We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel with Great Team Members and Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Rooms are Good, but the staff is what makes this hotel. In the bar Donnie and Jason are always a welcome sight at the end of a long day. From Front Desk to Restaurant Management, the team members are always professional and courteous.

Donnie, Dave and Lisa stand out as examples of people that make this hotel a true home away from home for a long term guest. Nice work guys

Room Tip: Rooms facing the parking lot are the quietest. Corner rooms are big and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnapolisDoubletree, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you so much for writing a wonderful review for the DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis. We are delighted that you always enjoy your stay at the property and that the employees great you with enthusiasm. Your comments will be shared with the staff and management..

Again, that you so much for submitting a review to Trip Advisor.

Warm regards,
Tracy Richards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

711 - 717 of 1,162 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2014

Had a confirmed room with two beds. At check in and arriving at the room it had a single king bed. This situation was resolved by the staff in a short time. We also had to check out a day early do to a pending ice and snow storm. This was also handled by the staff with no problems. This location has a great restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Edward A. L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

This hotel was great for business and offered a good alternative to the more expensive hotels in downtown Annapolis. Great breakfast and clean and comfortable room. The heat and air actually worked and worked quietly. A true bonus.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Shawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I stay here frequently on business. Consistent, reliable, and comfortable. In-hotel very good breakfast and restaurant. Nautical theme in restaurant is "very cool" for those not from Annapolis or Naval Academy roots. Front desk staff friendly, helpful and welcoming. Brisk business with local meetings during daytime. I keep coming back for a reason...very good experience every time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnapolisDoubletree, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you so much for being a loyal customer of the DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis and for writing a review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you enjoy the hotel and that the team has exceeded your service expectations.

We also appreciate that you dine at the Ports of Call Restaurant when you stay at the hotel and that you enjoy the atmosphere and cuisine.

We look forward to your future visits.

Warm regards,
Tracy Richards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Went to the Doubletree in Annapolis for a one day stay and a conference meeting on February 26, 2014. They have a great facility with very adequate rooms which were great value and very comfortable. Being there in the winter we were not able to enjoy the outdoor pool but it looked like a great pool for the summer months. The restaurant was excellent with great service and again, great value. The staff was remarkably friendly and helpful, if you looked like you needed some help, they would immediately approach you to see if they could be of assistance. The fitness room was well equipped with excellent equipment. I would return in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: All the rooms appeared to be generally equal except for possible views out which I did not evaluate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorge G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Maid service was sorely lacking. We would get back to hotel at 3 pm and room still was not cleaned. One day it never got cleaned; we just asked for clean towels. Cannot speak to the restaurant, as we never ate there. The elevators wreaked of something terrible. Friendly enough staff. Hockey team decided to have a big fight in the hallway our last night. UGH!!! Where is "consideration" factored in when one is staying in a hotel where they know others are, too??

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Toni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnapolisDoubletree, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for the DoubleTree Annapolis to Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feed back and the information you shared. We apologize your stay was not up to our standards and timeliness of our housekeeping department did not meet with your schedule. We definitely try to work around requested times and service is a priority for our team.

Because you experienced problems with your stay, we would very much like to speak with you to determine a resolution for the issues you encountered. Please send your contact information to our Front Office Director, Dienna Diamante at ddiamante@doubletreeannapolis.com.

We value your business and would like to retain you as a loyal Hilton customer.

Kind regards,
Tracy Richards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This hotel is a nice place to get a good nights rest. Not far from US 50 it's an ideal place to get away from it all. the desk staff was friendly and would assist with whatever I needed. The room was fresh and clean with the usual amenities. Nice restaurant right there on the property. Within walking distance to numerous shops and eateries just across the street. I'll be back in Annapolis again and will stay here for sure!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlessedAmI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
#12 of 21 in Annapolis
599 reviews
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Annapolis, MD
2.7 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis

Address: 210 Holiday Ct, Annapolis, MD 21401-7001 (Formerly Radisson)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Annapolis
#5 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#9 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range: £80 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis features premium accommodations with stylish guest rooms and convenient amenities. Guests of the hotel feel right at home with our comfy beds, complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel, an onsite restaurant with convenient room service, fitness center, pool, and much more. Book a stay at this Annapolis hotel to enjoy all of these great services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Annapolis
Annapolis Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing