We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cannot ask for more”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Barcelona
1 review
“Cannot ask for more”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed for 4 days. People is great. Services are great. Rooms are very good. Location is not that great, but they have a shuttle service that carries you anyplace around you need. And they have free cookies :)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jordi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnapolisDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor for the DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Annapolis along with the services of the DoubleTree. I appreciate that you recognized the staff for their service and I will make sure to share your comments.

Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Warm regards,
Dhaval Brahmbhatt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,042 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    435
    312
    183
    75
    37
See reviews for
256
250
72
367
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This is a great hotel with a great staff. The hotel is located with in walking distance to the Annapolis Town Center which is a big shopping center basically. Many good restaurants and a huge Target. Very nice area. The hotel has a great pool with tons of chairs and tables around it. They also have a shuttle that takes you with in 5 miles of the hotel and into downtown Annapolis. It was great. They dropped us off in town and gave us a card to call when we wanted to come back. The shuttle runs til about 10:30 pm. We were the only ones on it and there is literally no wait, they were there 10 minutes after we called to go back to the hotel. The shuttle is really nice because it's hard to park downtown. The staff at the front desk were so friendly and helpful. Everyone from the maids, life guard and room service waiter were very friendly. My room looked out to the highway and you would have never known it, no noise in the room. The air was a little noisey, but that didn't bother us too much. I think anyone who chooses this hotel will be glad they did! We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I recently stayed with my wife and 2 boys. There was a nice size pool. The room was very clean and modern. The service was excellent. What made it so convenient was the service shuttle. They will take you within a 5 mile radius from 6:30 am to 10:30 pm. You don't have to worry about finding parking in downtown Annapolis. There are also some shopping areas and grocery stores near the hotel. You are near a highway but you can't hear any of the traffic in your room. The cable was spotty but I didn't come to Annapolis to watch TV.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FireDadMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnapolisDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on TripAdvisor for the DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to take the shuttle downtown. It is helpful not to worry about parking and walking.

Please know that we appreciate your business and look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Warm regards,
Dhaval Brahmbhatt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The room was great except for the spotty TV reception. Some major channels were unavailable for an hour or two at a time, and other channels kept freeze framing for 3 - 5 seconds. It's amazing how much dialogue one can miss at critical times in a show. They need to switch to another TV service provider.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank sailm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The front staff was attentive, professional, and most personable. The dining room staff was also most attentive, professional, and most personable. The food, breakfast and evening meals, was all first class and prepared to perfection. The stuffed shrimp was the best we have ever experienced; every meal was a dining delight. The housekeeping staff never failed to leave us with a perfectly prepared room. This will always be our stop when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnapolisDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for the wonderful review posted on TripAdvisor for the DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis. I am delighted that you had a memorable stay and that the staff friendliness was outstanding. I am also glad that you enjoyed the food and service in the Ports of Call Restaurant.

Your comments will be shared with the team and ownership of the property. We look forward to your return visit.

Sincerely,
Dhaval Brahmbhatt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayes, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The front desk, drivers and restaurant staff were professional. A carpet was installed in the room above me for two workdays. I think the hammering stopped at 6 P.M. I stayed an extra day to sleep in before my drive home, but there was bathroom tile being cut outside my window around 9 A.M. I had allergy problems every night, so the room may have been dustier than average. It was a hike to the ice machine. The hotel runs a convenient and free shuttle into Annapolis, and Annapolis runs a "circulator" trolley. There are several restaurants within walking distance, and Jalapenos proved to be a wonderful surprise.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnapolisDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your comments and the information you shared. We are in the process of improving areas of the hotel and if you were inconvenienced by the noise, please except my apologies that it disturbed you.

I am delighted that the staff was friendly and professional and your comments will be shared with the staff.

Again, that you for sharing your experience.

Sincerely,
Dhaval Brahmbhatt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This hotel was very clean and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The location was great because of the many restaurants within one or two blocks. I stayed for 4 nights and the bedding was wonderful. There were smaller spots throughout the hotel to meet with others in our group to have intimate discussions.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Patrica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnapolisDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Thanks you for taking the time to write a wonder review for the DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis. We are delighted that the service, amenities, and location were perfect for you during your stay.

We look forward to having you stay with us again and we appreciate your business.

Sincerely,

Dhaval Brahmbhatt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
2.7 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,167 reviews
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
3.3 mi away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Address: 210 Holiday Ct, Annapolis, MD 21401-7001 (Formerly Radisson)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#9 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis features premium accommodations with stylish guest rooms and convenient amenities. Guests of the hotel feel right at home with our comfy beds, complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel, an onsite restaurant with convenient room service, fitness center, pool, and much more. Book a stay at this Annapolis hotel to enjoy all of these great services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Annapolis
Annapolis Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing