We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Outside set up” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rams Head Tavern - Annapolis

Rams Head Tavern - Annapolis
Reserve with OpenTable
Rams Head Tavern - Annapolis is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #34 of 346 Restaurants in Annapolis
Price range: US$20 - US$40
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Brew Pub, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Cathedral Street
DC
Level Contributor
71 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Outside set up”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Like this place for its laid back ambiance. However, the inside is always crowded as it is a popular place but the outside makes up for it. It is a great for small groups.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ROM550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    163
    77
    30
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Go for the shows!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Food and drinks are just okay - shows are great. Staff is very friendly and the atmosphere for the shows is ideal. Always enjoy seeing our favorite shows here. Convenient location to hotels, parking and other places to eat. Use the trolley - great way to get around the area - for free!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great location - food was just okay.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

I have eaten at this location several times for over years. On a recent visit, I sat outside. The beer was good (Copper Head), but the fish and chips was just, okay. Sat outside, there were smokers, would sit inside next time.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank d123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
119 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Dinner & Show”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We spend the night in Annapolis about once a year to go to the Ram's Head for a show/band - the venue is small, there really aren't 'bad' seats, and the artists are varied. Almost anyone could find a show here to suit his or her interests.

When we go, we typically have dinner here too. You get a discount in the restaurant if you have show tickets (10% I think). The food is usually excellent so I am typically a tad over-full for the show, but luckily you only have to walk about 10 steps and you're at your table for the show. They serve local brews, which are nice, and they offer a sampler (FORDHAM SAMPLER) if you can't decide. I recommend reservations, especially if you're seeing a show afterwards.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank zozo1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stopped in for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Stopped in for lunch yesterday, had a burger and fries and my gf had a chicken sandwich and fries. Food was delicious, beer choices were great and overall a fun atmosphere

Helpful?
Thank erinkay28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rams Head Tavern - Annapolis also viewed

 

Been to Rams Head Tavern - Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing