We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had Lunch Here Twice in One Week”
Review of Cafe Normandie

Cafe Normandie
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe Normandie is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #32 of 351 Restaurants in Annapolis
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Conduit Street
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Had Lunch Here Twice in One Week”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My spouse and I had the specials celebrating Bastille Day and they were delicious. At a French restaurant I don't expect to get big portions. But, when we ate there the second time, a Chef Special, the soft shell crab almondine, was a waste of money, as there was almost no crabmeat inside the little crab. Fortunately, my spouse ordered some fish which is always a good choice at Cafe Normandie. The bread and salads are always good, and all the desserts are magnifique. Of course, the location of the restaurant is also good because it is only a block from the waterfront and close to the Hillman Parking Garage.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    123
    45
    30
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“What a great way to celebrate Bastille Day”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We enjoyed the special three course Bastille Day dinner menu. Got to sing La Marseillaise too. What a great finale to a fun day touring Annapolis. The service was outstanding too.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VAtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
43 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Enjoyed My Dinner”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I went to Cafe Normandie for dinner and ordered the New York strip steak with béarnaise sauce and a bowl of their soup du jour which was gazpacho. The soup, as always, was very good and was served right away. I was brought hot some bread with whipped butter which was also very good. I ordered my steak rare, and it was perfect - juicy and nice and red on the inside. My steamed green beans and carrots were lightly seasoned and also very good. The roasted potatoes were perfect and some of the best I have ever had. They were seasoned perfectly and had just enough garlic to really enhance their flavor. My waiter was attentive, but did not hover and I thought the service was very good. I usually have the veal francaise when I dine here, but wanted to try something different and was glad I did. The next time I am in town, I will be back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williston, Vt
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We had late breakfast at the Cafe Normandie on Saturday. Food was great - I had their crepe, my husband an omelette. Waiter was great, coffee was great. Would highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ginger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middle River, Maryland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Excellent ... breakfast!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stopped by to get breakfast/brunch and this was an awesome choice. Really nice ambiance, excellent coffee and very, very delicious food - what else could we ask for? I really recommend Crab Eggs Benedict, they were amazing! Overall nothing else to write besides that I 100% recommend this place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Infectedctrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Normandie also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Normandie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing