We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Baltimore, United States
1 review
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

I had a wonderful experience at the DoubleTree Annapolis. As a gold member, I did stay in a tower room and received all the benefits of a Hilton Honor member. The room was extremely clean and comfortable, breakfast was tasty, staff were helpful and cheery and the free shuttle service was excellent. Would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnapolisDoubletree, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write an outstanding review for the DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis. We are delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and that the service you received was excellent. Your comments will be shared with the team members of the hotel.

We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you in 2014.

Warm regards,
Tracy Richards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,015 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    423
    302
    180
    73
    37
See reviews for
249
241
70
362
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kinston, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Average to small sized room. Average accommodations. clean. Was quiet on New Years Eve which was a plus for us. We did not have time to use any of the other facilities. They had no Tums or stomach upset supplies in the small shop.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centreville, MD, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Check-in was great, room was clean and for the price adequate. However, our room was on the Highway 50 side of the building. The noise from traffic was ridiculious. Neither my wife and I slept. We ended up checking out early and going home to get some rest.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnapolisDoubletree, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis. We appreciate your feedback and the information you shared. We are delighted that you were greeted by our warm and friendly staff and that the service was good. However, not getting a good nights rest is not the experience we want you to remember. Please email Dienna Diamante, our Front Office Director with your contact information and she will be glad to discuss your experience. Her email is ddiamante@doubletreeannapolis.com.

Your business is important to us and we want you to return to the DoubleTree when you are in the Annapolis area.

Kind regards,
Tracy Richards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

I was in Annapolis with my family during the holidays. The hotel was decorated beautifully, and holiday music filled the lobby. It was immediately very inviting. The room was clean and spacious. I had some business to do while on the trip, and I found the staff to be very helpful and accommodating to my needs. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

We were very impressed with the staff here, who went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Upon check in, the night manager (Allan T.) could not have been nicer. He was even so kind as to recommend a good seafood restaurant, and make reservations for us.

I spend over 100 nights per year in hotel rooms (many of them with more stars than this one), and cannot remember the last time I was treated this well. I will stay there next time I'm in Annapolis

Room Tip: The rooms facing the highway are a bit noisy. We turned on the A/C, which effectively drowned out th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tom g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnapolisDoubletree, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to submit a wonderful review on Trip Advisor for the DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff provided excellent customer service. Your comments will be shared with the entire staff and special recognition will be given to Allan for his excellent service level.

We very much appreciate your business and for sharing your experience online. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind regards,
Tracy Richards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

Very nice room; great value for price; hotel is in nice location with easy access to downtown; staff very courteous/friendly. The room was very clean; there is a good list of amenities although we did not use them. Check-in and check-out were very easy.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel is conveniently located and the staff try hard to please. I especially want to call out Patti, the super-friendly waitress at breakfast. The rooms are comfy and mainly quiet, except when has the bad luck to have a couple of noisy cretins in the room next door!

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Willosussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnapolisDoubletree, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Doubletree Hotel Annapolis. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff provided excellent service.

Your comments will be shared with the staff and Patti will be given special recognition for making your experience memorable.

We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the Annapolis area.

Warm regards,
Tracy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
2.7 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,125 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
3.4 mi away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Address: 210 Holiday Court, Annapolis, MD 21401 (Formerly Radisson)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#9 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis features premium accommodations with stylish guest rooms and convenient amenities. Guests of the hotel feel right at home with our comfy beds, complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel, an onsite restaurant with convenient room service, fitness center, pool, and much more. Book a stay at this Annapolis hotel to enjoy all of these great services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and TravelUp so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Annapolis
Annapolis Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing