We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Shepherdstown
Level Contributor
115 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Not bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel on a Friday night between Christmas & New Years. It is conveniently located to Annapolis and The Naval Academy. The lobby was nicely decorated for the holidays. The room was a little dated but fine. The breakfast was very good with both hot and cold options. The elevator was a little shaky but got us to the 4th floor.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Say-Wen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cisannapolisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
We appreciate the time you took to share your comments. I am sorry that your experience with us was just average. We do aim to exceed expectations and will continue to work on improving the hotel. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    370
    245
    86
    42
    17
See reviews for
322
199
48
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

I had the opportunity to spend a night here this weekend and practically everything went right. The woman behind the front desk when I checked in was great, my room was ready early, the lobby was beautifully decorated for the Christmas holidays (love the staircase in the lobby), our room was immaculate and quiet even though it was the room right at the top of the stairs and across from the elevator and it was conveniently located to every place I needed to be for the day/night. For the price we spent, we definitely got a great value. Small things detracted: a little paint pealing on the bathroom ceiling and they ran out of cookies and cider but after the holidays, who needs more cookies? I'd definitely recommend this hotel and will stay there again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JLarock4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cisannapolisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thank you for taking time to share your experience. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and will make sure that my engineering team addresses the paint. So sorry that we ran out of cider and cookies for you. They were more popular than we imagined and we will try to be better prepared in the future. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluefield, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

The beds were comfy, the breakfast was great, the air conditioner worked, the shower water was hot, and Marshall won the Military Bowl! The staff was very helpful with everything and does a great job at making this a top notch hotel. Go Herd!!!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank SonOfMarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cisannapolisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that it was such a great game. Thanks for taking the time to share your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape May, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

Near my daughters home. Been going here for years for holidays and family occasions. Proximity to large shopping mall, restaurants, Naval Academy and Maryland Shore make it ideal spot. Love the "make your own waffle" station and the other breakfast offerings that are included. TV, microwave, fridge and WIFI also included - some have hot tubs , Recommend the Country Inn & Suites to all.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mxp2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cisannapolisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
We love the waffles too! Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful comments. We are happy to be your home away from home while you visit your daughter. Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

The hotel was nice, and the room was great. The only thing that I had an issue with was checking in. My room was not ready for me at time of check in which caused some inconvenience, but other than that everything was great.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashlhs2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cisannapolisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments online. I apologize that we were not able to get you into a room right away when you arrived. We hate to have our operation impede on your plans and are very sorry. We will work to not have that happen in the future. Thanks again and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

Beds real nice, tv worked fine, Breakfast really is substantial and hot. staff got hot cider when it ran out. Cookies fresh baked. The room is not spacious hence "crashpad". convenient to 2 major highways. Big HD television in breakfast area to watch sports if you like.

Room Tip: If you want a good room , then stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cisannapolisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to being your crashpad in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
3.6 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,125 reviews
0.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
3.1 mi away
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
#10 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Address: 2600 Housely Road, Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Annapolis
#2 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#4 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#7 Business Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites Annapolis. Less than five miles from the historic waterfront of Chesapeake Bay, the Country Inn & Suites in Annapolis, MD offers an impressive selection of rooms and suites with exceptional amenities. Just minutes from downtown, we are an excellent base for business and leisure guests visiting the U.S. Naval Academy, government offices, Anne Arundel Medical Center and the Annapolis Mall. Enjoy our convenient services including a heated indoor pool, Fitness Center, complimentary high-speed Internet access and free daily hot breakfast. We invite you to stay and see what makes the Country Inn & Suites one of the best Chesapeake Bay area hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Annapolis
Country Inn & Suites Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Country Inn Annapolis
Annapolis Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing