We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great in every way”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed there for three days to attend a meeting at a nearby place. Everything was great, from the front desk staff to the breakfast to the gleaming floors and clean rooms.They had two computers with very good internet access and even Powerpoint.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smerch112030, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for the glowing review your comments are greatly appreciated. I do hope you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    186
    39
    9
    4
See reviews for
202
170
22
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wallingford
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed one night only and were impressed with the hotel. Front desk staff is very accommodating and friendly. Room is super clean and very comfortable. Hotel is located away from a busy road, yet close to Annapolis downtown. Breakfast included healthy choices: oatmeal, pecans, raisins, low sugar yogurt, bananas, and apples. We enjoyed relaxing in a sitting area within the hotel room and watch TV, there were even some HD channels available. We plan to come back when visiting Annapolis again. Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ocean911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smerch112030, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you so much for the great review, please come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Givatayim, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The first surprise was the moment we entered the hotel immediately.
Calls crone (Brenda, I think it was called), was so graceful, affectionate, full of a desire to help and assist. other stuff were very friendly
This level of service above and beyond.
The room was spacious and well equipped accommodations
Hannah has free
The food is reasonable and provides
Free internet in rooms
Two large beds and luxurious
The price was excellent
Location - a ten-minute drive from downtown
We came for one night and enjoyed.
We recommend this hotel,

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yaron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carneys Point, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
68 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Overall Note: I stay in this area 7-10 times a year and seem to end up at a different place everytime. BEWARE: The County Police have a training facility nearby and target speeders in the this development for training new cadets. They were pulling folks over left and right…….

Location: Located right off the major highways of Annapolis, but this hotel is located just outside the retail area. So you will have to drive the 1mi to a place to eat or shop. Depending on the time of day, this can be a challenge.

Appearance: Newer location and everything looked good.

General Up-Keep: Good, nothing really showed much wear.
Staff: OK

Workout room: Well maintained and everything I used worked, that is plus in my book. There were a full set of dumbbells that were nice and clean.

Pool: Did not use, but looked fine, little small.

Restaurant: Served the normal breakfast for a Springhill, a step above the other FREE breakfasts out there, but still not much for a vegan, or the gluten free type. The fruit that was offered was past it’s prime.

Room: My room was on the second floor and well maintained. The layout of the room was a little funky, it was a 2 bed room and if someone in the second bed wanted to watch TV, good luck. The angles would not allow you to see the TV. Bathroom was neat and clean. If I was going to knock anything, it woud be the tub. It appeared to have been fitted with a ‘bath fitter’ replacement and when you stood in it, it gave a lot, plus it was already peeling. This was just a minor flaw. Overall the room was in great shape and everything worked fine.

Internet & TV: Internet worked fine without a password, they offered an upgrade for $4.95 for higher speed, but I did not need it. TV worked fine and had the normal channels. Did not watch much.

Overall Report: As a business traveler, this place worked great (Sorry, no bar). There happen to be a lot of families there the day I was there, but the kids were well behaved and did not bother me, like when at lower rated hotels (Read between the lines). Exactly what a Springhill Suites should be like. Bid on Priceline $49.

Would I come back: Yes

Would I bring my wife and family: Yes, and would stay here for an extended stay.

Reason for this trip: Business

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank richard9i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smerch112030, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
I appreciate the extensive review, feedback from the experienced traveler is very important to us. I do hope you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Level Contributor
164 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We spent 2 nights here and enjoyed the services. We used the indoor pool, the hot tub, and the exercise room. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast offered quite a bit and even had real scrambled eggs. The beds were especially comfortable with lots of pillows. If we ever revisit Annapolis, we'll stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rowena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
76 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights to tour Annapolis, but didn't want anything in town, and wanted a pool. This hotel had everything we needed. Every staff member we came across was friendly, from the cleaning staff to the GM (who was EVERYWHERE). The decor is modern and pleasant and the set up of the suites was well thought out. We loved our fridge and mini sink. Breakfast was unbelievable, options for everyone. Our room was good for 2 adults and 2 little kids, not sure I would suggest it for teens, not a ton of privacy. Nice, secluded area. QUIET!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moseley
Level Contributor
139 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Only stayed one night but of the five places we stayed during our trip, this was the best. Only reason I didn't give it an "Excellent" is that the experience has to be exceptional to gain that rating, but this property was just about there.

Room Tip: Our two-queens room was far from the elevator - as requested - and was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoseleyPaddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
2.8 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#3 of 21 in Annapolis
1,185 reviews
3.2 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
3.4 mi away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis

Property: SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
Address: 189 Admiral Cochrane Dr, Annapolis, MD 21401-7307 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Annapolis)
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#1 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#2 Business Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis is located just 3 miles from the US Naval Academy and the Historic District. We are a top choice among hotels in Annapolis, MD, offering all-suite accommodations, free parking, complimentary Wi-Fi, and free daily breakfast. Travelers love our spacious guest suites which feature separate living, sleeping, and dining areas. Our hotel also boasts a fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool, business center, and meeting room. SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis is ideally situated near City Dock, Maryland State House, Chesapeake Bay, and BWI and Washington, D.C. landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing