We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little FEE crazy put a blemish on the stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Westin Annapolis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Westin Annapolis
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A little FEE crazy put a blemish on the stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

The room is very spacious and well presented, as is the entire hotel.
Just a few minor points:
There is a very high valet charge for parking AND a charge to self-park. No escaping it.
There is an internet charge of $10.00 per day, even to use the hardwire and not the Wi-Fi. Just ridiculous given the price of the room.
I understand the pet fee to be astronomical as well.
They advertise that they have a Starbucks in the lobby, but what they actually do is brew starbucks coffee. Not really the same thing, and it is not open after breakfast hours.
Even though the beds and bedding are set up to be comfortable and inviting, neither my husband nor I got a good night's sleep. it was very hot, and the thermostat was fixed to stay above 65degrees. I know that seems cold enough, but not when there is so much humidity and two down covers, which we threw off halfway through the night. Because of this we did not stay the second night.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IGolf4food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piccoli1, General Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Good afternoon. Thank you for taking your time to write a review after your stay. On behalf of the entire staff, we appreciate your comments as well as your business. Please note that our parking garage is owned by the city of Annapolis and we offer valet service as an option for our patrons. I appreciate your comments about the internet charges and our Grab n Go services. We are considering opening our to go shop later during the day. Lastly, I apologize for the condition of the air in your room. I can fully understand and empathize with this service. Thank you again for your comments. We do value your business and hope you will consider our hotel if future travel plans include Annapolis. Sincerely, James J. Piccoli GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    293
    93
    53
    20
See reviews for
201
271
36
201
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, GA
Level Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Stayed a Saturday night. Things to be aware of: even with self parking, there is an extra fee, no breakfast included, internet is an extra charge as well. The restaurant food was good, but way overpriced.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MadCobraStyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piccoli1, General Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Good afternoon. Thank you for taking your time to respond to our hotel after your stay at the Westin Annapolis. On behalf of the entire staff, thank you for your business. I appreciate your comments and understand your frustrations. I will review each comment that you raised and review for future patrons. I appreciate your comments about our hotel and do hope you would consider us in the future if your travel plans include Annapolis. Sincerely, Jim Piccoli GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

I had a wonderful 2 night stay at the Westin Annapolis. The hotel is conveniently located near the historic Annapolis attractions. I used the self-parking located right there. I really liked the convenience of the free Annapolis Trolley. It picks you up right in front of the hotel and takes you into historic area. The room was very clean and comfortable. I would stay here again. Staff was friendly as well.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank m o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piccoli1, General Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Good morning. Thank you for taking your time to respond to our hotel after your stay. On behalf of the entire staff, we appreciate and value your comments as well as your business. I will review your letter with our staff this morning. Thank you once again for the great comments. Have a nice week.
Sincerely,
James J. Piccoli, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

We had a very good stay at the Westin Annapolis and would recommend it, but with a couple of reservations. You should know in advance that there is a rather high pet fee, and parking comes at a high price as well (probably standard for the area.) The staff was friendly and professional, the breakfast buffet in the restaurant (not included in room rate) was excellent and offered many options. The hotel itself is nicely decorated and very comfortable. The beds also were comfortable, but unfortunately we did hear (drunk) people coming and going throughout the night so we weren't able to sleep. We used the trolley to town which picks up right across the street from the hotel. It is the by far best way to get around town and we never waited more than a few minutes for one to arrive.

If you are traveling with a dog, there is a grassy area on the side of the building.

Room Tip: If you want quiet, try to get a room on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eastcoastexplorer201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piccoli1, General Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Good afternoon. Thank you for taking your your time to review our hotel after your stay. On behalf of the entire staff, we appreciate and value you business. I will ensure that your message is reviewed during our daily customer feedback training sessions. I do hope you will consider our hotel in the future if your travel plans include Annapolis. Sincerely, James J. Piccoli GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed at the Westin Annapolis for 3 days for our anniversary. From the time we arrived until the time we left their customer service was excellent. We were able to check in early, check out late, were given recommendations of places to eat, info on getting around, etc...everyone was very courteous & extremely helpful! We were even surprised with champagne and chocolate covered strawberries to celebrate our anniversary - thank you Breeana! This is why we love staying at Westin - always stellar service!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Murphy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piccoli1, General Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Good afternoon. Thank you for taking your your time to review our hotel after your stay. On behalf of the entire staff, we appreciate and value your business. Thank you for such a nice message! I will ensure that your notes are reviewed during our daily customer feedback training sessions. I do hope you will consider our hotel in the future if your travel plans include Annapolis. Sincerely, James J. Piccoli GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

The Westin in Annapolis is an extremely nice hotel but located a little way's from the center of town and the waterfront. The front desk staff was friendly but lacked efficiency. The rooms were very nice, extremely quiet and comfortable, and the A/C worked well. The bathrooms were nice. The breakfast downstairs was very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catbert10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piccoli1, General Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thank you for taking your time to review the Westin Annapolis after your stay with our hotel. On behalf of the entire staff, we appreciate and value your candid feedback. Customer information simply helps our service levels improve in the future. I will review your comments today at our associate training meeting. I appreciate your comments about the FD staff. Thank you once again for your business. I hope if your travel plans include Annapolis in the future, you will consider the Westin once again. Sincerely, James J. Piccoli General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Recently stayed at the Westin for a conference. This follows a stay here last December for a social event. Enjoyed the hotel both times. Staff is friendly. Did not have any needs to test their responsiveness to issues as I did not have any either time. Rooms are clean and well-maintained. No noise issues. Location is good. Plenty of nearby restaurants. Walkable to the dock area. Would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piccoli1, General Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Good morning. Thank you again for the opportunity to host your lodging and hospitality needs. On behalf of the entire staff, thank you for your business as well as your comments. I will ensure that we review your letter this afternoon at our associated feedback meetings. I hope you have a great week and thank you again. Sincerely, James J. Piccoli General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.3 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,125 reviews
1.0 mi away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.8 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
#10 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
2.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Annapolis

Property: Westin Annapolis
Address: 100 Westgate Cir, Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Annapolis
#6 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#8 Family Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Annapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the newest additions to the Maryland state capital, The Westin Annapolis hotel is the centerpiece of a European inspired mixed-use community that ripples with energy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Westin Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing