We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I had an exceptional experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
1 review
“I had an exceptional experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2009

I traveled with my son's lacrosse team. The hotel manager and staff bent over backwards to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The hotel was clean, the staff was courteous and helpful at all hours of the day, centrally located...I could go on and on!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TXlax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHS-Annapolis, Assistant General Managr at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis, responded to this review, 25 June 2009
Thank you very much for your comments. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that in the future if you come to the area you decide to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    184
    38
    9
    4
See reviews for
194
167
22
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2009

We stayed at this hotel over Memorial day weekend and were very pleased. Hotel is located about 7 min from historic Annapolis (by car). The room was very clean and the service was excellent. The breakfast was also great with a lot of different food choices. Food was very fresh. Hotel has free parking, which was great for us, since we drove.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oi_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midwest
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2008

We stayed here for the USNA Plebe Parent Weekend and couldn't have been more satisfied with our experience. I think it really says something about the management when you see the hotel manager often, helping his own staff give the guests the best stay possible. I witnessed him speaking to some of the cleaning staff in a most courteous manner in their own language. I saw him working right along side the breakfast bar workers, helping to make sure all "food stations" were replenished. Everyone was so helpful. The room was unbelievably quiet, and very clean. The beds were comfortable and had a lot of soft pillows on each. The location is near other hotels, but kind of tucked away from all the traffic. Yet it is close to a variety of stores and restaurants. We will definitely be back many times before the class of 2012 graduates!

  • Liked — location, staff
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank travelmomMidwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Endwell, NY
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2008

Stayed one night in August. Chose this hotel because I needed
a suite with three beds and this room had two doubles and a sofa bed. Room was a little small but very clean, good service and the breakfast was good. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank SWPickerel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ringwood
Level Contributor
117 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2008

A nice clean hotel within a 10 minute drive of downtown Annapolis.
Good breakfast and accommodating staff. Since the pool hours on the weekend were limited we were allowed to use the pool at the Residence Inn across the street. - - Although listed as suites, the area housing the two queen beds and the bathroom is a little tight.

  • Liked — newness
  • Disliked — small bathroom
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lhs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bloomfield hills, mi
Level Contributor
85 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2008

Loved this hotel. Rooms are very comfortable. Staff friendly. Hotel pool small but clean. Very well run breakfast in the morning. Staff a;ways cleaning and restocking breakfast items. Excellent location for Naval Academy and downtown Annapolis.

  • Liked — clean and location
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adawosdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Just outside of Boston, Mass.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2008

I spent one night last week at the Springhill Suites helping to chaperone my daughter's sailing team training trip. The sailing team stayed for a five nights with other parents chaperoning. Our experience was great. First off, the hotel is virtually brand new and my room was fantastic (King bed), my daughter's room was great also (Queen, Queen). Everything about the hotel was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was surprisingly good, not just your run of the mill continental breakfast. Eggs, real bacon, bagels, muffins, oatmeal etc. The only breakfast complaint was the lack of seating for breakfast and the silly foam plates and bowls with plastic silverware. The best room rate for a week night was $159. however I got my room free with my Marriott rewards points. While we were there another school had a lacrosse team trip also. Unfortunately they monopolized the lobby area at night so that no one else could use it or meet in the lobby. The staff was great and very accommodating!

  • Liked — Free with Marriott Rewards
  • Disliked — A couple of miles from Annapolis
  • Stayed March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Lecarrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
2.8 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#1 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
3.2 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
3.4 mi away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis

Property: SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
Address: 189 Admiral Cochrane Drive, Annapolis, MD 21401 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Annapolis)
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#1 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#2 Business Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis is located just 3 miles from the US Naval Academy and the Historic District. We are a top choice among hotels in Annapolis, MD, offering all-suite accommodations, free parking, complimentary Wi-Fi, and free daily breakfast. Travelers love our spacious guest suites which feature separate living, sleeping, and dining areas. Our hotel also boasts a fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool, business center, and meeting room. SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis is ideally situated near City Dock, Maryland State House, Chesapeake Bay, and BWI and Washington, D.C. landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing