We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
2 reviews
“Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel while at a convention. The hotel was clean and modern. The staff was friendly. The great advantage is the free shuttle bus which will take you to downtown Annapolis. It is available as you need it. The only downside is that you may have to wait if there is another person using the shuttle. However, I believe they have multiple shuttles during busy times. The breakfast buffet was well stocked and had many assortments.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank petercY2695PV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,042 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    435
    312
    183
    75
    37
See reviews for
256
250
72
367
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
221 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I just stayed one night between business trips but received a wonderful reception at the desk. The gentleman clearly had ownership of the whole hotel and experience. I mentioned other coworkers had stayed there so their recommendation was why I chose it and he genuinely was pleased to hear that. He was helpful in suggesting when the on site restaurant kitchen would continue serving that I could get room service anytime.

The facility is an interesting location that is tucked away and quiet, and has been upgraded over the years from what was clearly something from the 60s or 70s, but has been overall kept at contemporary Hilton brand standards. A few things show their age no matter what you do (like the elevators were clearly old and a bit rickety) but the rooms and lobby and restaurant were fine. I would find this a great place to stay for more days if my work in the area required a longer stay.

Room Tip: I was in the separate tower at the back on the other side of the meeting rooms. It is a bit of a wal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel-here-there
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnapolisDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you so much for writing a great review for the DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis. It is feedback from our guests that allows us to recognize employees for outstanding service and provides information to our owners for capital improvements.

Your comments will be shared with the staff members. We look forward to your return visit when you can stay longer.

Kind regards,
Dhaval Brahmbhatt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I stayed at the DoubleTree for a weekend visit to Annapolis for the ZOOMA Annapolis Half Marathon/10k. The hotel was recommended by ZOOMA, and the only criticism that I have is that their shuttle did not start running early enough to take us to the race so we took a cab. Not a big deal, but why partner with ZOOMA to encourage people to stay at the DoubleTree and then not be able to shuttle them to the event that they came for? Some of the front desk staff was also less than helpful, but the shuttle driver was fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
322 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My wife and I had to attend a function In Annapolis Maryland and I started looking for a hotel only to find almost all Annapolis hotels were fully booked up due to a football game between Navy and Pittsburgh. I was able to get a room at the Doubletree but when we got into town it was extremely difficult of find being off a corner and up a road on a street which was not recognized by either our Garmin or are On Board Sirius. We finally found the place and checked in and although room was small and without view the in house restaurant was better than most and the bar was real fun as it was packed with University of Pittsburgh alumni there for the game. Parking is onsite and free and although we did check out a day earlier than planned due to room size it was still a worthwhile stay considering the last ;minute reservation we had to make..

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnapolisDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor for the DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis. We are so glad that you were persistent and found the hotel. Although the room size did not meet your needs, I am glad that you were able to experience the restaurant and bar.

We hope when you are in the area, you will again give us an opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely,
Dhaval Brahmbhatt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We were heading to Annapolis for our sons graduation from the Naval Academy. Our flight from Phoenix got off late, so we got in to Baltimore later than expected. Upon our arrival, I decided to call the hotel and let them know we were running late. Lakeisha answered and told me she could not locate our reservation. We had booked the hotel several months earlier through another agency. She asked me for my credit card info and checked all other possible angles to find our reservation. Finally, she told us to come down to the hotel and we could try to figure it all out there. We got our rental car and drove over. When we arrived, she went back to searching, with no luck. Thats when night manager Alan got involved. He called the agency we had used to make the reservation and after about a 20 minute wait on the phone, he got us our reservation. Then he thanked us for being so patient and offered to buy us breakfast for our entire stay! These 2 wonderfully helpful people saved our trip to the graduation. No other hotels for 50 miles around had vacancies! Alan and Lakeisha were kind, courteous and understanding. They are to be commended for their efforts. If we ever return to the area we would stay at this hotel. It was clean, the restaurant had excellent food, shuttle service to downtown Annapolis. And everyone was friendly and helpful, especially Alan and Lakeisha!!!!!

Room Tip: We were on the third floor. Very quiet and a very spacious room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel after attending the NCAA semi-finals at Ravens Stadium. It was a short drive. Even shorter drive to Annapolis the next day. Room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Staff was excellent, very helpful and pleasant. Would definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank patriciam46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel is an awesome place to stay and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant food was the best, I highly recommend the cream of crab soup!!!! I would stay here over any place in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 88mickl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnapolisDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor for the DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis. We are delighted that you enjoy your stay with us and that our service exceeded your expectations.

Your comments will be share with the staff. Again, thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor.

Warm regards,
Dhaval Brahmbhatt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
2.7 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#3 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,167 reviews
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
3.3 mi away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Address: 210 Holiday Ct, Annapolis, MD 21401-7001 (Formerly Radisson)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#9 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis features premium accommodations with stylish guest rooms and convenient amenities. Guests of the hotel feel right at home with our comfy beds, complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel, an onsite restaurant with convenient room service, fitness center, pool, and much more. Book a stay at this Annapolis hotel to enjoy all of these great services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelUp, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Annapolis
Annapolis Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing