We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Bogota, Colombia
2 reviews
“Very pleasant stay”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed for 8 nights. Helpful staff, clean hotel, pleasant, good rooms, warm lobby with coffee, tea and cookies at any time. Good breakfast. Everything we could expect of a good hotel. My only complaint is the matresses of the beds which are all extremely soft, not good for the back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Julio O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cisannapolisgm, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
We appreciate you giving your feedback about your experience.
It is so nice to hear such a wonderful review about our Hotel. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests. Please advise us of your trip and we will be more than happy to ensure you receive the highest level of service.
Thank you for your business, we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    400
    267
    96
    49
    20
See reviews for
364
217
49
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here this past summer in the jacuzzi suite. It was nice but the room felt a bit dated. We paid a pretty high price so I expected the hotel to be more updated. Given there are cheaper hotels that are updated. But all in all it was a nice hotel. The staff is friendly and the breakfast was good. I would consider staying in the future

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amber12172003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cisannapolisgm, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience following your most recent visit with us. We know you have a choice when you travel and appreciate you choosing our hotel. It's also wonderful to hear that you will be considering to stay with us again in the future. Please advise us of your trip and we will be more than happy to ensure you receive the highest level of service.
Thank you for your business, we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poplar Bluff, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Very clean and nice hotel to stay at. The front desk was friendly and helpful. The hotel is near shopping but not so close that it impacts the hotel. There is a Safeway, Wendy's, Thai and sushi within walking distance. The rooms are spacious and the $10 extra for a 2 room suite is well worth it.

Room Tip: Get a room in the back. There is a tree line and grassy area and the rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank southwesttravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cisannapolisgm, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
We appreciate you giving your feedback about your experience.
It is so nice to hear such a wonderful review about our Hotel. Thank you for saying that our Hotel is very clean and spacious making it a nice hotel to stay in. It's also great to hear that the staffs were friendly. It's wonderful that the location worked best for you. We hope that you will be more satisfied on your next stay should you decide to stay with us again in the future.
We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hagerstown, MD
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The location, near the Annapolis Mall, and not far from Downtown Annapolis, is convenient. Arrived here Friday, May 2nd, for my friend's birthday weekend. After we checked in, we changed into our bathing suits and walked to the front desk, to ask about the location of the hot tub. Clerk acted "smart" about it-he said. "Do we have a hot tub?" like we were stupid or something. Hot tub was nice, but even though there was a sign that said no one under 18 was allowed in it, there were 4 kids who came over! The lifeguard did nothing about it, either. And, there were no parents with the kids!!
The room was nice and very clean, although no fan in the bathroom.
The breakfast on Sat. was fair-the eggs had a weird taste, and there were no cups/glasses for the juice. My friend said we could take a plastic cup that was used for the waffles, to drink out of. Also, no one came to refill food items, the entire time we were in the breakfast area.
We did enjoy our stay, as it was clean, and quiet and the location was great.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missjeepgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cisannapolisgm, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We are committed to delivering the the highest level of service to our guests, your feedback will help us correct and improve our services to better achieve our primary goal. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We know you have a choice when you travel and appreciate you choosing our hotel. I am glad to hear that you did enjoy your stay, as it was clean, and quiet. Rest assured the comments you made will be addressed in order for us to improve our services, we hope you give us a chance to serve you again. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, Rhode Island
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a week while I prepared for my daughter's wedding. I couldn't have asked for a friendlier, more helpful and supportive staff. My needs were rather extraordinary because I had a suite full of buckets of fresh flowers, a pipe and drape frame, sewing machine and much floral and sewing equipment. The excellent and well-balanced daily breakfast buffet, complete with china and stainless flatware, was the mainstay of each very busy day. Coffee and tea were available in the lobby around the clock and in the afternoon and evening a variety of fresh-baked cookies appeared at the reception desk. The location gave quick access to the Annapolis Mall and Annapolis Town Center with a variety of interesting restaurants. It was a comfortable, convenient and pleasant stay at very reasonable cost. I have stayed at several CI&S along the east coast during frequent travels. This one is by far the best.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank KCounts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cisannapolisgm, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
We appreciate you giving your feedback about your experience. It is so nice to hear such a wonderful review about our Hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience following your most recent visit with us. We are really flattered to hear that we are by far the best among other Country Inn & Suites Hotel. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests. We are so glad that you got a comfortable, convenient and pleasant stay at our Hotel for a very reasonable cost. Please advise us of your trip and we will be more than happy to ensure you receive the highest level of service.
Thank you for your business, we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pa
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed here over a long weekend to bike the BWI and B&A trails so the heated indoor pool & whirlpool were a big plus. The lobby & check in were very nice as were the warm cookies to greet us. The room was a comfortable, typical double room, just a little crowded with the bikes. Housekeeping must have been a little rushed as we found the desk chair left pulled out, a small partial roll of toilet paper (even though there were 2 holders in bathroom), small facial soap @ sink, no bath soap. There was some mild road noise. Pool opened @ 5pm but swimming lessons were still going on which made it VERY noisy. Pool area is quite cluttered- several older looking lounge chairs, plastic tables & chairs, bins of noodles, therapy floats & a large roll of bubble pool covering- so watch your footing on the slippery tile. Pool temps were excellent and there were swing chairs to make it accessible to all. The lack of a fan in the bathroom along with a slow draining tub and poor lighting near room mirrors made dressing for dinner a steamy challenge. The breakfast was very well done with a different choice of hot food each day along with fresh fruit, waffles & other usual hotel fare. Desk staff was friendly & allowed a late check out after our last day's morning ride. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: rooms at back of hotel face trees/ fence and may be quieter. front/sides of hotel face roads.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gypsyhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cisannapolisgm, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate you giving your feedback about your experience. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We know you have a choice when you travel and appreciate you choosing our hotel. Your review is important to us as it helps us to identify problems and take corrective measures. Rest assured the comments you made will be addressed in order for us to improve our services, we hope you give us a chance to serve you again. We hope that you will be more satisfied on your next stay should you decide to stay with us again in the future. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorktown, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I transfered from NASA Langley to Goddard Space Center in Maryland. I have been staying at the Country Inn for several weeks. It is not your ordinary CI. The nautical decor is fantastic. The employees are friendly and fun. The owner is on premiss and a great guy. The breakfasts are way above ordinary. The surroundings are quiet with shopping right across the street. They have a van that will take you anywhere and pick you up any time. The rooms are comfortable. I am very happy to have found a home away from home. Try it. You will enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: Rooms at one end or the other have more windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pmanhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cisannapolisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. We very much enjoyed getting to know you and wish you the best in your new position. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
3.6 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
3.2 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
3.1 mi away
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
#10 of 21 in Annapolis
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Address: 2600 Housley Rd, Annapolis, MD 21401-7009
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Annapolis
#2 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#4 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#7 Business Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites Annapolis. Less than five miles from the historic waterfront of Chesapeake Bay, the Country Inn & Suites in Annapolis, MD offers an impressive selection of rooms and suites with exceptional amenities. Just minutes from downtown, we are an excellent base for business and leisure guests visiting the U.S. Naval Academy, government offices, Anne Arundel Medical Center and the Annapolis Mall. Enjoy our convenient services including a heated indoor pool, Fitness Center, complimentary high-speed Internet access and free daily hot breakfast. We invite you to stay and see what makes the Country Inn & Suites one of the best Chesapeake Bay area hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Country Inn And Suites Annapolis
Country Inn Annapolis
Annapolis Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing