We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Maryland, United States
1 review
“Lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

Clean hotel .Nice location.Fire place is very nice.The gentlman working at the desk I think his name is David was very polite nice and Pro. Night auditor was very helpfull too .Sorry do not remember his name.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Frei M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnapolisDoubletree, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for recognizing the staff members that provided excellent service. Your comments will be shared with the team members.

We wish you warm holiday wishes and look forward to seeing you in 2014.

Kind regards,
Tracy Richards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,015 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    423
    302
    180
    73
    37
See reviews for
249
241
70
362
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Muskegon, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

The location, quality of facility and the professionalism of staff from check in to check out was very pleasant. The dinning staff provided and excellent salmon meal. The cleaning staff was very pleasant and accommodating to our needs.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Clint R T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnapolisDoubletree, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest:
First congratulations for renewing your vows and thank you for sharing this special occasion with the DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the dinner celebration.

We appreciate you sharing your experience on Trip Advisor and for the wonderful comments.

We wish you warm holiday wishes and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Warm regards,
Tracy Richards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George's County, Maryland
Level Contributor
188 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

This is my second time staying at this establishment. The first was for a regional conference, this time wasn't under the best of circumstances. My newborn child was transferred to Anne Arundel Medical Center following his birth at a local birthing center and he needed to stay as standard procedure for two days. Instead of commuting to and from home, about a 25 minute drive, my husband and I opted to stay local. We had two options...the Hilton Garden Inn or Double Tree. I think the warm cookie sold us, plus they had a decent rate for AAMC--$99/night. I probably could have gotten cheaper at HGI now that I think about it. We arrived around 3:30 pm to check in. We were met by Glorious whose name fits her perfectly. She's a gem! We explained the situation and Glorious just indulged us. She checked us in quickly, and after asking about breakfast we learned the room rate included a complimentary breakfast as Port of Call. Plus! We were given out cookies and sent on our way to the elevator. While napping, Glorious had a staff member send up a beautiful cheese, cracker an strawberry platter with a signed card wishing us blessings with our newborn. How sweet! She didn't have to do that. We took a picture to remember the gesture. I was overwhelmed with the level of service.

The room was nice, comfy with all of the amenities we needed-microwave and fridge. The tub left much to be desired as it was peeling but that was small in comparison to the service and
room.

The trek from the front of the hotel to the Towers elevator is long, especially for a post partum patient. And I mean I was less than 12 hours from just having delivered my baby. We drove each morning to the front for breakfast to decrease the amount of walking. The hotel is beautiful and well maintained. It's within walking and driving distance to the Annapolis Town Center. You won't be disappointed with your stay.

Breakfast at Port of Call left much to be desired. Avoid the Chesapeake Benedict...it's horrible. Ugh! The regular Benedict isn't much better but it's tolerable. We were able to order one entree off of the menu and enjoy the continental buffet as well, which is just pastries, fruit, oatmeal and yogurt.

I'd definitely return should I need another hotel in the Annapolis area. The level of service alone will bring me back. If breakfast is free, I'd dine again at Port of Call and stick with the Benedict. How wrong can you get with a regular
Benedict? I hope you find this review helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jknecole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnapolisDoubletree, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for the DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay during a very stressful circumstance and that Glorious provided the service that made you smile.

Your comments regarding the breakfast will be forwarded to the food and beverage director for review. We are sorry that you did not enjoy the breakfast entrée.

All of your comments will be shared with the staff and Glorious will be recognized for her outstanding service.

We very much appreciate your business and wish you warm holiday wishes.

Kind regards,
Tracy Richards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

Have stayed here for previous trips. Always a pleasant experience. Although there were a few problems this time, all were addressed as soon as they were brought to staff attention. Shuttle is great to areas around the hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seekonk, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

I highly recommend this hotel, the service is excellent. The staff is friendly and professional. The location is very good if you are going to be in the Annapolis area. Although the breakfast is buffet style all the eggs are cooked to order and done perfectly. I had a great omelet which is not always the case in many hotels. In the summer you can sit outside and dine al fresco which is a nice touch.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnapolisDoubletree, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for the DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis. We very much appreciate your positive comments and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

Service is extremely important to the success of the hotel and we are proud when our employees exceed expectations. Your comments will be shared with the team members of the property.

We wish you warm holiday wishes and look forward to seeing you in 2014.

Kind regards,
Tracy Richards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, DE, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

This property is badly in need of renovation, the floor of our bathtub had been roughed out and it was uncomfortable to stand on. Also, we were staying on the Hilton Honors floor, it was Thanksgiving Day and the hotel was almost empty. Someone on our floor had a dog that was barking in the hall. We didn't know dogs were allowed in the hotel, also they should be on another/separate floor.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnapolisDoubletree, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for the DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis. We apologize that you were disturbed by a barking dog. We do allow pets but we have designated floors to keep the animals from disturbing other guests. At times we are not informed of the pets and this creates a problem. We definitely would like to speak with you about the issue. Please contact Dienna Diamante our Front Office Director and she will be happy to resolve the negative impression that you are feeling about the DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis. Dienna's email is ddiamante@doubletreeannapolis.com. Please let he know the best way to contact you.

Respectfully,
Tracy Richards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

As I waited for my breakfast to arrive, I discovered that the in-room coffee maker had only decaf, so I called CareLine and reported it, requesting regular. Was promised they would send some, but nobody ever did. I ended up drink 2 cups of decaf. Breakfast in room was barely above room temperature, and certainly not hot. It tasted fine except for the cold eggs.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank DaveParker65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnapolisDoubletree, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor for the DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis. We appreciate that you took the time to advise us of your experience. We apologize for not having regular coffee in your room and not providing it when requested. This is not the level of service you deserve and we would like to contact you regarding the issue.

Please email your contact to Dienna Diamante our Director of Front Office at ddiamante@doubletreeannapolis.com. She will make sure that your issue is resolved to your satisfaction.

We appreciate your business and wish you warm holiday wishes.

Kind regards,
Tracy Richards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
2.7 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,125 reviews
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
3.4 mi away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Address: 210 Holiday Court, Annapolis, MD 21401 (Formerly Radisson)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#9 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis features premium accommodations with stylish guest rooms and convenient amenities. Guests of the hotel feel right at home with our comfy beds, complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel, an onsite restaurant with convenient room service, fitness center, pool, and much more. Book a stay at this Annapolis hotel to enjoy all of these great services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Annapolis
Annapolis Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing