We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experiencing this made me very thankful!”

Maryland World War II Memorial
Ranked #10 of 91 things to do in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Experiencing this made me very thankful!”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

This place was so serene and peaceful! I left there feeling so grateful. There were plaques with so much information and facts bout Wold War II. There also were a lot of wall naming every single soldier who paid the ultimate pice during his war! I remember reading a passage on my way out which read (paraphrased) "when you go, tell them us. Tell them how we gave our today, so that they can have their tomorrow"...I will never forget that...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CARAMELADE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    39
    12
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pretty View and Understated”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We did not get the time on the trolley tour to really examine the details only the vista which is nice. Nothing seemed striking about it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank RJPViennaVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constantia, New York
Level Contributor
150 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great View!!!”
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Not only is it a memorial, but it is within biking distance to Annapolis and Pasadena. There is onsite, free parking. There are steps, but no formal seating. The best part is that there is an excellent view of the Severn River and the US Naval Academy.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarahe5682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Moving tribute to our veterans...”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

A well placed monument to veterans that overlooks the Severn River and the United States Naval Academy.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Wondosi327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
225 reviews
73 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Excellent Location - Not many lost from Maryland”
Reviewed 19 June 2013

The best thing is the view. It is on a rise and overlooks Annapolis and The Naval Academy. What a terrific place to see and to visit. It is of course old but there appear to be few who participated from Maryland or they are very good at ducking...... Still, don't miss the stop because of the view.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ProvenExponent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maryland World War II Memorial also viewed

 

Been to Maryland World War II Memorial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing