We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Soddy Daisy Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2011

We booked this hotel for 2 nights after a terrible experience at another hotel. The main reason for this hotel was for the indoor pool. It opens at 5 pm on week days. No one told us about the swim classes that are held at this hotel. An outside party used this pool on Wednesday night, but we were still able to enjoy swimming with our 2 sons. The beds were quite comfortable, but the people in the room above us sounded like a heard of elephants at night. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The Annapolis Mall is less than a mile away, which was an added bonus for us :-) My family will definitely stay at this hotel the next time we are in the Annapolis/DC area.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmdavis37379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    255
    86
    44
    18
See reviews for
335
205
48
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
White Plains, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2011

I had stayed here previously and liked the location and actually the hotel. Was to stay here over superbowl weekend. The day before I was to check-in I receive a call saying I couldn't stay in the room I had reserved, because the patron in the room needed to extend. How very tacky!! These reservations were made in Nov or Dec. I didn't want another room, this one had a fireplace. When I asked about the 2nd fireplace room I was told that was occupied for a month. Unable to find a hotel at a reasonable price at this time I cancelled. I was hurt, upset, and felt discrimanated against. Never heard of a hotel doing this!! Called the main number for reservations and complained. The reservationalist agreed and offered me a free 2 night stay elsewhere. I will never stay or recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RenieB54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2011

I've been staying with the Country Inn and Suites Annapolis for a while. I live in Florida but commute to Maryland at least one week per month for work. I've done this for the past four years. Because I'm there so much, the feeling of home helps make my business trip more enjoyable. The staff is extremely friendly. I also feel welcomed when I arrive. If I need anything, they always go above and beyond to help. It's a great staff.
Thanks Guys!!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vontresef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cisannapolisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, responded to this review, 25 March 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so happy to have you as part of our extended family and are so glad that you feel like home here. Thank you again for your wonderful comments and business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrington
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2011

Hotel is ok. We have stayed there many times. Things that were different this time is the breakfast. It was bad. They need to go back to basics. Scrambled eggs and homefries with no strange seasioning. They also need to fix the clocks in the rooms. They don't work. Heater A/C unit was extremely loud and heat could not be controlled. Other that that, the price is right, the pool is great, and the staff is friendly. I'd go back again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wpb1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2011

The Front Desk people were always helpful in suggesting places to eat, arranging cab schedules and in answering any need I presented to them. The breakfast is great and they always have coffe in the entrance. I definitely enjoyed my short stay and would repeat it again in May and June if I need to go to Annapolis again.

Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaime R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cisannapolisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, responded to this review, 1 March 2011
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to showing you the same hospitality when you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2011

The lobby welcomes you with enjoyable music, comfortable seating and a book library. Here you also have coffee, tea and yummy cookies 24/7.
This hotel offers extremely comfortable and clean rooms. They offer two queen beds or a king suite with spa tub and kitchenette. My 8 night stay was in the queen room. The room was spacious, with fresh clean linen daily. The bed was very comfortable and numerous plush pillows enhanced my rest.
Amenities include a decent fitness room available 24/7, an indoor pool and hot tub open in the evening hours. Meeting rooms are available for business travelers.
A very nice self serve hot and cold breakfast buffet is available offering enough selections that one does not grow tired of it during a long stay. Choices range from cereals, fresh fruits and yogurt, eggs, potatoes, a different breakfast meat everyday, a build and make your own waffle station and a nice variety of juices, bagels, muffins and such.
Location is very convenient with complimentary shuttle services to historical downtown Annapolis.
The staff was friendly and courteous. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLM-Madam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cisannapolisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, responded to this review, 25 February 2011
It was our pleasure to have you as a guest with us for 8 nights. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the wonderful comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunkirk, Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2011

Tried to get some alone time with the spouse and spend some of my goldpoints for a one-night stay. Awoke at 1:50 a.m. due to a small crowd of people outside my room in the smoking area carrying on like there was no problem and we could hear every word. Called the front desk for assistance and was told by the night manager that they were almost done. After we finally fell asleep the maid is trying to enter our room at 9:00 am. So much for a restful night sleep. Told the clerk at checkout what had happened and was told we would get our points back. Do not see any refund of points on my account. I had the points because we stay at Country Inn during all our travel and we always (until now) have great stays. Will look at staying at a different location next time.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OnTheRoad1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cisannapolisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, responded to this review, 17 January 2011
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. While it isn't pleasant to hear our guests upset, we do use your feedback to improve our operation. I am very sorry that you did not have a restful stay with us. That is not a typical experience at our hotel. The front desk did credit your points back to your account however it does take a little while to appear. You should see them in the next day or two. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any further assistance. We would love a second chance to give you a relaxing night away.
Sincerely,
Katrina
410-571-6700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
3.6 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#1 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
3.1 mi away
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
#10 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Address: 2600 Housely Road, Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Annapolis
#2 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#4 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#7 Business Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites Annapolis. Less than five miles from the historic waterfront of Chesapeake Bay, the Country Inn & Suites in Annapolis, MD offers an impressive selection of rooms and suites with exceptional amenities. Just minutes from downtown, we are an excellent base for business and leisure guests visiting the U.S. Naval Academy, government offices, Anne Arundel Medical Center and the Annapolis Mall. Enjoy our convenient services including a heated indoor pool, Fitness Center, complimentary high-speed Internet access and free daily hot breakfast. We invite you to stay and see what makes the Country Inn & Suites one of the best Chesapeake Bay area hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Annapolis
Country Inn & Suites Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Country Inn Annapolis
Annapolis Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing