We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice and cozy stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Inn at Horn Point

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Annapolis
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inn at Horn Point
Ranked #4 of 25 Annapolis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
“Very nice and cozy stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

My wife and I had a great stay in the Sequoia room at the Inn at Horn Point for our wedding night. Everything was just right, from the comfy sheets and cozy fireplace in our room, to the tasty breakfast in the morning. The innkeepers are very accommodating; I had asked to come by in the morning before the wedding to drop off a bottle of champagne and strawberries and they had it all chilled and ready (including champagne glasses) for us in our room when we got there after the wedding. They were in contact with us via email starting a couple of weeks before our stay to ensure that all of our needs and expectations would be met.
Also, what is nice is the Inn's close proximity to a bunch of really great restaurants.
The only constructive criticism I can think of is that the exterior could use a little TLC (new paint, etc) but you will not care a bit about that once you step inside and see the very inviting and well maintained interior!
All in all we had a super time and we would definitely like to come back for our one year anniversary!

Thank you Cory & Carol, and David & Marsha!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDCory, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
Thank you again for your web posting. Your constructive comment about the exterior paint was spot on. The exterior of the building is real wood; and being close to the water, it does not hold paint that well. We had to wait until spring/summer to paint the exterior; and you will be delighted to know that it looks great for your return "one year anniversary stay". December is just around the corner!! Hope to see you soon. Cory
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    28
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
24
196
23
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

Cory brings you into his great authentic antique home and treats you right. The breakfasts are fantastic and there is a well stocked small self-serve fridge with soft drinks, etc. The accommodations are cute and extremely clean. The inn is dotted with antiques accenting the original flavor of the pretty old home. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at an exceptionally better value than the box chain hotels.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYCSailors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDCory, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. But much more importantly, we hope that you, your family and friends in Jersey City are all doing well following Hurricane Sandy. If you need a place to get away and relax from your ordeal, please consider coming to see us. We will take care of you while you are with us and try to help you forget the awful losses that you all are experiencing. All the best,
'
Cory
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2011

Looking for something different to do on the Friday after Thankgiving, we selected the Inn at Horn Point from the Annapolis B&B website based on availability and that Cory answered the phone when I happened to call. Couldn't have been a better choice for a semi-random selection! We enjoyed walking around the USNA and downtown Annapolis. Our room was nicely decorated, clean, cozy, and quaint. The gourmet breakfast was delicious, served by Cory and his "waitress" (very pleasant young daughter).

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDCory, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
Thank you for taking your valuable time to post a review. We appreciate it so much. Well, Thanksgiving will be here again before you know it; and we have some cozy rooms for you all ready for a repeat visit. If you can make it down to see us, we'd enjoy the pleasure of matching the experience that you reported last time. Cory
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

Beautiful house in one of my favorite places... Eastport Annapolis.

Parking is easy. Coffee is great. Weekend breakfasts delicious.

Host is genial and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDCory, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
Nancy: Thank you for sharing your experience. Coincidentally, we just had two couples with us from State College, PA......and had a great time talking about the wonderful culinary things that go on there, including some of the greatest ice cream found anywhere. Thanks for producing the team of Ben and Jerry!!!

We hope that you will come see us again. It would be our pleasure. Cory
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

My wife and I have had the pleasure of staying at the Inn at Horn Point on at least five occasions. Our trips to Annapolis have become an annual event and we look forward to staying at the Inn at Horn Point and seeing Cory and his family.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KodaDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this review, 19 January 2013
As innkeepers, nothing gratifies us more than repeat guests; and we appreciate your annual visits. Thank you both so much for taking the time to post your experience. We look forward to seeing you next time. All the best, Cory and Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley City, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

We stayed here during the sail boat show and were more than happy with our stay. Cory's insights regarding how to schedule our visit and the local restaurants were invaluable and very accurate. The rooms were lovely and clean and the breakfasts were wonderful! Our fellow residents were friendly and interesting and we had many enjoyable visits over breakfast or on the front porch in the evening. We will definitely stay again and recommend this inn without hesitation!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Captiva room in the front corner and enjoyed the cross breeze through the corner wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Knightspirit11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this review, 19 January 2013
We think that you are do for a return visit and hope to see you at this years' annual Boat Show. Thank you for taking the time to record some of the details of your visit in our historic port city.

Isn't the Boat Show (held each year in October) a great time to enjoy Annapolis? There is no other time that is more festive nor more "Annapolis". We would love having you back and look forward to hearing from you again. Cory and Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at the Inn at Horn Point. The Inn is in a quiet neighborhood that is convenient to restaurants and downtown Annapolis. The hospitality shown by Cory ranks among the best we've experienced and his cooking is top shelf! He had great recommendations for places to visit, where to eat, etc. We would certainly stay again and highly recommend it to anyone heading that way.
Cyn and Tom

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this review, 19 January 2013
Cyn and Tom, a belated, but heart felt thank you for sharing your thoughts; but even higher gratitude for taking the time to write something. We are so busy; and when our guests actually go to this much trouble, we just can not express ourselves adequately. It is just a wonderful gesture. Do come see us again. Nothing would mean more to us. All the best, Cory and Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.8 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
0.5 mi away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
1.1 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#1 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
#10 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
1.4 mi away
Westin Annapolis
Westin Annapolis
#7 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
3.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Horn Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Horn Point

Property: Inn at Horn Point
Address: 100 Chesapeake Ave, Corner of First and Chesapeake, Annapolis, MD 21403-3306
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 2002, Cory and Carol have welcomed over 23,000 guests from around the world to their convenient location with a noteworthy brand of hospitality. You should make a plan to visit their refreshingly charming, upscale Bed and Delicious Breakfast! The INN carries recognition from National Geographic Adventure Travel, USA Today, Coastal Living Magazine, Washingtonian Magazine and other national and international publications. Green practices highlighted by US EPA, Maryland Green Travel and Annapolis Green organizations. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing