We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st B&B Experience”
Review of Inn at Horn Point

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Annapolis
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inn at Horn Point
Ranked #4 of 25 Annapolis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

My wife and I spent two nights for a getaway weekend at a B&B. The location of the Inn is ideal. The Inn is in Eastport which is separated by water from the main historic area of Annapolis and a short water taxi away. $3/per person and a very cool way to get to the
Dock area. Eastport is also very quiet and where most of the better restaurants are located. In terms of the Inn, the room was very clean and the Inn Keepers, Cory and his wife, made us feel very welcome and at home. Breakfast was organic and not overdone. A tasty and light start to a weekend of heavy eating. All in all a great experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kcc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

We really appreciate the fact that you took the time to tell us and other travelers about your experience. People are so busy these days, it is great that you made Annapolis an important part of your day.

You told us that you were first timers; and we can't thank you enough for giving the "B&B Experience" a try. Having worked in and traveled with hotels and B&B's world wide, I can say that the B&B experience is quite unique. And unlike chain hotels, the outcome of the choices that you make when staying at a B&B can vary greatly. For this reason, we feel that Trip Advisor is one of the best ways to help a traveler choose the best option. The reviews that you find on this site certainly assist in getting you headed in the right direction.

Again, thank you for taking your valuable time to relate your experience. And we hope that you have been converted in to a person who will seek out the unique B&B accommodations as you explore the world.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2013

After discovering the Inn last year, we couldn't wait to get back to this gem of a B&B. Cory is professional, personal and oh, so helpful. The Inn is beautifully appointed and the breakfasts are terrific. The location in Eastport is funky and fun with lots of restaurants to walk to and just quick water taxi ride away from the heart of Annapolis. We're already planning our third visit for the fall!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vamrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Nothing is more encouraging to ANY business than repeat customers/guests. We appreciate the fact that you continue to visit our property here in Annapolis. And nearly as much, we appreciate the fact that you would take the time to communicate with us (and other travelers) about your experience here. Thank you.

We look forward to hearing from you with regard to your plans for this fall and the US Boat Shows. Cory and Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We stayed for two nights on our way down the coast. After cities like New York this was a real getaway from all the traffic and noise. Cory, the Innkeeper, stays in the background pleasantly and yet is always available and helpful if you need anything. We got some great advice regarding things to do, see and eat.
The Inn is conveniently located: in walking distance to great restaurants and sights, but still quiet and relaxing. The rooms are adequately furnished, nevertheless it's all clean and well-appointed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wiesbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

We really appreciate the fact that you took the time to make some comments about your stay. You mentioned the quiet, yet convenient aspects of our neighborhood. And lots of folks over the years have found this to be true. We have to confess that 14 years ago when we thought about creating an INN, we just liked the neighborhood, never giving a thought to the quiet.

You also mentioned that your room was "adequately furnished". Please, if there are any specific suggestions about things that you would have liked to see, changes that we could make or improvements to help our guest rooms win stronger favor with you. we would greatly appreciate your insight. All the best,

Cory and Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

This was a perfect last minute getaway from DC. Cory got us booked promptly for Saturday night on Thursday evening, even replying to my query from their anniversary dinner.

The inn is delightful. The rooms are well-appointed and clean. Breakfast is fantastic. Cory was extremely helpful with restaurant ideas and making sure we were set with everything (we really didn't need much, but I'm quite sure if we had he would have been able and willing).

The location was perfect for us. It is tucked away on a quiet block in Eastport with easy parking, about 15-20 minutes on foot to the main strip of stores and such near the Academy, with a bunch of restaurants about halfway there. Great for us, but it might not be ideal for everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WasDas108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. We are excited that everything went so well. One thing that you observed seems like a subject that could be expanded upon regarding the many choices of how to get around our little port town.

Walking from the inn to the geographic center of town takes about 18 minutes. Then there's a cute water taxi, where one of the stops is less than three blocks. There is also an on-call, free electric car service that will will pick up from inn and take you anywhere in a mile and a half. You may walk to fourth street (three blocks) to the city's free bus loop. All of these, plus free parking at the inn and super quiet evenings make it the perfect location.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We stayed at Inn at HoRN PoINT for the NOOD Regatta held at the Annapolis Yacht Club in May. Everything was "Perfect!" Cory is the "Perfect" innkeeper! The breakfasts were delicious & the presentation was beautiful. It is conveniently located to the yacht club and fabulous local restaurants. The grounds were spectacular, filled with many colorful blooming plants. Our room was comfortable and well appointed. Our overall experience satisfying & enjoyable. Cory & Carol made us feel right at home. I would definitely recommend the Inn at HoRN PoINT!
Barbara & Keith Zars
San Antonio, TX

Room Tip: Many rooms to choose from according to your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2013

Barbara and Keith, thank you so much for the investment in time, represented by the review that you posted. We can't tell you how much it means to us that you worked a Trip Advisor posting in to your busy schedules.

For those of us who know sailing, it would be important to point out that the NOOD Regatta is an acronym for "National Offshore One-design", and that these events are held all over the world. When I first moved to town, the word NOOD attached to sailing definitely caught my attention.

Thank you so much for your kind words. I think that Carol and I enjoyed the company of you and your family as much or even more than you enjoyed your stay here. We appreciate the fact that you selected us and our location while attending this world class event and look forward to having you all back again. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Inn for 4 nights at the start of our vacation. Our goal was to have a base from which to explore Annapolis and we couldn't have found a better location. The Inn is in a quiet area and within easy walking distance to great restaurants, the Annapolis harbor area and the Naval Academy. Exploring Eastport was an unexpected bonus. We booked the Sequoia room and it was wonderful, extremely comfortable with a small balcony and fireplace too! Although we arrived very late due to weather problems our inn keeper met us to ensure we arrived safely. Breakfast every day was exceptional, and my wife loved the attention to detail with place settings and presentation, to say nothing about the delicious selections. All in all it was a great start to our visit to the Chesapeake Bay region.

Room Tip: The Sequoia room is a great choice, comfortable, spacious and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

T&C Thank you for taking time out of your busy lives to post your thoughts about our INN and about Annapolis. It is wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing many of the convenient features of our location. Your personal experience shared with others is a very powerful message.

During your visit, we spoke about your trip to the Eastern Shore and to a B&B that we know quite well. If you get the chance, we would very much like to hear how you enjoyed your stay there. Please come see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Was great to get away for a couple of days to celebrate our 6th wedding anniversary. Could not have been better. Cory and his family create a very welcoming and inviting atmosphere. The breakfast both days were awesome. We considered going out into town for breakfast on one of the days of our stay, but opted against that idea after our Saturday AM meal. Cory's breakfast was just too good to pass up on Sunday.
The location is perfect. A quiet residential street. Plenty of on-street parking. A few blocks away you will find some great dining....both fancy, casual or downright fun. A 5 block walk (short blocks) puts you right at the bridge to walk over to main street Annapolis. With this Inn, you get the convienience without the hustle and bustle of staying "in-town". We will certainly be back. I would highly recommend this secret gem!
-Rick and Tara

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

Rick and Tara. No matter what a review says, I am always grateful that one of our guests has taken the time to post a review about their experience. So, first of all, Thank You very much!! It means a great deal to us.

When I am talking with perspective guests, I can say all that I want to about our neighborhood and perfectly located it is; but it doesn't mean anything compared to what an experienced guest might say. Thank you for focusing on this unique aspect of staying in our neighborhood. Honestly, we chose this location because we just liked living here.....and never gave a thought to how truly quiet it would be for our guests. That was a huge bonus.

Thank you for the "five rating". I could not help but notice that we received a four in several of the categories. We even got a four for location, which you described in words as "perfect". I'm not being critical at all. Could you, either on line or directly with us, let us know what we could do to earn a five out of five on the following categories: location, value, sleep quality and rooms? We would appreciate your candor and assistance and look forward to an all around "perfect" visit next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.8 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
0.5 mi away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
1.1 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 20 in Annapolis
1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
4.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
0.6 mi away
Gibson's Lodgings
Gibson's Lodgings
#3 of 25 in Annapolis
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Horn Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Horn Point

Address: 100 Chesapeake Ave, Corner of First and Chesapeake, Annapolis, MD 21403-3306
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Annapolis
Price Range: £111 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 2002, Cory and Carol have welcomed over 23,000 guests from around the world to their convenient location with a noteworthy brand of hospitality. You should make a plan to visit their refreshingly charming, upscale Bed and Delicious Breakfast! The INN carries recognition from National Geographic Adventure Travel, USA Today, Coastal Living Magazine, Washingtonian Magazine and other national and international publications. Green practices highlighted by US EPA, Maryland Green Travel and Annapolis Green organizations. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing