We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sanwich”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Jimmy John's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jimmy John's
Ranked #164 of 348 Restaurants in Annapolis
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good sanwich”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Yes! A quick sandwich which is not a sit down restaurant for the mobile people visiting or living in Annapolis. Love the bread for the sandwiches and great selection.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Foodie178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    7
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
80 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“It's Jimmy Johns”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Tasty quick subs. This location is on the expensive side at $5.20/sub but that's still well worth it if you ask me. It's definitely better than half the expensive overpriced places nearby where you'll pay 10x that.

Helpful?
Thank Pfrangip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Sandwich was great, but service not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Jimmy Johns advertises that they are speedy, however I didn't find that at this location. Maybe they were just having an off day.

My Italian style sub was really tasty, and featured great Salomi on qualty bread.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank suzettemrut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delicious and a great value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

My wife and I had their #12 and "Gargantuan," respectively :-) Very fresh ingredients, perfectly balanced, held together nicely (not easy to achieve in a true "Dagwood Bumstead" style sandwich). Service was friendly and efficient, too.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joseph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Day old loaf of bread $0.50”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

I have to post this review just to give out my favorite secret use of Jimmy John's bread, which is such a deal! Get a loaf of their day old bread, cut it into thin slices, fry up some eggs and bacon, then fry the bread in the bacon grease with a little butter. You can serve these delicious crisps for so cheap and they make my boyfriend so happy. :) If you're on a college budget, grab bread from JJ's!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jimmy John's also viewed

 

Been to Jimmy John's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing