We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oh My God, No!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
va
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Oh My God, No!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2010

I stayed in this place over the New Year's weekend. It was infested with noisy families, partying teens, and some unscrupulous-looking streetish people.

Almost all week, I felt like someone had left the microwave oven on high, and I was almost deathly ill in the room where I stayed. I'm sure there was an explanation for this.

I could not get cab service or a shuttle for several days. The management there stinks because they did nothing about it. When I told them I was stranded and that I had observed some unusual neighbors, I got the boot.

Let's just say, I gave Annapolis something in return to remember me by. It might make them think twice about ruining my stay.

Stayed January 2010
Helpful?
2 Thank around10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    255
    86
    44
    18
See reviews for
335
205
48
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2010

A thoroughly dissatisfying hotel. Our family had counted on using the swimming pool during the daytime, but on arrival discovered that it was only open from 6-10pm. We had looked forward to using the exercise room, but found that each of the three exercise machines was inoperable. Of the complimentary breakfast food, apples were the only remotely healthy option and all were bruised. Even the cookies that were supposed to be available throughout the day were nowhere to be seen.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kassad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2009

Was there for a business event in Washington. However since most hotels were expensive and charged for parking we booked a hotel away from the city. One of the days we missed the bus we had booked for the vent. The hotel has a fre cab which ferrys you to the subway station and back. The staff was helpful and they ferried us to the subway station and we made it to the evnt on time. They have a complimentary breakfast service which was really good. The beds were huge and the room comfortable. We had freee cable as well. enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tangerinepunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2009

The staff at this hotel are a delight, particularly Taleisha on Front Desk.
Customer service and attention to guest needs seems to be their speciality. Friendly and kind, a very homely place.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CRTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2009

We checked into 2 rooms. I was checked into another guest room. When I notified the clerk, i was placed in a room and the bathroom door was off the hinges, the alarm clock was set for 12:30 am. In the second room my collegue found a used bar of soap under the bottom mattress. When she tried to use the desk top outlet for a computer connection the socket was detached from the face plate which could have resulted in a wire short and fire hazard.

I notified the clerk of the problems and he indicated he was not authorized to solve my problem. After mulitple unreturned calls, I was told that the best that could be done was to provide a 20% discount. I feel I went out of the way to provide County Inn & Suites constructive criticsm in order to improve their operation that would benefit future guests and their success as business. I feel the general manager was arrogant, only offered to investiage and did not take the time to return my calls.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CEO5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2009

I was pleased to be able to check in quickly after a long tiring day. The staff was excellent and I was even impressed with all the new improvements in the Hotel. I had stayed here years ago and currently have to stay in the area for an ongoing project off and on. My production team and I are looking forward to frequenting this comfy hotel. The pool is really relaxing and wonderful to dip in after a long day. The jacuzzi was very nice, perfect temp, and was the perfect medicine for my sore achy muscles. I had a great sleep, beds are very comfortable. The rooms are very clean, really big and everything was in order and just right. I asked about the new improvements going on and the staff apologized but also told me about the great changes that they are going through to improve the hotel. I really did not mind as it did not affect my stay there. I just can not wait to see the finished product, it already looks great. I am definetly going to bring my kids next time we visit Annapolis to enjoy the pool and festivities Annapolis has to offer. The staff was really helpful in helping us plan some fun activities for our stay. I have stayed in many Hotels and this one has always been a favorite, just because of the friendly staff and great location. My team and I had a great time on the town and we were minutes from the Maryland Renassiance Festival, which was also a lot of fun. The Hotels shuttle service was great and had us at our destinations in no time flat. The location has restuarants very close and is an excellent Hotel to stay in for the cost conscious traveler. If you or a family member are looking for a friendly, clean , and relaxing place to stay in Annapolis. I would highly recommend the Country Inn and Suites!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duramz9900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
Level Contributor
80 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2009

We've stayed at this inn 3 times over the past 6 years. The first two times, we found it to be a pleasant experience and the shuttle service reliable and convenient. This time was very different. Though our room was clean, the common areas were not. The hallway carpeting wasn't vacuumed during our 3-day visit and was very noticeably dirty, and the bathroom by the lobby area had an overflowing trash can and paper/water on the floor. Overall, the facility seemed tired and in need of some good maintenance and upgrading. (Eg, our room was missing a mirror, so the unpainted wall and glue was what we got to see; the remote was held together with duct tape; some towels were very thin and frayed.) And though the staff were always courteous, they seemed less experienced or professional than before. We heard the inn was struggling with high staff turnover. There was nothing so bad that some good management couldn't fix (eg, basics are still fine; breakfast satisfactory) but I would not return unless these issues were fixed.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
3.6 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#1 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,150 reviews
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
3.1 mi away
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
#10 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Address: 2600 Housely Road, Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Annapolis
#2 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#4 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#7 Business Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites Annapolis. Less than five miles from the historic waterfront of Chesapeake Bay, the Country Inn & Suites in Annapolis, MD offers an impressive selection of rooms and suites with exceptional amenities. Just minutes from downtown, we are an excellent base for business and leisure guests visiting the U.S. Naval Academy, government offices, Anne Arundel Medical Center and the Annapolis Mall. Enjoy our convenient services including a heated indoor pool, Fitness Center, complimentary high-speed Internet access and free daily hot breakfast. We invite you to stay and see what makes the Country Inn & Suites one of the best Chesapeake Bay area hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Annapolis
Country Inn & Suites Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Country Inn Annapolis
Annapolis Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing