We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Updated, Fantastic Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, VA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Clean, Updated, Fantastic Staff”
Reviewed 4 June 2012

The facility was clean, rooms were spotless and roomy. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. The general manager was there on Saturday afternoon helping with quests and sold me a stamp for my postcards back home.
I would highly recommend this facility to family and business travellers.
The only fixes I would recommend is the breakfast buffet. The area is too small for quests to get their food at the same time. We had breakfast with 30 people all trying to fit into the small buffet area. Even with the tight squeeze, the staff kept the food supplied and the tables clean.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, clean and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaTraveler804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    189
    47
    11
    4
See reviews for
213
176
25
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bel Air, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

The 5 of us stayed for 2 nights during the week. The room was not huge, but had what we needed. It was clean. I asked for extra towels and pillows ahead of time and they were there. Breakfast was nice with a waffle maker, cereal, fruit, yogurt, pastries and different hot items each day. Wednesday was mini omlets and hash browns. Thursday was breakfast burrito and sausage. The pool/hot tub was nice for the kids. A employee was always in the pool area with us. We had the pool mostly to ourselves but it was a weekday. They had plenty of towels in the pool area. We didn't notice any noises at night from the hall. The sofa bed was what you would expect. Overall it was a nice stay for the money. It was easy to get to downtown annapolis from there.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jodim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

I stayed here just one night in May. I was warmly greeted by the front desk representative and had no problems checking in. They had a small area where food and drinks could be purchased so I purchased a small bottle of wine to enjoy in my room. The facility was clean. The room was clean and quiet. Wifi was free and reliable. Downtown Annapolis is only about 15 minutes away and Springhill Suites was in far better shape than the hotel hosting the meeting I attended. Breakfast in the morning was fine, with a nice assortment of hot and cold food. I would stay again.

Room Tip: The hotel is in a quiet area. All rooms are about the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScDGal2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smerch112030, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am pleased that you had a nice stay with us and hope you will come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

This hotel is an exception when it comes to being clean and well cared for .

The maintenance / housekeeping staff are top knotch.

Breakfast is really a treat, and the staff is really quick to replenish

Front Desk Staff are outstanding and extremely helpfull, 4 STARS for them.
Amanda is a real jewel.

Room Tip: Ajoining room doors allow voices and tv sounds to travel too well between rooms. Walls also appear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan1597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessicaamorris
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012 via mobile

Stayed here on a family trip. Location is in the heart of the strip malls but only a short driving distance from the historic area

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessicaamorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2012 via mobile

We had a nice stay. Easy check in, good breakfast, nice suite. Close to the historic area and went to Towne Center near hotel (not historic area) for dinners at Cadiliac Ranch and Gordon Biersch. Love those restaurants.
The only problem was the wireless network, slower than a turtle. I do not understand why this service is not designed to be fast no matter what room you are in. No excuses!

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JEB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, Delaware
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Having read the reviews on this hotel I thought it would be the best place for my husband and I to stay. The hotel is very nice and clean but I have to say we slept horrible!!! The bed was un comfortable and the pillows were awful. They were small for a king size bed. You could also hear everything through the walls. We ended up checking out early and finding another hotel that was much more comfortable and $60/night cheaper.

Room Tip: bring your own pillows and a sound machine to drown out the noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jesspenn30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
2.8 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,235 reviews
3.2 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
3.4 mi away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis

Property: SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
Address: 189 Admiral Cochrane Dr, Annapolis, MD 21401-7307 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Annapolis)
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#1 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#2 Business Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis is located just 3 miles from the US Naval Academy and the Historic District. We are a top choice among hotels in Annapolis, MD, offering all-suite accommodations, free parking, complimentary Wi-Fi, and free daily breakfast. Travelers love our spacious guest suites which feature separate living, sleeping, and dining areas. Our hotel also boasts a fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool, business center, and meeting room. SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis is ideally situated near City Dock, Maryland State House, Chesapeake Bay, and BWI and Washington, D.C. landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing