We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“a RIP OFF for the money” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Westin Annapolis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Westin Annapolis
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
u.s.
2 reviews
“a RIP OFF for the money”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

This was a rip off for the money spent. The room was small, had DOUBLE BEDS that the sheets and comforter barely covered, a toilet that made a loud, obnoxious noise when flushed, a view that overlooked the huge air conditioning unit on the lower adjacent roof, coffee & tea not restocked the second morning . Plenty of hotels of the same caliber or better for a lot less money, in close proximity.

Room Tip: if you must stay here, get a room on an higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank urores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priesing1, General Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this review, 10 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the answers to our Satisfaction Survey. As the General Manager at the Westin Annapolis, I am working very hard to continually improve our property and to provide all of our guests with the products and services that will allow you to rate us as a 5 star hotel. Your survey comments indicate that you had a number of areas in which we failed to meet your expectations for which I sincerely apologize.
Again, thank you for your response and please know that we value your business and we look forward to being of service to you in the very near future.
Regards
Ralph Priesing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    336
    290
    91
    53
    20
See reviews for
196
269
36
196
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

Having stayed at three different hotels on different trips to Annapolis, I'll recommend the Westin as the best. The shower is great and the bed is top notch. The lounge area is comfortable and has wifi and the service is friendly without being intrusive. Having a pool in the hotel is a real plus.

The worst thing about the hotel is the weird location. A little more then walking distance for most of us late at night.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

We stayed at the Westin Annapolis during my recent Homecoming weekend at the Naval Academy. The hotel hosted several of our affairs--breakfast, luncheon and dinner, with each done professionally and completely above expectations. They are first class, from check in to the valet to room service and the concierge, and the location in uptown Annapolis on West Street puts you just minutes from the great waterfront restaurants, shopping and the Naval Academy. We would not hesitate to stay there again--the Westin certainly lives up to its #1 hotel ranking in Annapolis!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the front court yard are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peterp2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
144 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

We stayed at the Westin Annapolis during a short weekend trip with family (2 adults and a 5-year old). It was a great place to stay. The location is good -- it is a few minutes away from the downtown Annapolis shops near the water. There is a complimentary shuttle that took us there right away and picked us up when we were ready. We could have also taken the shuttle that runs continuously and has a stop right at the hotel.

We stayed in a room that had a King-sized bed, and had a rollaway for our toddler. We were fairly cramped, but made due with the space. We did call to get a larger room, but the suites were booked -- so, plan accordingly if travelling with family. We took advantage of the breakfast buffet which was great - nice, clean presentation with a lot of choices. My son wanted ham, and they brought it to him at no charge.

We ordered room service one night (it was pouring rain/snow, and we didn't want to go out), and it was pricey, and it was delivered without a cart, so made it awkward to eat in the room. Our son's buttered noodles were tossed in a strange sauce, but he was too hungry for us to send back -- I'm sure they would have accomodated.

Pool is an okay size (normal, hotel pool size) but in the basement. No windows, and only a few armchairs (no lounges, etc). It is fairly isolated, and odd -- but, okay in a pinch if you're looking to spend a few minutes with the kids in the pool or swim some laps. Not an ideal atomosphere for swimming.

The valets, front desk staff, housekeeping were the nicest people -- they were all so friendly, and incredibly accomodating. Because of that, and our overall pleasant experience we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: High speed internet is 9.95 per day, but works well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Runwaychic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

The Westin has a great location, warm staff and updated rooms with wonderful baths-incredible shower.

Housekeeping was very responsive in sending robes to our room and everything was immaculate.

The complimentary shuttle was so easy and the drivers were full of suggestions. Would definitelt stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank colgalEnglewoodCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

This is a top of the line hotel. We stayed here while attending several days of a training seminar. The staff was friendly, the rooms were immaculate and parking wasn't a problem. If you eat in the bar, you'll find they have an abbreviated menu, but it has qute a few interesting items. Plan on $25 per person for supper not including tips and alcoholic drinks.

We'd like to say a big "Thank You" to the Westing for being "pet friendly". This is one of the very few hotels in the Annapolis area which allows pets. We'd also like to say thanks to the bartenders who set up a small area in a corner of the lobby so we could eat supper with our dog laying on the floor next to us.

We also want to say "great job" to the hotel's shuttle van drivers who let our dog ride with us down to Old Town Annapolis.

We would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pshediack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

The Westin was a lovely hotel and great location. But what made our stay even better was the service received. We had booked a suite but upon arrival that level of room was not available, only a standard king room. Both Shaun at the front desk, and the evening supervisor, Rebecca were extremely accommodating and responsive after our 12 hour drive to reach Annapolis. They adjusted the room rate and provided us with breakfast in the morning to make up for the room change. They were very professional and welcoming.

The Westin is in a very nice area and has a trolley stop right outside the main entrance which conveniently drives you down to the main downtown hub, about a 5 minute drive. One time, when waiting for a return trolley, a Westin van stopped to let off another couple. We asked the young driver if he was headed back to the Westin and whether we could grab a ride back. He didn't hesitate and allowed us to accompany him back rather than have us wait for the trolley.

It is clear that the Westin Annapolis trains all their staff on how to deliver excellent customer service. Even though there are hotels a bit closer in walking distance to the water front action, I would highly recommend this hotel and would absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a room that oversaw the cemetery. It is a humbling site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travels4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.3 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,109 reviews
1.0 mi away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.8 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
#10 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Annapolis
2.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Annapolis

Property: Westin Annapolis
Address: 100 Westgate Cir, Annapolis, MD 21401-3379
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Annapolis
#6 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#8 Family Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Annapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the newest additions to the Maryland state capital, The Westin Annapolis hotel is the centerpiece of a European inspired mixed-use community that ripples with energy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Westin Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing