We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We weren't disappointed.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Kentucky
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“We weren't disappointed.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2010

We checked in around 8 pm on a Saturday. The ladies at the front desk were very pleasant and accommodating. I was in a large suite with a fireplace which was a very good size and consisted of three rooms. A kitchen/dining/living room area, a double vanity bathroom and the bedroom. The living area and bedroom both had flat screen televisions and the fireplace was a nice touch. My only complaint is that the couch in the living room was in serious need of being replaced. Between the fabric being so worn the color was wearing off and the numerous black stains and cigarette burns, it was really just gross and out of place especially considering this is supposed to be the suite. Overall though, the room was very nice and well appointed. I would recommend this location to people wanting to stay in the Annapolis area at a reasonable price. Oh, and the fitness center had so many mirrors I thought I was having vertigo. So, if you like to look at yourself from every unflattering angle, then hang out in there. Ha!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrindTeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    375
    253
    86
    43
    18
See reviews for
332
203
48
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maxwelton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2010

Great hotel, clean and convenient to Annapolis Mall, just off of route 50, across the street from a Safeway, Best Buy, Home Depot and oriental restaurant. Very friendly staff and recently renovated.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coneslayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexandria
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2010

my stay at country inns and suites was very pleasant again
i enjoyed the new lobby , felt comfortable .
pleasent staff especially Trisa Farrish she was very kind and helpful
about new resturants, in the area .. i was very happy with a spacious room
and overall cleaniness ...

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markalexandria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
va
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2010

I stayed in this place over the New Year's weekend. It was infested with noisy families, partying teens, and some unscrupulous-looking streetish people.

Almost all week, I felt like someone had left the microwave oven on high, and I was almost deathly ill in the room where I stayed. I'm sure there was an explanation for this.

I could not get cab service or a shuttle for several days. The management there stinks because they did nothing about it. When I told them I was stranded and that I had observed some unusual neighbors, I got the boot.

Let's just say, I gave Annapolis something in return to remember me by. It might make them think twice about ruining my stay.

Stayed January 2010
Helpful?
2 Thank around10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2010

A thoroughly dissatisfying hotel. Our family had counted on using the swimming pool during the daytime, but on arrival discovered that it was only open from 6-10pm. We had looked forward to using the exercise room, but found that each of the three exercise machines was inoperable. Of the complimentary breakfast food, apples were the only remotely healthy option and all were bruised. Even the cookies that were supposed to be available throughout the day were nowhere to be seen.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kassad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2009

Was there for a business event in Washington. However since most hotels were expensive and charged for parking we booked a hotel away from the city. One of the days we missed the bus we had booked for the vent. The hotel has a fre cab which ferrys you to the subway station and back. The staff was helpful and they ferried us to the subway station and we made it to the evnt on time. They have a complimentary breakfast service which was really good. The beds were huge and the room comfortable. We had freee cable as well. enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tangerinepunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2009

The staff at this hotel are a delight, particularly Taleisha on Front Desk.
Customer service and attention to guest needs seems to be their speciality. Friendly and kind, a very homely place.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CRTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
3.6 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#1 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
3.1 mi away
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
#10 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Address: 2600 Housely Road, Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Annapolis
#2 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#4 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#7 Business Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites Annapolis. Less than five miles from the historic waterfront of Chesapeake Bay, the Country Inn & Suites in Annapolis, MD offers an impressive selection of rooms and suites with exceptional amenities. Just minutes from downtown, we are an excellent base for business and leisure guests visiting the U.S. Naval Academy, government offices, Anne Arundel Medical Center and the Annapolis Mall. Enjoy our convenient services including a heated indoor pool, Fitness Center, complimentary high-speed Internet access and free daily hot breakfast. We invite you to stay and see what makes the Country Inn & Suites one of the best Chesapeake Bay area hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Annapolis
Country Inn & Suites Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Country Inn Annapolis
Annapolis Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing