We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUM YUM Cookies!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Although the title of this review sounds like it all about the cookies, there's more great features to this hotel. Yes you are greeted with a nice warm chocolate chip cookie but the smiles and friendly staff that offer the cookies really make for a great welcome. The hotel is set back from the busy road so you don't hear a lot of traffic sounds. The sign could be a bit bigger. The rooms are very nice and accommodating with very nice beds. The hotel restaurant and bar are very nice, warm and inviting. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet each morning that was very good. Another nice touch at the hotel was the lovely hand salt scrub that was available in the main lobby bathrooms. What a treat! I purchased some to take back to Florida with me. We also appreciated the hotel van driver that was available to drive us to the downtown area of Annapolis for dinner. Great people!!! Overall, we all had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

644 - 650 of 1,120 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014

You get what you pay for..... Free cookies at check-in; polite friendly staff. Pillows were floppy and had to be rolled up to be adequate for sleeping. No safe in room. A lot of families trying to save money by staying there - would see them come back with bags of groceries or take out. Just an average hotel. Parking was good and location was exactly where we needed. Historic Annapolis is not too far however you CAN NOT get the free shuttle to the historic district from this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnapolisDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that the staff was friendly and that you enjoyed the DoubleTree Chocolate Chip Cookies.

However, I am disappointed with the issue you encountered with the shuttle service and would like to discuss your stay in greater detail. If possible, please provide your contact information to me and I will contact you. My email is dbrahmbhatt@spirehotels.com and my telephone number is (410) 224-3150.

Respectfully,
Dhaval Brahmbhatt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We had to be in Annapolis for the Inernment of our Sister -in-law. This hotel was conveniently located, had space available and was realistic as to cost. we enjoyed our stay which was overnight before the ceremony.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Excellent hotel that is hidden away off of Riva Road. The service was excellent, breakfast was good and the bar was accomodating for a large wedding party. The hotel is hidden away and has a small sign that points to the entrance of the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank tmenn2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnapolisDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor for the DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the property, the restaurant and bar.

Your comments will be shared with the staff and we appreciate you recognizing the staff for their excellent service. We look forward to you visiting again when you are in the Annapolis area.

Sincerely,
Dhaval Brahmbhatt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

What great place to stay, on the first day i was greeted by David at the front desk great person very professional and pleasant to deal with.
Later that day i encountered the dynamic dou, Lakeshia and Glorious.Boy, what great people, I travel alot and pretty much stay at the Marriot.But, with these two Hilton is my new Hotel. The two are friendly, pleasant, knowledgable , they are every companys dream team. my experience at the double tree in Annapolis is off the scale. Hilton these three are your poster childern and the companies biggest asset.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Overall service was perfect. Had a 2 queen bed room, but it felt like a full size bed. My room was next to the lobby, but it was still pretty quiet. Shuttle experience was a little frustrating since there is no set schedule and estimated time of arrival varies. Great location to Annapolis. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lamar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnapolisDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor for the DoubleTree Hotel in Annapolis. We appreciate that you shared your experience with other travelers.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the area and that your stay was good. We try to accommodate all of our guests with the shuttle service and occasionally it does require a waiting period. We apologize for any inconvenience that you were caused due to the delay.

We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely,
Dhaval Brahmbhatt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Very convenient to shopping center within walking distance to Annapolis Town Center. Hotel room very clean and bed extremely comfortable. Has WIFI in room and MP3 attachment on radio which is nice since I didn't want to watch TV.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
2.7 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,267 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
3.1 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
2.3 mi away
Westin Annapolis
Westin Annapolis
#8 of 21 in Annapolis
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis

Address: 210 Holiday Ct, Annapolis, MD 21401-7001 (Formerly Radisson)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#9 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range: £77 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis features premium accommodations with stylish guest rooms and convenient amenities. Guests of the hotel feel right at home with our comfy beds, complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel, an onsite restaurant with convenient room service, fitness center, pool, and much more. Book a stay at this Annapolis hotel to enjoy all of these great services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Annapolis
Annapolis Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing