We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I had to come to Annapolis for my daughters emergency surgery and I booked everything at the last minute not knowing the area at all. I was fortunate to book this hotel as it was very close to the hospital she was in. The room was perfect as it had a little sitting area and the microwave and fridge too. It was great for someone in our situation who needed a little "home away from home". We were able to have our own snacks in the room and feel we were not just in a hotel room with the nice sitting area. I stayed a week to help her recuperate and we both agreed this was the idea place to stay. The breakfast every morning was great too!

The staff was very polite and helpful accommodating our every need.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dawn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smerch112030, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

I am sorry about you daughters emergency and I hope that she has recovered. I hope you will stay with us the next time you are in the Annapolis area.

Steve Merchant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (586)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

320 - 326 of 586 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed for one night for a business trip and loved everything about this hotel. The bed was comfortable, the room was SPOTLESS and the hotel staff was helpful and pleasant. Couldn't have asked for anything more. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CousinElmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smerch112030, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

I appreicate the nice comment about the spotless room and will pass this onto our housekeeping staff. I do hope you will stay with us again soon.

Steven Merchant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Not knowing a thing about Annapolis, the hotel was in a nice area, with a safe feeling. We stayed in a queen suite, which offered 2 queen size beds and a sleeper sofa. The suite was very clean and spacious. What my husband and I really liked was the wall between the bedroom and the sitting area, offering us a little privacy. The couch in the sitting area turned into a full or queen sized bed that slept our teenage kids, comfortably. The bed was comfortable, as well as the pillows.
The bathroom was also very spacious, stocked with travel size Paul Mitchell toiletries. The only negative we found was there was no sink in the bathroom, it was in the bedroom area. The room is equipped with a small refrigerator, a microwave oven, a small kitchen sink and a couple of cabinets. They do sell small bottles of nice wine, beer, coffee drinks, and snacks in the lobby area. The free hot breakfast was also very good, offering a variety of items to choose from. They offer a "manager's reception" on weeknights, which is pretty good. The night we stayed, they offered pizza, assorted pasta, salads and various other items. That was nice for us, traveling with 3 kids... no need to buy dinner!
The pool and hot tub were very clean and there was a full time lifeguard on duty. There is an exercise room, as well. The staff was extremely friendly and courteous. This is a great hotel, don't hesitate to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kialono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Very clean, nice full breakfast. Had an issue with my reservation that was my fault and they fixed it for me when they did not have to. Steve the general manager was very helpful. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank maxmyamason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smerch112030, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for writing a review of our hotel, I am glad we could asist with the the reservation issue. Please come back again soon.
Steven Merchant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

The room is very clean, the bed and pillows are comfortable. In room refrigerator and microwave are a plus. Free breakfast is great. The staffs are very helpful. The computers in the lobby provide free access to Internet and can print out the document you need. Overall I am very satisfied with the stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelover64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Love staying here for a week....close to everything, great breakfast but seating is, limited when they have a full house, and the pool has a full time lifeguard! Great staff and rooms very clean! Amanda at the front desk was most helpful, as were the others all week! The lifeguards were observant and helpful!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CricketRDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I agree with all other great reviews of this SpringHill Suites, the one thing I can add is the close location to the Carrollton Metro system. We used the SpringHill Suites as our home base for our week of site seeing in Washington DC. It is about a 20 minute drive to the station, exit 6 off of 50 west. Another comfortable 25 minute ride and your in DC.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Romar556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smerch112030, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for taking time to write such a nice review. Letting travelers know about our location and ease of travel into Washington D.C is very helpful.

Steven Merchant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
3.2 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
2.8 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 20 in Annapolis
1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
0.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Annapolis
Courtyard Annapolis
#10 of 20 in Annapolis
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis

Address: 189 Admiral Cochrane Dr, Annapolis, MD 21401-7307 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Annapolis)
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#1 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#2 Best Value Hotel in Annapolis
#2 Business Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range: £70 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis is located just 3 miles from the US Naval Academy and the Historic District. We are a top choice among hotels in Annapolis, MD, offering all-suite accommodations, free parking, complimentary Wi-Fi, and free daily breakfast. Travelers love our spacious guest suites which feature separate living, sleeping, and dining areas. Our hotel also boasts a fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool, business center, and meeting room. SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis is ideally situated near City Dock, Maryland State House, Chesapeake Bay, and BWI and Washington, D.C. landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing