We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Annapolis, United States
1 review
“Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

You get what you pay for..... Free cookies at check-in; polite friendly staff. Pillows were floppy and had to be rolled up to be adequate for sleeping. No safe in room. A lot of families trying to save money by staying there - would see them come back with bags of groceries or take out. Just an average hotel. Parking was good and location was exactly where we needed. Historic Annapolis is not too far however you CAN NOT get the free shuttle to the historic district from this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnapolisDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that the staff was friendly and that you enjoyed the DoubleTree Chocolate Chip Cookies.

However, I am disappointed with the issue you encountered with the shuttle service and would like to discuss your stay in greater detail. If possible, please provide your contact information to me and I will contact you. My email is dbrahmbhatt@spirehotels.com and my telephone number is (410) 224-3150.

Respectfully,
Dhaval Brahmbhatt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,073 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    450
    319
    186
    80
    38
See reviews for
264
256
74
377
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mt. Arlington, NJ, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We had to be in Annapolis for the Inernment of our Sister -in-law. This hotel was conveniently located, had space available and was realistic as to cost. we enjoyed our stay which was overnight before the ceremony.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haymarket, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Excellent hotel that is hidden away off of Riva Road. The service was excellent, breakfast was good and the bar was accomodating for a large wedding party. The hotel is hidden away and has a small sign that points to the entrance of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank tmenn2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnapolisDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor for the DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the property, the restaurant and bar.

Your comments will be shared with the staff and we appreciate you recognizing the staff for their excellent service. We look forward to you visiting again when you are in the Annapolis area.

Sincerely,
Dhaval Brahmbhatt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

What great place to stay, on the first day i was greeted by David at the front desk great person very professional and pleasant to deal with.
Later that day i encountered the dynamic dou, Lakeshia and Glorious.Boy, what great people, I travel alot and pretty much stay at the Marriot.But, with these two Hilton is my new Hotel. The two are friendly, pleasant, knowledgable , they are every companys dream team. my experience at the double tree in Annapolis is off the scale. Hilton these three are your poster childern and the companies biggest asset.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Overall service was perfect. Had a 2 queen bed room, but it felt like a full size bed. My room was next to the lobby, but it was still pretty quiet. Shuttle experience was a little frustrating since there is no set schedule and estimated time of arrival varies. Great location to Annapolis. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lamar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnapolisDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor for the DoubleTree Hotel in Annapolis. We appreciate that you shared your experience with other travelers.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the area and that your stay was good. We try to accommodate all of our guests with the shuttle service and occasionally it does require a waiting period. We apologize for any inconvenience that you were caused due to the delay.

We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely,
Dhaval Brahmbhatt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beltsville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Very convenient to shopping center within walking distance to Annapolis Town Center. Hotel room very clean and bed extremely comfortable. Has WIFI in room and MP3 attachment on radio which is nice since I didn't want to watch TV.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Stayed for weekend high school reunion. Hotel was easy to find; staff friendly and efficient; shuttle to historic Annapolis made it a joy to visit. Hotel staff promptly supplied requested materials and restaurant servers pointed out specials.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnapolisDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on Trip Advisor for the DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay during the reunion and that you were able to visit the historic sites of Annapolis.

Your comments will be shared with the staff and please know we look forward to the possibility of hosting your next High School Reunion.

Warm regards,
Dhaval Brahmbhatt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
2.7 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,215 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
3.3 mi away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Address: 210 Holiday Ct, Annapolis, MD 21401-7001 (Formerly Radisson)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#9 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis features premium accommodations with stylish guest rooms and convenient amenities. Guests of the hotel feel right at home with our comfy beds, complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel, an onsite restaurant with convenient room service, fitness center, pool, and much more. Book a stay at this Annapolis hotel to enjoy all of these great services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Annapolis
Annapolis Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing