We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, convenient and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Brigantine, New Jersey
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice, convenient and clean”
Reviewed 6 June 2013

This hotel seems fairly new. It is clean. The rooms are a nice size. It is about 10 minutes from the Naval Acadamy and down townn The breakfast was good. I would not hesitate to reccomend this spot. The breakfast is free and the food was well prepared and presented.

Room Tip: The handicapped rooms are located far from the lobby or elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjl08203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    186
    39
    9
    4
See reviews for
202
170
22
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

I stayed for 11days while working in annapolis. Friendly staff and room was clean and up to date. Breakfast was the same stuff you get everywhere nothing spectacular. I would stay again would like to see them update the tv channels. I had to watch the stanley cup playoffs in the lobby because don't have the channel in the rooms.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pontadepedras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Since I prefer Marriott brands and I was traveling with children, I stayed here for the breakfast and pool. We had a problem with the fridge in the room and the manager offered to reimburse me for the food lost. That type of care is phenomenal especially at a modest hotel level.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RussellFamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

I had a very pleasant experience here. The hotel was very nice and was in a great location. We took a cab ride for about $13 one way to main street where the nice bars and restaurants are. Check in at the hotel was fast and easy. The room was just as it was pictured online. Small little sitting area with a desk, chair, and couch(I believe pull out). The bath room was a good size. There was a little mini kitchen area - which was very convenient. The two queen beds were very comfortable. The desk staff was very nice and friendly. We forgot toothpaste and they provided some at no extra charge. The sample shampoo and conditioner in the bathroom was Paul Mitchell products. It was a very comfortable stay for a couple of girls and I would have been perfectly comfortable with my little family of 4 as well.

Room Tip: A cab takes about 15 mins to get there - so call a little bit before you are ready to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel2063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013 via mobile

Great stay!! Staff was great! Nice, clean room. Close proximity to downtown Annapolis. Family was on vacation. Breakfast was WONDERFUL! Gave us a great rate. If you're a government employee, ask for the government rate. Definitely plan to stay there again!

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Gregga62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

I travel a lot for my job. I have become very attuned to the way hotels run their operations and train (and empower) their employees. Steve Merchant who is the General Manager at this property went "above and beyond" during my recent stay and in my opinion embodies what Marriott tries to do, make the customer happy.

I was staying at this property for a semi-extended period of time. I had to fly to Tampa on business so I was going to have to check out of the hotel, then check back in later in the week. The General Manager (Steve) offered to comp me two nights of hotel stay for free while I was gone so I could leave my things in my room and not have to pack up, then unpack when when I got back. I was blown away that he would offer to do this. He said the hotel was not full and he was just trying to take care of his customers. Again, I can not tell you how amazed I was by that offer. Dumbfounded actually ... When you spend as many nights in hotels as I do that was a real gift not to have to pack and unpack everything. If the General Manager has this attitude I guarantee it trickles down to everybody on the staff. I suspect that is why this hotel is so highly rated. If you are coming to Annapolis and you don't want to spend $300+ a night this is a good choice.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Curt V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smerch112030, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Thank you for your very nice comments, I am glad that we were able to allow you to keep your luggage in the room between your stays with us. I hope you will come back agiain soon.

Steve Merchant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrison Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Maybe I have too high expectations when I read rave reviews especially when I'm spending $170 a night. This hotel is #1 on tripadvisor as of this writing which is surprising.

Hotel was fine. I had a room with 2 queen beds. Very small room. Only one side table between the beds so the person on the other side of either bed has no table and no lamp. The foot of the beds face a wall with nothing on them. Needs a picture or something. For whatever reason, it just made me feel like I was in a Motel 6. The TV is between the "bedroom" portion and the sitting portion. The layout is really lacking, but with the amount of space I guess this is all they can do. Bedding is kind of chintzy too. Pillows very soft.

Breakfast was your typical continental plus scrambled eggs and cold sausage (cold on both days). On Sunday, at one point around 9am there was only decaf coffee... No hot water or regular coffee. I had to ask a very annoyed lady in the kitchen for coffee (the rest of the staff was pleasant).

Like I said if this was a cheaper and rated lower on tripadvisor, I'd expect these issues.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smerch112030, Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay and apolgize for the the shortcomings that you encountered at the hotel. I do hope you will give us another oppotunity to accommodate you the next time you are in the Annapolis area.

Steven Merchant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
2.8 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#3 of 21 in Annapolis
1,185 reviews
3.2 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
3.4 mi away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis

Property: SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
Address: 189 Admiral Cochrane Dr, Annapolis, MD 21401-7307 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Annapolis)
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#1 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#2 Business Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis is located just 3 miles from the US Naval Academy and the Historic District. We are a top choice among hotels in Annapolis, MD, offering all-suite accommodations, free parking, complimentary Wi-Fi, and free daily breakfast. Travelers love our spacious guest suites which feature separate living, sleeping, and dining areas. Our hotel also boasts a fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool, business center, and meeting room. SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis is ideally situated near City Dock, Maryland State House, Chesapeake Bay, and BWI and Washington, D.C. landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Marriott, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing