We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holy Potato!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Potato Valley Cafe

Potato Valley Cafe
Ranked #50 of 347 Restaurants in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Easton, Maryland
Level Contributor
112 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Holy Potato!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

WOW!!! We have been patronizing this place for years now. It is one of the best in Annapolis for sure. Yes, It's a bit out of the way of the downtown hustle and bustle, but so worth the walk. Its nestled right on the corner, and you have a great view of the State House. They have outdoor seating as well, inside can get a bit crowded. The potato's are HUGE!! The Skin of the potato is perfectly crisp, and the inside baked to perfection. The toppings options are endless. You can be as simple as you want or go all the way with chicken, ham or chili. They have vegetarian as well. Sandwiches and Salads are on the menu too. You must be sure you have the roasted onions!!! Go hungry, Leave Stuffed as a potato!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lewis21601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    8
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
128 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great Potato!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

There are some of the largest baked potatoes you'll ever eat. Atmosphere is very friendly and they'll cook to order. Service is very fast and prices are affordable. I just wish is was opened more often.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank HappyTraveler1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, MD
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“amazing every time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Best lunch place in Annapolis- reasonable and delicious. south of the valley is my favorite. Only con is that they are not open for dinner!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank 2annaptravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, MD
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The Perfect Potato”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

Love, love, love this restaurant! The potatoes are cooked to perfection in a special oven. Then you get to choose what to adorn your potato from among many toppings. Let yourself go & invent the PERFECT potato. There are beverages and salads to choose from also but you should opt for the potato! You can do a take away or sit down at a small table. The cafe is situated across from Maryland's State House and near St. John's College so you will mingle with politicians, students, locals & tourists. Perfect!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank AGMAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Creative, delicious baked potatoes, large menu, very nice staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

I don't even particularly like baked potatoes and I loved this place. I was overwhelmed with the 2 large menus and I guess it was obvious, because the nice lady behind the counter explained to me the left one is vegetarian, the right one not. She also told me the crowd favorites, Artichoke Mix and Vegetarian Combo on the vegetarian board, and Cuban Chicken and I think Chicken Curry Mix on the non-vegetarian board. She even let me taste a little bit of the Veg Combo and Cuban Chicken! I guess it was a little slow when I walked in around 1-1:30, so she could take the time to prep those for me. I thought it was so nice and it definitely worked because I really liked the taste of the Cuban Chicken and ended up ordering it. It's a tiny bit pricy for a baked potato ($8-9), but it was large and delicious and I'd order it again. I meant to come back but I was only in Annapolis for 2 days, so I'll just have to check it out next time. They are also located in a great, central spot. They're not on Main Street, but they're right on State Circle which is one of the 2 circles by Main Street, this one circling the State House. You can probably walk down one of those alleys off of Main Street and be at this restaurant in a minute or a minute and a half, so it's worth it to check this out! They only have a handful of tables in the restaurant, but they can make your potato to go and you can sit on a bench by the State House and eat in the beautiful outdoors!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DC_girl_1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Potato Valley Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Potato Valley Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing