We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boat show”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Nice Hotel at a fair price, close to the boat show, food venues and downtown, I always stay at Hilton properties, I know I will get good service and a clean room. A/C was loud, other than that all was good

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jeffrey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

680 - 686 of 1,164 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

I was very disappointed in my stay. Check in un friendly. No help with getting large luggage carrier into very small elevator. Other guests helped. Bed was too soft for me and traffic noise was not acceptable. Upon leaving I ask for a coffee refill from the lobby while I waited for husband to come down, they said that will be $2.00 for the refill. No continental breakfast. Will not stay in a Double Tree again due to this experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnapolisDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on Tripadvisor for the DoubleTree Hotel. We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay and I would like to speak with you about your experience. Please provide your contact information to me at dbrahmbhatt@spirehotels.com.

We definitely do not want this to be the experience that you remember about us. We strive to provide great service and good value. I look forward to speaking with you soon.

Dhaval Brahmbhatt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The air conditioner is my room #304 was so loud that it sounded like an airplane taking off. When the unit kicked on, I could no longer hear the TV which was on at just a normal volume. I turned the unit off for the night when I went to bed. I was told by maintenance that they are in the process of trying to replace these units.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This hotel offers a variety of meeting places and the size of the meeting rooms is flexible. The meals are also a top draw. The menu was wonderful--- but the green beans were a bit too el dente for me. Staff was cooperative. The shuttle service allows for trips to the mall and other sites of interest within five miles of the hotel. The cookies is tasty.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Henrietta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnapolisDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis. I appreciate your comments and the information you shared. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Annapolis area and the conference. Additionally, we are glad that the hotel services meet all of your needs.

We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Dhaval Brahmbhatt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We were at a wedding in Annapolis and stayed at the Doubletree. Friendly helpful staff took a genuine interest in our needs. We had one hiccup with an unmade room, when mentioned this was immediately put right, we were compensated with a free night. The shuttle bus was a huge plus for getting around the area. Restaurant had good meals with reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I have stayed in your facility four or five times now during our training conferences. The experiences for the most part have been awesome. One thing is certain, a very special lady has made this very possible and has always made my stay there quite special and enjoyable. This lady would be Glorius. I have traveled the world and dealt with many people in the hotel industry and I have never dealt with such a special person as Ms. Glorius. Time and time again she has stepped in to assist me when others would not. I adore her and my heart is always warmed when I walk into your facility and I see her smling face. I thank her for her special charm and caring heart, and I thank the Doubletree company for employing such an incredible person. Thanks for proving this opportunity to praise this very deserving person. I look forward to November when I can see her smiling face again! Sincerely, Rick Lawrence VFW

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnapolisDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Mr. Lawrence:
Thank you so much for writing a wonderful review on Tripadvisor for the DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis and for the kind words regarding Glorious. Your comment will be shared with Glorious and the entire staff. We feel very fortunate to have her on our team and reading your review reminds us of just how special our employees are to the success of the hotel.

We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you in November.

Kind regards,
Dhaval Brahmbhatt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The Annapolis Doubletree is actually not in the downtown or historic part of the town, but rather on the highway on the outskirts in the area known as Parole. It is convenient to the Annapolis Mall and Annapolis Town Center both offering numerous shopping and dining options. The hotel is pleasant, the staff was nice, rooms were comfortable. There is nothing exceptional about it, but it is a very good solid hotel offering the expected service and amenities.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank JenniferMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
#12 of 21 in Annapolis
599 reviews
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Annapolis, MD
2.7 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis

Address: 210 Holiday Ct, Annapolis, MD 21401-7001 (Formerly Radisson)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Annapolis
#5 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#9 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range: £80 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis features premium accommodations with stylish guest rooms and convenient amenities. Guests of the hotel feel right at home with our comfy beds, complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel, an onsite restaurant with convenient room service, fitness center, pool, and much more. Book a stay at this Annapolis hotel to enjoy all of these great services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Annapolis
Annapolis Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing