We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“The Inn at Horn Point Annapolis Maryland” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at Horn Point

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Annapolis
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inn at Horn Point
Ranked #4 of 25 Annapolis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The Inn at Horn Point Annapolis Maryland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Our first visit to the Inn at Horn Point was exceptional. Our room was very clean and well maintained,. This is the most important factor for us. Cory's pleasant and personalized service made us feel as though we were old friends. Had my best night's sleep in months here. The breakfasts were presented as though we were on a cruise ship and tasted as good or better than presented. The time that was taken to select, prepare and serve our food was impressive. We had some specific dietary requirements that Cory was able to fulfill.
We proudly recommend to anyone to stay at the Inn. It is very conveniently located to downtown Annapolis. Their attempts at reducing their carbon footprint is also very impressive.
We definetly will return.
Brian and Diane Robertson
Baltimore, Maryland.

Room Tip: We were in the Palisades room, but all of the rooms were exceptioanly cleaned and well maintained. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cgbonney, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Brian and Diane. We really do our very best to meet or to exceed the expectations of our most requiring guests. Realizing that we can not always achieve this goal, we did get a very nice feeling while reading your review. Thank you so much.

Thank you for taking the time to reflect on your stay. We can not always be "exceptional", but we shoot for this level of experience every time. We appreciate that you saw certain things during your stay that were noteworthy, including the cleanliness, the quiet comfortable sleep and the "cruse ship-like" breakfast.

You hit on many of the points that we want to get right every time, and we pride ourselves on meeting most folks expectations while minimizing our carbon foot print. We use only biodegradable products and through your review, show that cleanliness can be achieved without harsh, unhealthy chemicals.

Not that every on-line person will read this far; but one of the biggest non-carbon things we do is compost all of our non-protein waste. We love the magic of turning kitchen and yard scraps and waste in to worm-loving soil. It is a very simple and amazing process.

All the best,

Cory and Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    27
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
24
195
22
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Imagine an innkeeper who is more like a personal concierge, who brings home made brownies to your room, gets you to the ultra trendy restaurant known only to locals, cooks the most delightful breakfasts - maybe fresh pineapple before European spiced pancakes - all in high ceiling rooms filled with charming decor. Cory and family provide an unsurpassed experience in magical Eastport, walking distance - across the Spa Creek Bridge - from downtown Annapolis. A sailing trip, historical tour featuring the War of 1812, and a visit to the US Naval Academy, including summer Plebe parade, made this an unsurpassed birthday weekend. Five stars!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Sequia Room -- Sequoia is the only guest room furnished with a king sized bed. It...
See more room tips
Green Features: The Inn is certified as a GreenLeader at the Gold Level.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 802Adam12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cgbonney, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Look at you "Adam12" I totally get it. Thank you so much for all of your hard work, getting this outstanding review on to TA. Your time is important, and when you choose to spend it recapping your visit with us....well, it just means the world to us.

I believe that you have won the award for an "over the top" description; and you have set the bar very high for us to reach for each and every one of our guests from here on out. We are delighted that we were able to help you make the birthday special for your special someone. And nothing, absolutely, nothing, would make us happier than having you both back with us again. All the best to you both.

Cory and Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I had a pleasant stay at the Inn at Horn Point on the 4th of July. Easy access to everything the town had to offer within walking distance. Comfy rooms, fun hospitality and yummy breakfast. Would recommend to anyone.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Brandon and "C". What an absolutely cute couple you two make!! Congratulations on your seventh month anniversary.

Carol and I hope that you had a great time in our historic port town, and we hope that you will be back again soon. Thanks for the professional advice related to your business. Actually, most of all, thank you for taking the time to post a review. It means so much to us to hear back from our guests about their experience here.

All the best, C&C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

We booked our stay at the last minute - needing a short getaway. Carol was very helpful and accommodating when we made our booking. When we arrived, we were greeted by both Carol and Cory who quickly made us feel welcome. The room was beautiful! Breakfast was great - Cory treated us to a new recipe he was trying and it was delicious. Can't say enough good things - The Inn at Horn Point is a terrific place run by terrific people.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Brian. Many thanks to you and "L" for choosing to stay with us. We recognize that there are many options in Annapolis, and we appreciated having you both with us. Thank you also for taking time out of your busy lives to put your thoughts and experiences in writing. That too, means a great deal to us!!

You are being very kind about the new recipe. We serve baked oatmeal all the time; but I wanted to "kick it up a notch". It was a risk to go straight to a new recipe without trying internally; and it did not meet my expectation. Because you liked it during your visit, I guarantee that you will be crazy about it the next time. We have made what we feel were necessary adjustments to improve the quality.

You two take care and do come see us again. We would love to have you back any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

This place is a gem. My wife and I truly felt at home during our stay. The Inn is beautiful, well-appointed and full of charm. Cory and his family are doing everything right to make this one of the best places to stay in while visiting Annapolis. There was great communication with the Inn before and during our stay. The breakfast was divine, only to be exceeded in quality by the wonderful conversations we were able to have with our fellow guests. I highly recommend the Sequoia room if it is available. We walked to downtown in 15 minutes and even took the water taxi a few times. In short, we'll definitely be going back. Take advantage of this gorgeous place and you'll have a weekend full of memories.

Room Tip: The Sequoia!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JCSdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
J&M, First of all, thank you for taking the time to write an impression about your stay with us. Secondly, I noticed that this was your first review on TA. That makes it even more special. Carol and I wish that you two did not have to return home in a rush to attend to your son. We are so glad that he is better now, but when the whole point of getting away was to relax and to reconnect,.....well we were very disappointed for you and look forward to having you both back with us again soon.

All the best,

Cory
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

On other trips to Annapolis I had stayed in the historic downtown. This visit I chose to stay across the bridge in East Port, a leafy and quiet residential neighborhood. What a find! The Inn at Horn Point is smack in the middle of a neighborhood of beautiful old homes, with lovely gardens and friendly locals out walking their dogs. Horn Point is a smallish peninsula, with water easy walking distance in most directions. You really feel removed (dare I say "above"?) the touristy bustle just 5 minutes' walk away across the bridge.
My octogenarian mother stayed in the gorgeous Sequoia room. I stay a lovely adjacent room with a pass through door so we had privacy and not privacy, as we chose. Wonderful restaurants easy walking distance. Cory and Carol are new friends. Cory catered to our breakfast whims. Carol secured us a dinner reservation at the last minute on a crowded Friday night. I will return to the inn with my husband and 2 children to take sailing lessons at one of the umpteen sailing schools on the periphery of Horn Point. Looking forward to that.

Room Tip: We enjoyed sitting on the balcony of the Sequoia room, listening to the birds sing and watching peop...
See more room tips
Green Features: Cory is a gardener who incorporates herbs into his cooking. He composts. The inn is not overly air-conditioned like most places we visited in the area. Though he leaves lights on for guests, they're all compact florescent.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Maria H. I know how busy life is, and it really moves Carol and me when one of our guests takes the time to share their ideas and experiences. Thank you so much for that.

Are you a travel writer? You said "smack in the middle of a neighborhood of beautiful old homes, with lovely gardens and friendly locals out walking their dogs. Horn Point is a smallish peninsula, with water easy walking distance in most directions."

Right out of a Fodors Travel Guide....sounds like. It was beautiful. Please do bring your family for sailing or for any other excuse you can find. We would enjoy, very much, seeing you again.

All the best,

Cory and Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

The Inn at Horn Point is the best of everything. It is in a quiet neighborhood just steps from the water. Very convenient to the Annapolis marina and the water taxis that will take you over from Eastport to the downtown area. Our room was The Palisades, and completely perfect. We did get a chance to see the other three rooms in the upstairs, and they were equally charming. None would disappoint any weary traveler. The breakfasts were superb, and beautifully presented. The house is old, but has been updated beautifully without losing it's charm! We enjoyed everything in the hustle and bustle of downtown and the USNA, but we were glad we could get back to the calm of this retreat. The full wrap around porch with chairs to be used for quiet time, or easily moved for conversation. The garden area with a small deck available to eat a scrumptious breakfast (or bring back a picnic lunch or dinner). The dining room was beautiful and the sitting room so inviting. They have masterfully decorated with colors that soothe and uplift. You will NOT be disappointed.

Room Tip: We loved the location of The Palisades. It is on the back of the house, but the window placement al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BHLewis80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
D & BH, We really enjoyed having you and your long time friends with us. Seeing the four of you reconnecting and really using the Inn and our town to relax is just what Carol and I envisioned when we started 13 years ago. We really appreciate that fact that you took the time to record your thoughts and experiences.

I have to point out that when we selected our location, we were doing so in an effort to provide a nice setting for the B&B (of course) but equally important was the desire to have a safe, friendly neighborhood for our young children (now mostly grown and gone). It was really accidental that our choice of locations was also quiet and therefore sought after by travelers.

We look forward to having you all back soon. All the best,

Cory and Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.8 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
0.5 mi away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
1.1 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
#10 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
1.4 mi away
Westin Annapolis
Westin Annapolis
#7 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gibson's Lodgings
Gibson's Lodgings
#3 of 25 in Annapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Horn Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Horn Point

Property: Inn at Horn Point
Address: 100 Chesapeake Ave, Corner of First and Chesapeake, Annapolis, MD 21403-3306
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 2002, Cory and Carol have welcomed over 23,000 guests from around the world to their convenient location with a noteworthy brand of hospitality. You should make a plan to visit their refreshingly charming, upscale Bed and Delicious Breakfast! The INN carries recognition from National Geographic Adventure Travel, USA Today, Coastal Living Magazine, Washingtonian Magazine and other national and international publications. Green practices highlighted by US EPA, Maryland Green Travel and Annapolis Green organizations. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing