We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient location, noisy heating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Level Contributor
89 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Convenient location, noisy heating”
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel is convenient and the staff is pleasant.

Summarized:

Liked: location was convenient, cross the street and you're right at the Annapolis Town Center, a new and trendy outdoor mall with nice shops and restaurants. Room was clean and housekeeping was prompt when we made a request. Breakfast at the Ports of Call was good and had great service. a four mile walk to historic Annapolis, if you like to walk. Hotel offered free shuttle service.

Cons: the heating system was very noisy. We we're awakened several times because of it. I thought it was a vacuum cleaner. Also, the walls are thin. We were awakened by a group of girls from a varsity team chatting across the hall. Outdated decor.

We would stay here again if they had a room where the heating wasn't as noisy.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ourcomments2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnapolisDoubletree, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor for the DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis. We appreciate your comments and the information that you provided in your review. The staff will be delighted to know that you complimented the service and we agree we have a great location, close to shopping and the downtown sites.

Although our air units are on a regular maintenance program, some of them are a little loud in the still of the night. We definitely do not want that to be your final impression of the property and we would like to contact you to discuss your stay. If possible please send your email address to our front office manager, Dienna Diamante at ddiamante@doubletreeannapolis.com. She will be glad to assist you in resolving the issue.

Thank you again for review the DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis.

Kind regards,
Tracy Richards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,042 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    435
    312
    183
    75
    37
See reviews for
256
250
72
367
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

The staff were professional and the property was clean. However I had a room overlooking the parking lot, but the exterior noise level from the interstate resulted in a sleepless night. Replacing the windows may help. There is another Hilton property in the city that I will use for future trips, stayed there before.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnapolisDoubletree, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to inform us regarding your experience at the DoubleTree Hotel. We are pleased that the staff was pleasant and that the check in went well. But we are very disappointed that you did not get a restful night sleep. We would very much like to keep you as a DoubleTree Annapolis customer and we have other locations in the building that are quieter. Please let us reach out to you to discuss your satisfaction by sending your contact information to Dienna Diamante our Front Office Manager. Her Email is ddiamante@doubletreeannapolis.com.

Kind regards,
Tracy Richards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, PA, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I have stayed at this hotel on several of my recent business trips to the Annapolis area and have had good experiences with the staff at this hotel each time. Check in and Check out are easy and the staff has consistently showed that they do care. Although the hotel is older and has some wear to it, the caring and professional attitude of the staff make you want to return.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnapolisDoubletree, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for your continued loyalty to the DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis. We very much value your business and appreciate that you have shared them online.

Your comments will be shared with the property team and I know they will be delighted to hear your kind words.

Thank you again!
Respectfully,
Tracy Richards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland, Maryland
Level Contributor
222 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Hotel is well run. Rooms are small, but clean and comfortable. We were given rooms in the renovated part of the hotel which are way in the back. There is room service. Self parking up front is free. Internet is good and complimentary.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank MonGourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnapolisDoubletree, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your business and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis.

We hope when your travels bring you back to the area, you will consider this as your alternate home.

Again, thank you for the kind review.
Tracy Richards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I had a wonderful experience at the DoubleTree Annapolis. As a gold member, I did stay in a tower room and received all the benefits of a Hilton Honor member. The room was extremely clean and comfortable, breakfast was tasty, staff were helpful and cheery and the free shuttle service was excellent. Would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnapolisDoubletree, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write an outstanding review for the DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis. We are delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and that the service you received was excellent. Your comments will be shared with the team members of the hotel.

We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you in 2014.

Warm regards,
Tracy Richards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinston, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Average to small sized room. Average accommodations. clean. Was quiet on New Years Eve which was a plus for us. We did not have time to use any of the other facilities. They had no Tums or stomach upset supplies in the small shop.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centreville, MD, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Check-in was great, room was clean and for the price adequate. However, our room was on the Highway 50 side of the building. The noise from traffic was ridiculious. Neither my wife and I slept. We ended up checking out early and going home to get some rest.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnapolisDoubletree, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis. We appreciate your feedback and the information you shared. We are delighted that you were greeted by our warm and friendly staff and that the service was good. However, not getting a good nights rest is not the experience we want you to remember. Please email Dienna Diamante, our Front Office Director with your contact information and she will be glad to discuss your experience. Her email is ddiamante@doubletreeannapolis.com.

Your business is important to us and we want you to return to the DoubleTree when you are in the Annapolis area.

Kind regards,
Tracy Richards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
2.7 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,167 reviews
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
3.3 mi away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Address: 210 Holiday Ct, Annapolis, MD 21401-7001 (Formerly Radisson)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#9 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis features premium accommodations with stylish guest rooms and convenient amenities. Guests of the hotel feel right at home with our comfy beds, complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel, an onsite restaurant with convenient room service, fitness center, pool, and much more. Book a stay at this Annapolis hotel to enjoy all of these great services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Annapolis
Annapolis Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing