We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wonderful experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of California Pizza Kitchen

California Pizza Kitchen
Ranked #120 of 346 Restaurants in Annapolis
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: (410) 573-2060
crownsville
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

I was on my lunch break and had little time. The staff was sensitive to my needs and got my delicious appetizer out quickly. My pizza came right after I was done. Both meals were great (I got the guacamole &chips) and back to work onetime.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank karen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    26
    11
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Philly
Level Contributor
348 reviews
236 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Fan favorite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2012

I've visited this chain since I fell in love with it while stationed in Honolulu far back as 92. They were (and are) the only chain offering a whole wheat crust which perfectly accentuates the tasty 'neuvo' toppings for the pizzas. Appetizers are great, like the Torilla soup; salads can be ordered in 'half' size, which are huge and shareble for two people...and a nice assortment of pasta alternatives make it feel like a full 'meal'. Full bar, terrific deserts, reasonable prices. Can have a lengthy wait for the popularity, but it's inside the mall, so you could stroll from one end to the other in back (which we did, and almost lost our space in line) while waiting for seating. On this particular trip we had the worst waitress, but everything else about the chain is so consistent I count on them over and over again when I travel...or want my favorite served up just the way I remembered it! You can't go wrong.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank HikingTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Favorite for the mall shopping crowd.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2012

Interesting menu - very non traditional compared to most pizza places. My wife has eaten here 20 + times! The mall stores should help us with the bill.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank rusty9930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“I ❤ CPK”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2012

BBQ Chicken Pizza on thin crust. Delectable. Mouthwatering sauce, purple onions, cilantro, cheese and chicken. *droooool*.

When you combine great food and great service, you have a winner, but this place is not a secret...make reservations, otherwise you may have a bit of a wait.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Tennessee
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hmmm....I'll pass next time”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

Nice folks and all, but come on- this simply isn't real pizza.
Sure, it can be fun to watch the pizza being made and all, but where is the flavor?
I'll be looking around for something a bit more tasty, personally.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BlueHighwayTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed California Pizza Kitchen also viewed

Annapolis, MD
 

Been to California Pizza Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing