We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Country Inns & Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

So glad to stay in one room for 5 people. Clean, friendly and the best complimentary breakfast around!!! Staff was informative when giving directions and map to local tourist attractions. Room was large to accommodate 3 children and 2 adults.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Leigh Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cisannapolisgm, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. We are so glad that your stay was satisfying and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (929)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

666 - 672 of 929 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

I was in this hotel about 40days ago and I had to choose this hotel again to visit my son in Naval Academy. This hotel is located near Naval academy, shopping center and restaurants. Even though it's not a fancy new hotel, I felt very comfortable and convenient.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Sung J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cisannapolisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I was looking for a hotel with a pool and whirlpool for our daughters to enjoy, and this one fit the bill. The full hot breakfast buffet was more than expected, and the manager gave our family a room upgrade for not additional cost. Overall a good experience and good location for our trip.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank 855duanem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cisannapolisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

We are so glad that everything worked out for you and your daughters. Thanks for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

A decent hotel for the money with a good location. We had only one problem which was fixed promptly. The breakfast buffet is adequate, but nothing to brag about, as are most USA hotel breakfasts. The staff are friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cisannapolisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Thanks for stay with us and sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The hotel was extremely clean, the bed and pillows were very comfortable and the breakfast was free. It was a good value for our money. The only issue was the connecting rooms, you could hear noise from next door.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cisannapolisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

We appreciate the time you took to share your experience with us. Pacific Coast feather pillows are wonderful. I will have my maintenance team review the connecting rooms to see if we can decrease the noise. Thanks again. We look forward to seeing you again should you come back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Solid would be the key element to all aspects of this hotel. Staff, service, room food were all solid. Trip to DC and Naval Academy made for an ideal location. GPS had this location elsewhere, 2600 is miles away from 2500.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank mattc8632014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cisannapolisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Thanks for staying us ad taking time to share your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We have updated our GPS location with many of the systems but I will follow up to make sure it is still accurate. Thanks for letting us know. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Clean comfortable room...very comfy bed, clean bathrooms...nicely sized king suite with separate living room....good location....decent breakfast. Front desk clerk on check in not particularly helpful or welcoming.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin1315_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cisannapolisgm, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit.
We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience following your most recent visit with us. It sounds perfect that the location worked best for you. It's also great that you appreciate the breakfast we offer. We hope that you will be more satisfied on your next stay should you decide to stay with us again in the future.
We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
1 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
3.6 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
#12 of 21 in Annapolis
597 reviews
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
3.2 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis

Address: 2600 Housley Rd, Annapolis, MD 21401-7009
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Annapolis
#2 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#4 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#7 Business Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range: £62 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites Annapolis. Less than five miles from the historic waterfront of Chesapeake Bay, the Country Inn & Suites in Annapolis, MD offers an impressive selection of rooms and suites with exceptional amenities. Just minutes from downtown, we are an excellent base for business and leisure guests visiting the U.S. Naval Academy, government offices, Anne Arundel Medical Center and the Annapolis Mall. Enjoy our convenient services including a heated indoor pool, Fitness Center, complimentary high-speed Internet access and free daily hot breakfast. We invite you to stay and see what makes the Country Inn & Suites one of the best Chesapeake Bay area hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Country Inn And Suites Annapolis
Country Inn Annapolis
Annapolis Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing