We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for the price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
O'Callaghan Annapolis Hotel
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The staff was courteous and attentive and handled all requests promptly and efficiently.

We were within walking distance of the main attractions and downtown services.

However, the shower and bathroom were somewhat dirty and needed attention.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert R, Manager at O'Callaghan Annapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Rick D,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We appreciate that you also let us know the negative and we will work to correct this issue. We hope to see you when you are in Annapolis again.

Sincerely,
Robert Russell
O'Callaghan Annapolis Hotel
robert.russell@ocallaghanhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (882)
There are newer reviews for O'Callaghan Annapolis Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

407 - 413 of 882 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Pleasant staff. Easy check in/check out. Room clean. Bathroom clean and while not large was sufficiently spacious to accommodate our family of 4. Room was initially missing. TV remote and room phone. The staff took care of replacing these items in a timely manner. Valet parking was well done. Very little wait time until car was retrieved. Since valet parking is required--no self park option--room pricing should include that. Instead it is an additional fee on the bill. Still worth the price, however. Restaurant pleasant. Not a large menu but adequate given there are many restaurant choices in the area. They were able to accommodate us when we needed a 2:30 midday meal. Would stay here again if looking for a hotel that was in Annapolis without being in the mayhem if Market Place.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank mmg4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert R, Manager at O'Callaghan Annapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear mmg4,

The staff and I thank you for your kind review. Please visit us again if in Annapolis.

Sincerely,
Robert Russell
O'Callaghan Annapolis Hotel
robert.russell@ocallaghanhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

When my family and I checked into the hotel, our reservations had been mixed up. We were so fortunate to work with Jacque and Henry at the front desk. They were true professionals in their patience and customer service as we had four rooms reserved. I truly appreciated their positive attitudes.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Wynnstorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert R, Manager at O'Callaghan Annapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Wynnstorm,

Thank you for the positive review. We are proud to have service experts like Jacque and Henry on our staff. I will pass on your comments to them. We look forward to serving you again when in Annapolis.

Sincerely,
Robert Russell
O'Callaghan Annapolis Hotel
robert.russell@ocallaghanhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The rooms were a nice size and were basically quiet. It was about a 15 minute walk to US Naval Academy. There was an Art festival on the Sunday we arrived (first Sunday of every month). The hotel does not have a gift shop nor morning newspapers. They do have an excellent buffet breakfast. Parking is a little steep at $20 a night.

Room Tip: High floor to rear of hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ed W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert R, Manager at O'Callaghan Annapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Ed W,

Thank you for the kind review on our facility. I appreciate you staying with us. Please come back.

Sincerely,
Robert Russell
O'Callaghan Annapolis Hotel
robert.russell@ocallaghanhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed at the O'Callaghan this week and were totally blown away with everything about it ~ from the moment we drove into the covered reception area until we said good-bye at the check-out desk. Valet parking made our stay easy, and we never needed our car until we were ready to leave. There is a free trolly that picks up and lets off at the hotel or anywhere you flag it down along its route. The rooms are large, comfortable, and beautifully appointed with fine finishes that make it look more expensive than it is. The very friendly staff works together as a team quite congenially in order to make their guests feel welcome. We enjoyed a half price variety of delicious ors'devours and wine at happy hour and a breakfast buffet and/or menu orders that were well prepared. Annapolis is a lovely town to explore, and I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting there. Don't miss a tour of the Naval Academy and a formation of Mid-shipmen if available during your stay.

Room Tip: We had adjoining rooms on 3rd floor. One overlooking the street with 2 king beds, the other with 2 q...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lovetotravel74cmf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert R, Manager at O'Callaghan Annapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear lovetotravel74cmf,

Our staff and I would like to thank you for the wonderful review about the hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Robert Russell
O'Callaghan Annapolis Hotel
robert.russell@ocallaghanhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We found this place by accident on the internet and it is one of the nicest places we've ever stayed. The staff is so friendly, the hotel is spotless, and the location is a plus! We highly recommend this for first-time Annapolis visitors.

Room Tip: We chose a room with a small balcony. Great view of the city. Only 9 rooms have balconies, so look f...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert R, Manager at O'Callaghan Annapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Sally G.

Thank you for the wonderful comments about our hotel and staff. O’Callaghan’s goal is to exceed the needs of our customers. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to serving you on your next stay in Annapolis.

Sincerely,
Robert Russell
O'Callaghan Annapolis Hotel
robert.russell@ocallaghanhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stayed here last weekend. The location is great, just a ten minute walk to the harbor area, and it's a very pleasant walk, past shops and restaurants. The town provides a free trolley if you're not inclined to stroll, but it was so nice to get fresh air.

The hotel itself is upscale enough to make you feel like you've gone away somewhere nice, but not so posh that you feel intimidated. The staff were very friendly and couldn't have been nicer, offering to go out of their way whenever we inquired about anything. Rooms were nicely done-- very comfortable bed, and the room and bath were very clean. Highly recommended, thinking of booking again for this summer so we can enjoy Annapolis during the lively summer season.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Strathmerefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert R, Manager at O'Callaghan Annapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Strathmerefan,

Thank you for the five star review. I appreciate your comments about our offerings and staff. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Robert Russell
O'Callaghan Annapolis Hotel
robert.russell@ocallaghanhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.6 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
0.1 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,250 reviews
0.8 mi away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Westin Annapolis
Westin Annapolis
#8 of 21 in Annapolis
855 reviews
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
2.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O'Callaghan Annapolis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O'Callaghan Annapolis Hotel

Address: 174 West St, Annapolis, MD 21401-2824
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#10 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range: £98 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — O'Callaghan Annapolis Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm Irish welcome awaits you in historic Annapolis! Make us your home while you explore all the great attractions of this great city. Walk to everything or use city transportation around the downtown area. All rooms offer free high speed internet. Enjoy a great happy hour in the John Barry Bar! Meetings, weddings and private events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your O'Callaghan Annapolis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
o Callaghan Annapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing