We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2011

We have always liked the Country Inn and Suites and the two room suite here was very nice. The hotel is in the suburbs, but the staff is very helpful with maps and directions to downtown. It is about a fifteen minute drive. The breakfast was fine and all parts of the hotel were clean and well maintained. I always appreciate the fact that they have guest laundry facility.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewOrleansfirstgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cisannapolisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (906)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

795 - 801 of 906 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2011

We stayed here October 14-16, 2011 to attend a family wedding in Annapolis. The hotel is in the suburbs, but they offer a daily evening shuttle into downtown Annapolis which is a nice touch. The suite we booked was small, but roomy enough for a weekend trip. The breakfast room was ample in size, and the choices were OK for a free feature. Overall, if we ever get back to this area, we'd stay here again because it was convenient and well-priced.

Room Tip: Book online for their best price and request a 3rd or 4th floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacksmomMidwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Although not the worst hotel you could find, this hotel was certainly not worth the money we paid for our suite. The good parts included the tea, coffee, and cookies in the lobby, and the breafkast which was actually quite good. The breakfast room was very clean, I have to admit.
Now the bad: our room was not as clean as it should have been. It definitely smelled of mold. The room itself was in rough shape, too. In fact, the entire hallway where our room was smelled of mold. Also, the swimming pool was MURKY. We walked in to check it out at one point before bringing our 2 year old son down. Good thing we did because there was definitely something wrong with it, and there were a couple of women with a small child, apparently giving a swimming lesson. Whatever they were doing, they looked at us as if we were interrupting them. We were not impressed.
We would never recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meghan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

We booked at this hotel to see the sailboat show. It is a comfortable, clean hotel and although a little far from the downtown it offers a free shuttle service to the show. Prices during the boat show (also Navy football game) are sky high in Annapolis, but this hotel offered a reasonable price, comfortable beds and good service, with a great breakfast buffet included. Good shopping and restaurants in the area. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Great value,pool for rainy days, jacuzzi for relaxation and a great breakfast included in the rate, warm friendly staff! A+

Room Tip: Pool is on the first floor if you want to be close, breakfast and main lobby on 2nd floor and ice an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julioandbeca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We booked 3 nights at this hotel but ended up cancelling one as we felt it was just to expensive for what/where it is. We since found out that it was the Plebes first weekend off at the Naval Academy and all the parents were in town so this probably explained why the prices were $50 more on saturday than on thursday. The hotel location is fine, it's a few minutes from the Annapolis Mall and opposite a grocery store and Best Buy. It's fairly quiet at night so you can get a good nights sleep. The girls on reception were great, very helpful and knowledgeable. The hotel offers a courtesy shuttle to neighbouring areas including downtown from 4pm-1030pm on demand. The only issue with this is we waited 45mins to get the shuttle back at 8.30pm.
In respect of the rooms, it was nicely decorated and a good size but although the hotel claims a non smoking environment you could smell it in the room. The bathroom is a little in need of a face lift and just needs a bit of tidying. The free in-room internet advertised didn't work in our room nor that of another guest so everytime we wanted to log on we had to go to the lobby or breakfast room - very frustrating.
The breakfast has a good choice, waffles, toast & Bagels, Cereal & Fruit and hot food - a good choice. We took a look at the pool but it looked very murky, so gave it a miss.
I'm not saying don't stay here, just that it is no better or worse than many other chain hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank galaxy148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

I spent one night here for business and found it to be a very average hotel. I would definitely not stay here for pleasure (because it wasn't a very cozy, comfortable, or fun hotel). The rooms were clean, but had old fashioned decor. You could tell this place was very dated. They had free wi-fi which was easy to access and high speed. They also offered a free breakfast buffet, which I did not have (I believe it ends at 9am).

The staff were friendly and helpful for local guidance. Being my first time to Maryland, I asked where the touristy area would be. I found myself in a lovely waterside area (Dock Street), right by the water, which has nice shops and restaurants and was ~ 10 minute drive from the hotel.

My two complaints: The bed was comfortable but the pillows are EXTREMELY soft - VERY uncomfortable. Also, the AC system is VERY noisy. It's more than white noise and unfortunately, kept me from getting a a good nights sleep.

Overall, nice staff, average hotel - OK for business, personally wouldn't stay for pleasure.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ealex231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
3.6 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
#13 of 21 in Annapolis
592 reviews
3.2 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis

Address: 2600 Housley Rd, Annapolis, MD 21401-7009
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Annapolis
#2 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#4 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#7 Business Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range: £63 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites Annapolis. Less than five miles from the historic waterfront of Chesapeake Bay, the Country Inn & Suites in Annapolis, MD offers an impressive selection of rooms and suites with exceptional amenities. Just minutes from downtown, we are an excellent base for business and leisure guests visiting the U.S. Naval Academy, government offices, Anne Arundel Medical Center and the Annapolis Mall. Enjoy our convenient services including a heated indoor pool, Fitness Center, complimentary high-speed Internet access and free daily hot breakfast. We invite you to stay and see what makes the Country Inn & Suites one of the best Chesapeake Bay area hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Country Inn And Suites Annapolis
Country Inn Annapolis
Annapolis Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing