, with great views of the South River. The home is enormous, in a wooded area, and extremely quiet. If you're in the area and like B&Bs for their value for money, no reason to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Westlakeguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

My wife and I had our wedding at the Laurel Grove Inn, and couldn't have been happier with the results. The grounds were beautiful, offering good options for sunny day and rainy day options, and with more than enough space to accommodate our out-of-town guests. Tiffany and her family were amazing.. Several of our guests vowed to return themselves for a weekend getaway. Marylanders looking for a good sunset spot for their wedding, look no farther :D

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ll0N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
5.2 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
2 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Annapolis
Courtyard Annapolis
#10 of 20 in Annapolis
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Annapolis
Residence Inn Annapolis
#14 of 20 in Annapolis
161 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laurel Grove Inn on the South River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laurel Grove Inn on the South River

Address: 2881 Southaven Rd, Annapolis, MD 21401-7128
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Annapolis
Price Range: £113 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Laurel Grove Inn on the South River 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Laurel Grove Inn on the South River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing