We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“when you want to feel your among a group of old friends, this is the place.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Greensboro,NC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“when you want to feel your among a group of old friends, this is the place.”
Reviewed 15 March 2010

The real secret to this hotel is the restaurant. The staff went out of thier way to please me. The food was top shelf. The price was very reasonable for the quality of food and portions. the bartender treats you like a long lost friend. Excellant!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sparky417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeAnnapolis, Mananger at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, 23 March 2010
Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree while in Annapolis! We know you have many choices, and we appreciate your business! We are very proud of our staff here at the DoubleTree, and honored to have an award winning chef! Thank you for taking the time to let us, and everyone else know how we are doing.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in our area.

~Marlise
Sales Manager
DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,085 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    452
    323
    189
    82
    39
See reviews for
268
257
75
380
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2010

I have to stands hands down this hotel has the best group of workers. Everyone is friendly and courteous. Would recommend this hotel location to all of my friends.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissTee22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeAnnapolis, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, 8 March 2010
The team here at the DoubleTree Annapolis would like to personally thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the time it took to let everyone know how "Great" our service is. We look forward to welcoming you back to Annapolis in the future.

With great appreciation from our team,
~ Marlise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, VA
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2010

I have spent over 100 evenings at this hotel over the last year. I stay here and drive a good distance instead of staying closer to work because of the friendly atmosphere and staff. Always have a smile, enjoy their work and make the visitors feel at home. Carlos in the Port of Call restaurant is like a big brother welcoming you home when you get there. The rooms are always clean and taken care of. Highly recommend staying here for the good value and feeling you get of being welcome.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rw23451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeAnnapolis, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, 10 March 2010
Thank you for being our loyal guest! We appreciate your business, and we look forward to welcoming you home each time you are in the Annapolis area. We take pride in our product and our staff. Each of us, here at the DoubleTree, thank you from the bottom of our hearts for being a part of our family.

We'll see you the next trip!
The DoubleTree Team
~Marlise Ricker (Sales)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2010

After staying at another top of the line hotel for over a year, we are returning to the Doubletree. The service is wonderful You'd think with all the competition in the area, management of the other hotel would reach out to a customer who stays with them week after week, month after month, like the Doubletree does!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsRigz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2010

Stayed at the Doubletree for a conference and the service was great! The rooms were very comfortable and clean. Location is ok, used the shuttle a lot. John the shuttle driver was awesome!! He really took care of us! Carlos also took great care of everyone in the bar. Will definately stay here anytime I return to Annapolis.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jds00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeAnnapolis, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, 8 March 2010
We appreciate your comments, and thank you for choosing the DoubleTree Annapolis. Our staff enjoys each and every opportunity to go above and beyond the expectations of our guests. Without your comments, we cannot measure our success. John and Carlos are perfect examples and two of our many outstanding and dedicated team members.

Thank you again, We look forward to welcoming you back!

Your DoubleTree Team!
~Marlise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2010

From the time I first entered until I left, the hotel staff was awesome. I was greeted very pleasantly and checking in was seamless. My room was clean and modern. The business center was private and it cost nothing to use the computers. The breakfast buffet was excellent. The front desk staff was always polite and helpful.

I must say this is the best shuttle service of any hotel that I have been to. John was the best and most helpful driver. I used the shuttle several times a day each day I stayed and was always surprised at how great it was. I like that it takes you anywhere within a five mile radius. The drivers were also very helpful in suggesting restaurants and things to do. It really made the trip.

This was a really great hotel!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChiliTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 1 February 2010

I have been on extended travel to Annapolis, MD since August 2009 and have stayed at several other hotels: Springhill Suites and Residence Inn that do not compare to the Doubletree Hotel. The staff members at the Doubletree make you feel like you are a member of their family and you are staying at home as compared to just a hotel.
I would like to mention two people who have gone above and beyond to make my stay at the Doubletree more pleasant: Mercedes (who works at the front desk and restaurant) and Carlos (who is the full time bartender).
I am not receiving any type of monetary incentive for submitting this review from the Doubletree Hotel or its staff and I have been staying at the Doubletree from the beginning of Oct 2009 to the present (Feb 2010).
Thank you.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dutchman1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
2.7 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,235 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
3.3 mi away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Address: 210 Holiday Ct, Annapolis, MD 21401-7001 (Formerly Radisson)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#9 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis features premium accommodations with stylish guest rooms and convenient amenities. Guests of the hotel feel right at home with our comfy beds, complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel, an onsite restaurant with convenient room service, fitness center, pool, and much more. Book a stay at this Annapolis hotel to enjoy all of these great services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Annapolis
Annapolis Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing