We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrific treatment”
Review of Rockfish - CLOSED

Rockfish
Price range: US$30 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Severn Ave.
Transit: Water taxi nearby
Dunkirk, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Horrific treatment”
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Oh. My. God. Worst experience at the bar ever. Save yourself. There are PLENTY of other, BETTER places to spend your time and money in Annapolis. AVOID THIS HELL HOLE!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    16
    13
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Won't go again”
Reviewed 8 February 2013

I had a $25 coupon from restaurant.com so thought it might be useful to check it out. I had a crab linguini entree which was big but had no taste except for the tomato sauce - the crab and wild mushroom taste was overwhelmed. My friend's rockfish was fine except for the accompanying something that we couldn't identify.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank thasler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Where's the fish”
Reviewed 6 February 2013

This is my second write-up on this restaurant. I'm not certain what happened to it. I was not impressed. See photo. I should have heeded the advisement from an earlier reviewer. Though dinner was good is was for the most part average and very lite for the price. I too had to go home and eat afterwards. The environment is casual, comfortable but nothing special. I do image this to be a tourist location without regulars because the menu is so limited.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luvmycat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Eastport Lounge”
Reviewed 5 February 2013

I enjoyed the Rockfish atmosphere because of large comfortable couches and chairs that you can sit with friends. Here you can drink and eat food, all while feeling comfortable in the relaxed atmosphere. There are also tables, and plenty of bar space if the couches fill up.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severn, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“"Christmas in January" Dinner”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

My daughter and I always meet a friend for our "Christmas in January" dinner at Rockfish in Annapolis. This is our 4th year and we always go back because it has been so wonderful in the past. This year, my daughter also brought her fiance because she's been wanting to have him try "one of her favorite restaurants." However, this year was a bit disappointing. No longer do they have a side salad with the sweet onion dressing with dinner (they have no dinner salad offering at all). And, their rockfish entre which has always been spectacular is now a filet and small with a price tag of $32. The calamari appetizer, although tasty, was small and average. I'm not that big of an eater, but I walked away still hungry and ate something small when I arrived home. I don't mind paying higher prices if the food is good and plentiful. Sorry--not the place I enjoyed so much prior.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dee41371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing