We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service - Shuttle Process Frustrating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
“Great Service - Shuttle Process Frustrating”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Overall service was perfect. Had a 2 queen bed room, but it felt like a full size bed. My room was next to the lobby, but it was still pretty quiet. Shuttle experience was a little frustrating since there is no set schedule and estimated time of arrival varies. Great location to Annapolis. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lamar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnapolisDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor for the DoubleTree Hotel in Annapolis. We appreciate that you shared your experience with other travelers.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the area and that your stay was good. We try to accommodate all of our guests with the shuttle service and occasionally it does require a waiting period. We apologize for any inconvenience that you were caused due to the delay.

We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely,
Dhaval Brahmbhatt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,054 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    444
    313
    183
    77
    37
See reviews for
259
253
72
370
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beltsville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Very convenient to shopping center within walking distance to Annapolis Town Center. Hotel room very clean and bed extremely comfortable. Has WIFI in room and MP3 attachment on radio which is nice since I didn't want to watch TV.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Stayed for weekend high school reunion. Hotel was easy to find; staff friendly and efficient; shuttle to historic Annapolis made it a joy to visit. Hotel staff promptly supplied requested materials and restaurant servers pointed out specials.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnapolisDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on Trip Advisor for the DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay during the reunion and that you were able to visit the historic sites of Annapolis.

Your comments will be shared with the staff and please know we look forward to the possibility of hosting your next High School Reunion.

Warm regards,
Dhaval Brahmbhatt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Staff, amenities were excellent. Food in Ports of Call morning buffet needs attention. Tasty, lots of options, but not hot and scum covered. Coffee hot and very good. Rooms had small TV, limited channels, but clean and great staff. Lots of good restaurants in area, and John, the shuttle van driver would take us to the best places, anytime of the day.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnapolisDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on Trip Advisor and for the high marks our staff received. Your comments regarding the breakfast will be reviewed with the Food and Beverage Department and we will work on this area of dissatisfaction.

I am glad that you were able to enjoy the shuttle service and the driver provided excellent service.
We look forward to your return visit to the Annapolis area and the DoubleTree Hotel.

Kind regards,
Dhaval Brahmbhatt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The hotel amenities complemented the location of the conference and made this an exceptionally memorable experience. The conference room seating was comfortable and the acoustics were great. We enjoyed the food served in the restaurant as well as after service (soup and sandwich & dessert with chocolate fountain) and munch and mingle. I would stay here if I am back in this area with my family.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicsburg
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Only stayed for one night. My wife brought me down for a some testing at the local hospital from Central PA. Staff wanted to make sure I had a good breakfast in the morning, but I was not allowed to eat. They ended up sending a get well card and a tin of cookies for me to our room for after my testing. Room was great, clean, and comfortable. I would recommend to anyone looking for a great place to stay.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnapolisDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for the DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Annapolis and the DoubleTree while visiting the area for medical reasons. We hope your next visit will be for vacation and that you will again choose the DoubleTree for your overnight accommodations.

Again, thank you for writing the review. Your comments will be shared with the staff.

Kind regards,
Dhaval Brahmbhatt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The hotel staff was very pleasant and it was nice but the double beds looked like oversized twin beds and it was uncomfortable for the two of us to sleep in them. (I guess I have to lose weight if I decide to stay there again) and, the toilet was almost on the floor. I didn't know hotels still used double beds.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank yoshia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
2.7 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#3 of 21 in Annapolis
1,185 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
3.1 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
3.3 mi away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Address: 210 Holiday Ct, Annapolis, MD 21401-7001 (Formerly Radisson)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Annapolis
#5 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#9 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis features premium accommodations with stylish guest rooms and convenient amenities. Guests of the hotel feel right at home with our comfy beds, complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel, an onsite restaurant with convenient room service, fitness center, pool, and much more. Book a stay at this Annapolis hotel to enjoy all of these great services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Annapolis
Annapolis Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing