We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a pleasure to stay at the O'Callaghan!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
wilmington, de
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always a pleasure to stay at the O'Callaghan!”
Reviewed 30 August 2010

Great location and wonderful service! So nice to see West St. booming with new restaurants and newly renovated businesses! Hope it keeps up!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katiewilmington_DE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mdgirllp, General Manager at O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, 3 November 2010
Thank you for your response!

We love the vibe as Upper West Street grows and have also now partnered with most of the local restaurants to get you a free cocktail if you dine with them.

Good enough reason to come back!

Hope to see you soon.

Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    280
    147
    83
    33
See reviews for
192
357
36
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Little River, SC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2010

My room was clean and comfortable. The staff was courteous and attentive. The location is great. It's a short walk to Main Street and the harbor, but the hotel also provides a shuttle service if you don't feel like walking and for late night returns to the hotel. Happy hour was a good deal, and the bar staff was friendly. There are some good restaurants and bars right up the street (try Lemongrass if you like Thai, and the Ram's Head Tavern is good stop). The business center provides a desktop computer, printer and copier. Rooms have free high speed internet and a nice little fridge for food and beverages. I got a great rate through hotels.com and it made the stay that much nicer.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mdgirllp, General Manager at O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, 3 November 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments and for taking the time to post them, we greatly appreicate it.

Please do come back soon, we have some great winter offers.

Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLean, Va
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2010

We stayed with an extended family group over a muggy August weekend. Rooms were well appointed and hotel staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. Jesse ran the daytime bar/dining room very efficiently and made things very pleasant for everyone.
Hotel staff responded promptly to emails before our arrival.
Would certainly return to this hotel

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerMcLean_Va
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mdgirllp, General Manager at O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, 3 November 2010
Dear Guest from Maclean Va,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your good experience, we appreciate your comments and very much hope to see you back again very soon.

Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2010

Stayed one night at the O'Callaghan while celebrating our wedding anniversary in Annapolis. The location is excellent within easy walking distance to shops / restaurants on West / downtown. Happy hour at the hotel was a great value with tasty apps and a nicely poured cocktails. Our room was great - simple and stylish furnishings - great bedding and towels. The air conditioning worked well and was not any noisier than most hotels. Check in / out was efficient and the valet was great - very busy but didn't lose a beat and took care of us very promptly. The valet price ($15) is totally worth it - Annapolis is a small, old city - small streets, limited space - park & walk, avoid the hassle! Over all a nice stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IowaGuy315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mdgirllp, General Manager at O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, 3 November 2010
Thank you very much for staying with us and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for trying out our Happy Hour!

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2010

O'Callaghan Hotel was the ideal choice for my partner and I. We had only a few days to spend in Annapolis, and found a good deal at O'Callaghans, so we decided on a whim to give it a shot. The bedroom was lovely, the bed was wonderfully cozy, and the a/c a welcome, well, breath of fresh air after the muggy Maryland weather.

The staff was very friendly, most especially the young guy who drove the shuttle for us on a very rainy morning. The walk to historic Annapolis is easily done, and takes you past plenty of galleries, restaurants, and shops. Because the hotel isn't right on Main Street, it's quiet. Those who don't enjoy walking to the docks can avail themselves of the aforementioned shuttle. Ask at the front desk and they'll get it for you any time. Don't forget to tip your drivers!

For those into nightlife: The Latin Quarter across the street from the hotel has a killer roof deck and great food.

O'Callaghan's fitness center was small, but empty, so I had my pick of the machines. It too was clean and quiet. Our stay was worth every penny. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BosCaitie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mdgirllp, General Manager at O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, 3 November 2010
Thank you for your lovely comments, we are so glad you enjoyed your time with us. Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2010

Very convenient hotel. Clean and excellent staff. Been there 4 years in a row and would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kas400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mdgirllp, Manager at O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, 26 August 2010
Thank you for your kind review and for being such a regular with us, we hope to see you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centreville, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2010

My only complaint is an automatic charge to your credit card of $50 for incidentals that is later removed if you do not use it. I didn't appreciated seeing my bank account with a charge of $195.77 when the amount on my receipt was $145.77. This should have been explained at checkout.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4dogmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mdgirllp, Manager at O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, 26 August 2010
Thank you for your review. We have noticed with such easy access to online banking that many guests are seeing the pre authorization on their cards. We are now advising guests on check in and are about to also add this to our confirmation letters. Thank you for your advise on this and we hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.6 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
0.1 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#3 of 21 in Annapolis
1,185 reviews
0.8 mi away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Westin Annapolis
Westin Annapolis
#7 of 21 in Annapolis
837 reviews
2.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis

Property: O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
Address: 174 West St, Annapolis, MD 21401-2824
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#10 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Warm Irish Welcome awaits you in Historic Annapolis! Make us your home while you explore all the great attractions of this great city. Walk to everything or use city transportation around the downtown area. All rooms offer free high speed internet. Enjoy a great happy hour in the John Barry Bar! Meetings, weddings and private events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
o Callaghan Annapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing