We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We had a wonderful time. Very nice room, very clean and nicely decorated. Down pillows and comforters. The staff were all very nice and gave great customer service. They served a very nice breakfast with many choices. When I come back to Annapolis I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank James/ Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cisannapolisgm, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit.
We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience following your most recent visit with us. We know you have a choice when you travel and appreciate you choosing our hotel. Please advise us of your trip and we will be more than happy to ensure you receive the highest level of service.
Thank you for your business, we look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (868)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

615 - 621 of 868 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

Price of the room I guess the reflects the area it is in because the room itself was certainly not worth it. The room was dull and dingy and very hot when we got in (would have been nice to have the A/C on since we did have a reservation). One of the queen beds seemed to be running downhill from toe to head. Bed linens consisted only of sheets and a very heavy spread which was too hot to even consider even with the A/C on. A lighter spread or blanket would have been nice. Towels were lightweight and scratchy. Room overall was dull and dingy. Breakfast was crowded but not being maintained very well. Won't be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Karl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cisannapolisgm, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Please know at any time you may approach any of our staffs during your stay if issues do arise and we will do everything we can to quickly solve any issue to your satisfaction.
Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Okay, you can feel that it’s a little tired around the edges here. Everything looks nice, but feels like it is one step away from worn out. Wifi good, but you have to call the front desk to find the password, they should just give it to you when you check in. Ceiling over the tub had mold/water damage, paint chips in the bathroom, mattress just okay – nothing to make me run screaming but I will think again before picking this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank worleybird98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cisannapolisgm, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We wish to let you know that your voice is of utmost importance to us. We are constantly looking for ways to enhance the positive experiences of our guests and your valuable feedback will assist us to correct our deficiencies.
We sincerely appreciate your time and effort to write us a very insightful review.
Thank you very much for your business. Rest assured the comments you made will be addressed in order for us to improve our services, we hope you give us a chance to serve you again.
Your feedback helps to to improve our quality of service, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The room was well appointed (microwave, mini-fridge, tv in both front sitting area and bedroom, dvd player). The breakfast was just ok. Minor enhancements like fresh juices, individual yogurts, etc... would mean a great deal.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
1  Thank marksT4934QT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cisannapolisgm, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for finding the time to share about your stay. Your feedback is indeed of great importance to us. We are committed to delivering the the highest level of service to our guests, your feedback will help us correct and improve our services to better achieve our primary goal.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope that you will be more satisfied on your next stay should you decide to stay with us again in the future.
We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Perfect quality in every way, from clean rooms and bathrooms, very helpful staff, fast internet speed, and a great breakfast. Located near Washington D.C for great attractions. Best quality we received over our vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
2  Thank Jolanta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cisannapolisgm, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

We appreciate you giving your feedback about your experience.
It is so nice to hear such a wonderful review about our Hotel. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests. It also sounds perfect that the location worked best for your vacation needs. Please advise us of your trip and we will be more than happy to ensure you receive the highest level of service.
Thank you for your business, we look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Overall our stay was good. We were there for just one night. Our room smelled like someone had smoked in it or near it outside. We were just above the porch where smoking is allowed. If they moved the smoking area away from the building it would be better. Staff were friendly. Breakfast was good. Good variety of choices. The pool and hot tub were nice to relax in too. Good location for seeing all the Annapolis offers.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
1  Thank Marie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cisannapolisgm, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our property. Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel.
We are constantly looking for ways to enhance the positive experiences of our guests and your valuable feedback will assist us to correct our deficiencies.
We sincerely appreciate your time and effort to write us a very insightful review.
Thank you very much for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The Front desk attendants were very kind, accomodating and professional. The place is super clean. The breakfast was very good with variety. I would suggest that they find a way to add more parking spots.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
1  Thank ronyj935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cisannapolisgm, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are committed to delivering the the highest level of service to our guests, your feedback will help us correct and improve our services to better achieve our primary goal.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Your comments will be shared with our staff, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
3.6 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
3.2 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
0.6 mi away
Best Western Annapolis
Best Western Annapolis
#16 of 21 in Annapolis
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis

Address: 2600 Housley Rd, Annapolis, MD 21401-7009
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Annapolis
#2 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#4 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#7 Business Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range: £70 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites Annapolis. Less than five miles from the historic waterfront of Chesapeake Bay, the Country Inn & Suites in Annapolis, MD offers an impressive selection of rooms and suites with exceptional amenities. Just minutes from downtown, we are an excellent base for business and leisure guests visiting the U.S. Naval Academy, government offices, Anne Arundel Medical Center and the Annapolis Mall. Enjoy our convenient services including a heated indoor pool, Fitness Center, complimentary high-speed Internet access and free daily hot breakfast. We invite you to stay and see what makes the Country Inn & Suites one of the best Chesapeake Bay area hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Country Inn And Suites Annapolis
Country Inn Annapolis
Annapolis Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing