We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I was greeted by personable staff. The accommodations were very nice. The room was clean and ample supplies of toiletries. Easy check in and easy check out. The services at the onsite restaurant/bar were very nice. A special buffet was offered the day of my visit which was a nice addition being I had limited time for lunch. I would return to this location in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

726 - 732 of 1,157 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2014

Nice hotel and friendly staff. Nothing special and the conference room chairs are uncomfortable. The bed was nice and the cleaning staff was prompt. The Fitness room is small but efficient. Overall it was a good experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Stayed at this Doubletree for 1 night only for business. Stay was fine. Port of Call restaurant food was very good, but service was a bit slow. Bed was very comfortable & noise from heating system did not bother me. Bathroom was nice & very clean & I was quite inpressed with the water pressure in the shower, as most hotels I've stayed at do not have decent water pressure. The staff was very nice. Overall, a fine stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lemonlime78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnapolisDoubletree, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for submitting a review on Trip Advisor for the DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that the overall staff provided excellent service.

Additionally, we are happy that you were able to enjoy our Ports of Call Restaurant. Your comment regarding the timeliness of the service in the restaurant will be reviewed. It is feedback from our guests that helps the staff improve and each review is shared with all of the property team and ownership.

Again, we appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Best regards,
Tracy Richards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We were pleasantly surprised at the high caliber of this hotel. The room was lovely with an especially cozy bed! We had a delicious breakfast with lots of variety in the restaurant. When visiting Annapolis again, we will definitely book at the Double Tree Hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Scarletirene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnapolisDoubletree, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for the DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis. We appreciate your feedback and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to your return visit.
Warm regards,
Tracy Richards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I attended a Business Convention and had excellent service and the environment was clean and beautiful. The food was outstanding. This was a very good experience and I would recommend the DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Annapolis without a doubt.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnapolisDoubletree, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for the Doubletree Hotel Annapolis. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay while visiting the Annapolis area. Your comments will be shared with the entire staff.

We hope your travels bring you back to the Annapolis area and look forward to seeing you!

Kind regards,
Tracy Richards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
washington dc
1
Reviewed 19 January 2014

the closest hotel was more expensive, the room was clean and what was expected of an expensive hotel chain. did not like the use of the remote with tv.. hard to switch thru channels over all room stay was comfortable and safe.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnapolisDoubletree, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis. We very much appreciate the information you shared with us regarding your visit. We hope that we will be seeing you again in the future. Just let us know when you check in if the remote has any issues and we will be glad to switch it out.

Again, thank you for your business and for staying at the DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis.
Warm regards,
Tracy Richards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

This hotel is convenient and the staff is pleasant.

Summarized:

Liked: location was convenient, cross the street and you're right at the Annapolis Town Center, a new and trendy outdoor mall with nice shops and restaurants. Room was clean and housekeeping was prompt when we made a request. Breakfast at the Ports of Call was good and had great service. a four mile walk to historic Annapolis, if you like to walk. Hotel offered free shuttle service.

Cons: the heating system was very noisy. We we're awakened several times because of it. I thought it was a vacuum cleaner. Also, the walls are thin. We were awakened by a group of girls from a varsity team chatting across the hall. Outdated decor.

We would stay here again if they had a room where the heating wasn't as noisy.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank Ourcomments2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnapolisDoubletree, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor for the DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis. We appreciate your comments and the information that you provided in your review. The staff will be delighted to know that you complimented the service and we agree we have a great location, close to shopping and the downtown sites.

Although our air units are on a regular maintenance program, some of them are a little loud in the still of the night. We definitely do not want that to be your final impression of the property and we would like to contact you to discuss your stay. If possible please send your email address to our front office manager, Dienna Diamante at ddiamante@doubletreeannapolis.com. She will be glad to assist you in resolving the issue.

Thank you again for review the DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis.

Kind regards,
Tracy Richards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
3.1 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Annapolis, MD
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,304 reviews
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
#12 of 21 in Annapolis
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis

Address: 210 Holiday Ct, Annapolis, MD 21401-7001 (Formerly Radisson)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#9 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range: £77 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis features premium accommodations with stylish guest rooms and convenient amenities. Guests of the hotel feel right at home with our comfy beds, complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel, an onsite restaurant with convenient room service, fitness center, pool, and much more. Book a stay at this Annapolis hotel to enjoy all of these great services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Annapolis
Annapolis Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing